4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards V4, By AEON Credit Service

LostAndFound
post Nov 23 2016, 10:12 AM

6,266 posts

I've had two times in a row fail paying AEON Big bill (using the same AEON Big card). Works with my public bank visa signature... and yes my expiry format is correct. Anyone did this recently?
LostAndFound
post Nov 23 2016, 04:53 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Nov 23 2016, 10:27 AM)
I just paid Aeon Big on Monday. OK for me.
Dammit I think I know what went wrong. Is there a limit how much we can pay? It's RM1k or something like that?
LostAndFound
post Dec 24 2016, 04:44 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Dec 23 2016, 11:47 AM)
yup, the only peace of mind that i've made the payment is "Outstanding Balance" is 0.

If i made any transactions now it would be non-zero and would be tedious to keep track
Using some accounting software not too hard.
LostAndFound
post Dec 26 2016, 06:23 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Dec 26 2016, 11:24 AM)
blush.gif  me too...
always keep my cash in those account provide higher interest ~~ around 2% per annum...and pay via standing instruction on last two days before due date sweat.gif
2% only? Check out Maybank GIA.
LostAndFound
post Jan 24 2017, 01:13 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(dcon @ Jan 24 2017, 01:10 PM)
I can't use Aeon credit card to validate at the autopay machine to get the first 2 hours free, I guess we need to use Aeon card for autopay machine?
Yeah, that's the only use left for Aeon card.
LostAndFound
post Feb 3 2017, 01:40 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2017, 12:40 PM)
Yes, different perspective. Some people think it's good, some think it's annoyance.
I don't like to be chased for payments, generally. I will be annoyed by it.
I like money. I rather get annoyed than have to pay money because I forgot =p. Besides I think for most working people we silent our phones all day anyway...
LostAndFound
post Jun 7 2017, 03:38 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jun 7 2017, 09:35 AM)
ic. thanks. i mean if use banks, there is service charges.
11 cents service charge for IBG... too much?
LostAndFound
post Aug 1 2017, 12:33 PM

6,266 posts

10% cashback... got no cap? T&C doesn't say.
LostAndFound
post Aug 3 2017, 10:16 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(ooice @ Aug 2 2017, 06:26 PM)
Seems that AEON Credit has removed the 10% Cash Rebate form this campaign.
#Gemilang TnC - 20170802
Hahaha con job.
LostAndFound
post Oct 16 2017, 09:29 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Oct 15 2017, 09:30 PM)
I ended up charging the RM35k to my AEON card as I didn't have a better alternative card.  If I don't win the RM1,000 (Top 20 spender for the period) then I will never participate in these kind of Top Spender promotions again lol.  Will see how it goes.
Good luck. I never participate in these top spender because I'm sure some smart people will be doing house downpayment etc. Last time I remember Dato' Lee Chong Wei winning a car, the news report said he'd used the credit card to buy some sports car before that. How to fight?
LostAndFound
post Dec 28 2017, 12:08 PM

6,266 posts

I got a different promo, spend RM2000 to get 10% on local/13% on foreign transactions

https://www.aeoncredit.com.my/promotions-detail/266
LostAndFound
post Dec 28 2017, 01:34 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Dec 28 2017, 12:25 PM)
just received this sms too... however doubt can get cashback
What's your doubt based on?
LostAndFound
post Dec 28 2017, 06:52 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 28 2017, 06:46 PM)

Anyway I just paid rm3600 Insurance premium using Aeon CC instead of MBB-Barca, rm360 vs rm50, I think it is worth to take the risk.
Don't forget this card has its own online cashback 2% so my be more than 360.
LostAndFound
post Jan 2 2018, 02:53 AM

6,266 posts

Decided to take risk, 10% cashback too good to pass up for 2k spend.
LostAndFound
post Mar 7 2018, 07:15 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Imxym @ Mar 7 2018, 04:24 AM)
Because pass by the aeon centre at that moment, so think maybe it will process faster than thru email😅😅

Will try it again thru email later.

Wanna ask Aeon BT can fill up any amount like other bank or need follow statement outstanding balance?
Must be statement balance. Not outstanding balance.
LostAndFound
post Mar 7 2018, 10:43 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 7 2018, 09:21 AM)
Can use outstanding amount by screenshot but it must show your card no. and name.
Mine got rejected by CS when I did that.....
LostAndFound
post Mar 28 2018, 09:54 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 26 2018, 08:56 PM)
Thanks for confirmed! I think I shall pay the commitment plus some extra in advance while I remember! Need to work hard in keeping clean CCRIS records biggrin.gif
'Some extra in advance'

You like to give your money to people for free?
LostAndFound
post Apr 9 2018, 09:37 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Apr 7 2018, 10:20 PM)
Errr don't patronize me please. Wasn't talking about paying thousands in excess, just a bit only. Like I know that I only charge my insurance premium to this CC, at times, I pay one month in excess. Like I pay RM400, being the payment x2.

And nope, I am not keen to give FI money for free! and I am certainly not keen to kena finance charge for payment delays..
Part of the benefit of credit cards is interest-free duration. Some kiasu enough will hold till the end of the 20 days after statement date then only pay, but at minimum you should only pay on statement date. Paying a month ahead is, quite literally, giving the bank free money. Instead of them loaning you money (credit) you're loaning them money!

Avoiding finance charges isn't too hard if you pay on statement date. Also if you have a good payment record financial institutions can give discretionary finance charge waiver for that once in a blue moon that funds don't arrive for some reason. AEON even easier as in my experience they will call you when there's any delay in your payment, or even sometimes to remind you to make payment.
LostAndFound
post May 30 2018, 12:12 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ May 29 2018, 10:45 PM)
Just curious how much you spent for your CNY makans/fashion exp.. The promo was supposedly consolidate for whole Feb and highest value gets the cashback.

I combined all spending about 2K asking to pay for all my family and fren, RM100 pun takde... Baik bagi Mach dapat 5% je dry.gif

Dulan this Aeon Credit promo liao... They also hardly announce anything on winners etc, suspect some shady business there to draw more swipes nia...  dry.gif  dry.gif  dry.gif
2k spend and want to win this sort of competition? One luxury purchase already wipe you out eh.

Actually no need luxury purchase also. How much does a chinese restaurant fancy dinner for extended family cost? Can hit 2k for 20 people.

Basically don't try for this sort of contest unless you're HNWI. FCFS at least you got chance, those which is by amount spent no chance one.
LostAndFound
post May 31 2018, 05:54 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ May 30 2018, 06:02 PM)
Yala.. small fry nia ma... Im second guessing the big fish platinums and frends are on Maybank PBB etc hahaha
Maybank/PBB are for small fish. Defined limits to benefits.

Big fish don't think too much about RM38/RM50, it's more about other benefits. AEON card for e.g. would be PPL access.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1345sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:57 PM