LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V6, Problem Solving and Upgrade

SUSLordDenning
post Aug 11 2016, 01:33 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Aug 11 2016, 01:23 PM)
what does it mean by inching?

Other than that, we cannot put N and pull handbrake at traffic light?
inching is like when you are in a traffic jam or at a traffic light stop, you keep letting the car roll forward inch by inch.
Not good because it produces a lot of heat that could cause wear and tear. But since our Punch CVT is wet-clutch type, it's still okay to do that.

but for dry-clutch type like those DSG, its not a good idea to do that.

and no, you can put it in N, what the video is saying is that its pointless to do that. You dont save anymore fuel putting it in N than you do putting it in D.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 11 2016, 03:11 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Aug 11 2016, 02:17 PM)
oh i see..
not for fuel saving but for energy saving for my leg. dont wanna hold the brake with my foot lol
but if you put it in N you still need to press the brakes, no?

Unless you pull up the handbrake, otherwise if you dont and then just leaving it in N and no brakes to hold the car is not a safe practice hmm.gif

SUSLordDenning
post Aug 11 2016, 07:54 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Aug 11 2016, 05:14 PM)
that was I meant at the first place. put in N, pull the handbrake lol

I read somewhere that when D is engaged, we should get the car to move by itself (without throttle). after that, only press the throttle. is that true?
well then you can surely do that. put N and pull handbrake.

as for that, its advice to do that I heard. I myself do that. Cause then the clutch fully opens and when you press the throttle the car wont just roar..
and also by doing that, you wont experience "throttle lag" I guess.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 14 2016, 12:46 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 13 2016, 06:41 PM)
I think its just scratch. But yea if u concern better go tyre shop

Speaking of tyre, what are the suitable preasure u guys use to pump ur tyre? I use 250 coz below than that, the tyre seems too flat. I did check for any bocor but it seems my tyre ok
240 front and back for me. (overinflate a bit for FC)

But I think most here follows the recommended 220.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 14 2016, 11:59 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Aug 14 2016, 11:09 AM)
I dunno why, my tyre seems like...flabby. Dunno normal or not but its seems like not to me. I try isi angin but it seems like nothing happen, still flabby. And when i isi angin the next day the preasure are the same like yesterday. So it mean my tyre not pancit or bocor. I will try to check later today since tyre shop mostly close today
its like that.. cause iriz front end very heavy, even 250 also can see the tyre like still not fully pressured.

you just pump same pressure for all, then compare your front with your rear tyres. the rear will look good. so no need to worry. nothing wrong with your tyres..
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 14 2016, 12:01 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(ben_ang @ Aug 14 2016, 10:32 AM)
Any bad effects other than bumpy than usual? Me 1 of the 220  sweat.gif
for me, i dont find any.

Grip, cornering all still feels the same.

hmm.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 15 2016, 02:11 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 15 2016, 01:00 AM)
MY CAR CANT START!

after going back from dinner suddenly my car cant start. after pressing the push start button while pressing brake pedal, it will to go 3-step mode instead of starting up.

then on the 2nd step, after pressing the brake pedal, car won't start and goes OFF. after trying for several times then only it'll start.

i found out that i need to shake the brake pedal left and right a bit then only it'll start. seems like need to visit SC AGAIN after 3x went there for airbag connector replacement (airbag light on for 3x already).

sigh.
infamous brake sensor issue. get it replaced.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 15 2016, 07:50 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Aug 15 2016, 05:13 AM)
does it affect clutch too?
notice sometimes it could be hard to start
and has to press really hard
that one I have no idea..
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 15 2016, 04:15 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(hyperblight @ Aug 15 2016, 10:58 AM)
Volume always reset to default levels when turned on.
can set radio to the volume you last used.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 15 2016, 04:17 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 15 2016, 01:27 PM)
How would you guys rate the A/C performance on IRIZ ?
quite cold on normal days.

or if you dont park in the hot sun.

I park in the hot sun open car park at work, sometimes the a/c not cold enough, sometimes its cold enough. So hard to judge.

But like when i leave my house (shaded parking), the a/c is cold enough.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 16 2016, 11:09 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Aug 16 2016, 07:48 PM)
Hi Guys. How much is to do balancing and alignment at SC?

