123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Forex version XVIII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

sharpshooter85
post Oct 14 2016, 07:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(David Keong @ Oct 14 2016, 11:46 AM)
Thanks for the info Sharpshooter! U the best! If taxable I think need to downgrade civic to city d.. mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif  mega_shok.gif
QUOTE(9kingsir @ Oct 14 2016, 02:19 PM)
civic u kena tax kaw kaw from malaysia govt bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  console.gif
What to do, our govt really hungry for money laugh.gif
Johnhun
post Oct 14 2016, 08:42 PM

227 posts

rclxs0.gif
Byebye miss 0.00001 point

This post has been edited by Johnhun: Oct 14 2016, 08:45 PM

David Keong
post Oct 14 2016, 11:01 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sharpshooter85 @ Oct 14 2016, 08:08 PM)
What to do, our govt really hungry for money laugh.gif
Seems a little bit unfair cox when I lost a lot of money I cant claim anything, if I make profit then need to share my cake.. doh.gif

sharpshooter85
post Oct 15 2016, 01:29 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(David Keong @ Oct 14 2016, 11:01 PM)
Seems a little bit unfair cox when I lost a lot of money I cant claim anything, if I make profit then need to share my cake.. doh.gif
Sesshoumaru
post Oct 15 2016, 03:34 AM

1,190 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Oct 13 2016, 05:48 AM)
You are aware that the orders are are looking at are from Oanda traders and not from other brokers or liquidity providers right?

Hence, You don't know what the 'big banks' are doing, but yes, you know what the Oanda traders are doing.
Have to agree with this logic. Where does this broker get information from otherwise? Another broker is leaking? I'd be pissed if my wholesale trades are revealed to irrelevant people, knowing my stops and tp and all.
brotan
post Oct 15 2016, 10:46 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(David Keong @ Oct 14 2016, 11:01 PM)
lol

everywhere same what
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 15 2016, 04:20 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

was watching some bank traders interview stating that technical analysis doesnt work.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBpPGAJD7gw

then he mentioned this head and shoulders pattern doesnt work.

This research was done by FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK
what they did was to compile all the data for 20years for the percentage.
result was the pattern doesnt work. LMAO.

and he also mentioned that technical analysis is already 100years old.
if everyone uses it, then it doesnt work and it's not an edge
edge is when it is not widely use and has consistency of an edge, like casino's edge over players

https://www.newyorkfed.org/research/staff_reports/sr4.html

HEAD & SHOULDER research paper here :
https://www.newyorkfed.org/medialibrary/med...reports/sr4.pdf

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Oct 15 2016, 04:21 PM
troller2
post Oct 15 2016, 05:09 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 15 2016, 04:20 PM)
was watching some bank traders interview stating that technical analysis doesnt work.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBpPGAJD7gw

then he mentioned this head and shoulders pattern doesnt work.

This research was done by FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK
what they did was to compile all the data for 20years for the percentage.
result was the pattern doesnt work. LMAO.

and he also mentioned that technical analysis is already 100years old.
if everyone uses it, then it doesnt work and it's not an edge
edge is when it is not widely use and has consistency of an edge, like casino's edge over players
https://www.newyorkfed.org/research/staff_reports/sr4.html

HEAD & SHOULDER research paper here :
https://www.newyorkfed.org/medialibrary/med...reports/sr4.pdf
Objective technical analysis will not work in the long run. It will only work for a period of time and until it changes. Unless you have different edges like speed, arbitrage, and something similar.

This post has been edited by troller2: Oct 15 2016, 05:10 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 15 2016, 06:16 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Oct 15 2016, 05:09 PM)
Objective technical analysis will not work in the long run. It will only work for a period of time and until it changes. Unless you have different edges like speed, arbitrage,  and something similar.
When everyone jump in to trade then it doesn't work.
Johnhun
post Oct 17 2016, 10:37 PM

227 posts

Sharing Some Chart.... icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

zacknistelrooy
post Oct 17 2016, 10:51 PM

1,033 posts

USD/CAD trying again to get above the 200 MA, may have trouble with where oil is.
zacknistelrooy
post Oct 18 2016, 02:58 AM

1,033 posts

Credit Suisse is out with their trade of the week.

That is to sell the AUDUSD:
Short at 0.7625.

kevler
post Oct 18 2016, 07:00 AM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

http://www.forexfactory.com/trades.php

yup

that was me
monkeyking918
post Oct 18 2016, 09:15 AM

237 posts

Please help for newbie, how to fund a Forex Account?

Do you use direct Wire Transfer (Maybank)? Now Maybank need invoice for wire transfer. Also, which option you tick in form for wire transfer purpose? Investment?
SUSAllnGap
post Oct 18 2016, 09:22 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 18 2016, 07:00 AM)
which pair u whacked ?
kevler
post Oct 18 2016, 12:06 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Oct 18 2016, 09:22 AM)
which pair u whacked ?
Gbpjpy and gbpaud.
troller2
post Oct 18 2016, 02:07 PM

170 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 18 2016, 07:00 AM)
Bro, looks like only in October you are profitable, the previous months all drawdown below 50%. What happen?
sharpshooter85
post Oct 18 2016, 03:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Oct 18 2016, 09:15 AM)

Do you use direct Wire Transfer (Maybank)? Now Maybank need invoice for wire transfer. Also, which option you tick in form for wire transfer purpose? Investment?
For more simple and less hassle method, use debit card & neteller will do

As for debit card, I use PB visa electron debit card

kevler
post Oct 18 2016, 03:26 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(troller2 @ Oct 18 2016, 02:07 PM)
Bro, looks like only in October you are profitable, the previous months all drawdown below 50%. What happen?
Huhu.maybe because im back in the game ;-)
demolationz
post Oct 18 2016, 03:51 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking918 @ Oct 18 2016, 09:15 AM)

What broker you using ?

123 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:32 PM