Some told me that it should be done during 10k but it was too late, and SC at that time didnt tell me anything on wheel balancing and alignment
around rm60. (very expensive!)

idk about other SC, but Proton Edar Setapak SC the sub-contractors are stationed there. So no need bring car outside or whatever, all do in one place together with the servicing.

There's no stipulated mileage of when you need to do balancing & alignment. Maybe you got confused with tyre swapping. Anyway, both are not mandatory stuffs.
and the reason they didnt tell you is because it's a requested service. If you request only they do, if not no. Because you're the one driving the car, so only you will know if your balancing/alignment sudah lari. So when sudah lari let them know and request for it lah.

beware of doing it at outside shops though, i heard most dont have the settings for Iriz's alignment/balancing. Some even used Saga's settings on Iriz and made the ride worst.
So ask the shop first if they have the settings for Iriz.

and also if you do found outside tyre shop that do have Iriz's settings do share it here.
then we can avoid doing it at Proton SC dy, rm60 is farking expensive for alignment/balancing doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Aug 16 2016, 11:19 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 17 2016, 05:39 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Aug 17 2016, 05:15 PM)
btw, just went to Senaxis to do alignment and balancing. cost me freaking RM82!!! walaoweh. tried to find other workshop near my office but couldnt, so went to Senaxis. thought it would be around 40-50 but 82 is damn expensive.
take picture of receipt/invoice.

wanna see what is done
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 19 2016, 10:31 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(maverick1234 @ Aug 19 2016, 11:44 AM)
Hi all...this is my first car so please don't mind my stupid questions ..iriz 1.6 premium cvt bdw..

Besides the regular service intervals..is there anything i have to check myself  regularly regarding iriz(besides tire pressure) smile.gif..Thanks in advance SIfus for your answers!!
check your fluid levels. brake fluid, coolant fluid, engine oil levels, wiper water, etc.

then off and on check your lights. 3rd brake light especially.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 21 2016, 06:25 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Aug 21 2016, 11:16 AM)
has anyone modified their air flow system on the iriz? Apparently iriz intake system is just 2 small freaking holes...
is that a bad thing? hmm.gif
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 22 2016, 09:56 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Aug 22 2016, 11:57 AM)
you need to make an appointment in COSE. I made an appointment on 10k last April, took a week prior to book. also, appointment time is 9am, but my car was only going to the service bay at 11. lol

just talk to them, the operator just note down. you can clarify it better during the appointment at the counter
can you see them servicing your car? or not allowed?
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 25 2016, 10:11 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Aug 24 2016, 10:31 AM)
Headrest, got a whiplash protection. not sure if it was already in Iriz but not advertised as such
Iriz also got.
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 25 2016, 10:14 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 24 2016, 07:52 PM)
Is there way to turn off the position lamp when I lock the car ?

The position lamp will light for like 10 seconds after I press the lock button. I do not get what's the purpose of this.
position lamp got light up meh when "locking" the car?

When I press lock button, the signal both sides (and also on side mirrors) will blink only.

When I press unlock button, signal both sides blink AND position lamp lights up for 30 secs..

and mine yes like jvipers said, if press two times only position lamp lights up.
QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 25 2016, 11:06 AM)
I thought position lamp will only turn on if u press lock twice?
This post has been edited by LordDenning: Aug 25 2016, 10:21 PM
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 25 2016, 10:19 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Apek R @ Aug 25 2016, 09:27 PM)
Anyone here use the blue colour air filter? Does it really save fuel like they said?
it doesn't save more fuel than our current air filters.

it gives better pickup though. the car more responsive and such..
but making it more fuel saving is not what an air filter or a performance air filter does..
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 26 2016, 11:07 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 26 2016, 02:14 AM)
maybe its safe to say, giving u more responsive without affecting ur fc  biggrin.gif

not forgetting washable , hence saving u money in the long run too  laugh.gif
btw for those filters how to clean them?

Can just wash and dry with normal water/soap or need some special liquids?
SUSLordDenning
post Aug 27 2016, 11:23 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

with this new persona...

can say bye2 to whatever that's left of our already little RV?

cry.gif bye.gif bye.gif bye.gif cry.gif bye.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0828sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:23 PM