Games [Definitive] Gears of War v2, 3 million-units-sold!!!
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:19 PM
Exactly! It's just that these people want others to come out and USE/ADOPT their tactics, guns blazing and finish the encounter already so that they can continue their match. Dont they know that the poor guy left in the match has all the burden of winning for his dead teammates on his shoulder, and he is trying his very best, sweat pouring off his face, trying to show that he is worth something to his teammate? Or is it easier for his other teammate to see him die, so that they could continue the match? If so, WHAT KIND OF TEAMMATES ARE THESE?
These shotgun rushes, if you notice, makes the games last less than a minute for a particular player in a game. And it is because of these shotgun rushes, that the habit of being impatient develops, since everyone is drooling at the mouth for more kills, kills,kills. The act of waiting out and see and for GOd sake, cheer on your poor teammate who is left alone to handle the overwhelming odds in the game, is left outside the door already. I cheer my teammates on, even cringe every time them about to make that kill, and im there with them when they are that close to make kill but got killed instead. What is with all this "quickly kill or be killed" nonsense?
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:26 PM
I'd gladly have you provide cover fire for me Ashraf, while i gather up the courage to try and bait them out for the others to kill. I would do the same for you as well, no questions asked. That is your function in the game, to do what's best for the team, not what's best for yourself, and to whatever glory you get out of the massive kill counts you get.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:33 PM
Shaft bro, i will honor and return that respect, if they also honor and allow me to play the way i want to play my game as well. You want to shotgun? Fine by me. But please dont come back to me with complaints on why i camp and hide to get my sniper shots in, coz that's just how you get kills from using sniper rifles. Not point blank, not through melee-ing (altho whacking with sniper rifles can produce kills  ), but through long distance stealth kills. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 25 2007, 03:39 PM
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:36 PM
And Zeliant, where are the snipers at this map then? If my deductions are correct, they fall back and station themselves at the bridges, so that they can provide cover fire for you as well, as you shotgunners do battle to prevent opponents from obtaining the Torque bow , right? That's teamwork in my book, and i am all for that, shotgun + snipers, plus the nadetaggers standing by on one side, and a chainsawer on the other side. Falling back, in the case of the snipers in this case, is not the act of going rogue or going at it alone, he is finding that sweet spot for that nice angle to cover you shotgunners who are doing the point blank shooting down there.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jan 25 2007, 03:35 PM) Play as how my play? Do i just rush with shotgun like a raving maniac all the time? No. Different map need different tactics, and i play accordingly and with my teammates. Most of the time i start with flanking first. Face it string, you're just being a whiny b**** coz not everyone play by your so called TACTICS!!  Sorry, if you are basing on how i play while im on your team, i purposely play like crap coz i got no mood to play with someone like you. I dont dictate the tactics, others come up with it first, and i follow. All i ask was encouragement of using strategy instead of blind shotgun bumrushing.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:42 PM
My kinda kill! Must be flaying them victims with his chainsaw like layers of mutton for the shish kebabs.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:46 PM
Did you do this at Insane? Torque Bow is a MUST at that difficulty. I had to enlist help in Coop to put RAAM in his coffin in Insane. Yes, i suck.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:48 PM
Question: If someone coops with you, does he get the same achievement as you do? I was coop-ing with iOnStorm last night, and he wanted to get the Dom achievements as well as getting past the chapters in Insane. Can i host the coop, therefore letting him be Dom, and still allow him to get the chapter achievements? FYI, i've finished my Insane chapters, but need a few more COG tags to collect, while iOnStorm had them all almost.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:54 PM
Cool, thanks. iOn, i'll try my best with the achievements, kay? I suck, as mentioned by a few here, but i'll give my 110%.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:57 PM
Is the boomer whacks longer range than sniper whacks? Whacks, not shots. Takut nak guna shots for boomer on close range, for fear of splash damage. And im slow at changing weapons, so need to know if these melee whacks are of any advantage.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 03:59 PM
Yup, tactics are important. But I implore everyone not to think any less, or belittle those who are in the background, providing cover fires, or mainly enemy suppression,even with lowly lancer bullets, while the main star heroes finish the lot with your impressive frontline kills. Zero kills on someone does not mean he's not doing his job, he might be contributing towards channelling those enemies for the main killers in the team to finish the job.
This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 25 2007, 04:01 PM
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:03 PM
Got it, shoot and ketuk! Trademark © of Gnome from Ipoh.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:05 PM
Oh yeah, the Bow, how can i forget! Takes a lot of jiggling a.k.a moving around to avoid being head-sniped while waiting for the targeting reticule to go stiff.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:12 PM
You'll survive that match, but the next? Tomorrow's newpaper states that one Fariz49 got gangraped by his own teammates for team-killing, while the opposing Locust horde team cheers on the sides with makeshift pompoms made out of severed heads and mutilated intestines.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jan 25 2007, 04:10 PM) Haih, i got no problems with u joining the game with me n the rest. I was just curious during the game why you'd just stay quiet and play solo instead of joining your team mate. Turns out it was bcoz of me? There was even no cursing or disagreement, each play their games and having fun their own way. Then u left the game, and the next day complained how shotgunners who just stick with only 1 weapon sux. Wow.... such a poor.... poor emo boy. I pity u man.  Sorry to disappoint you bos, but when you are in, yes, i lost my motivation to speak. But my mic had been giving me problems as well, so i moved to my wireless headset. That too has been crappy with lots of fly-buzzing noises, so i ended up with no mic at all. Sorry to disappoint, you're not the center of the universe after all. Plus, we all got over your posts already, and we moved on. Can we please not make this about you and me anymore, the others want their thread back. Thanks for listening. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 25 2007, 04:15 PM
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:19 PM
Looks like the game doesnt know whetehr it wants to become a 3rd person or a 1st person shooter. Coz if it's a 1st person shooter, those shots would have been valid. Can you chainsaw him that way as well?
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(devilfedora81 @ Jan 25 2007, 04:16 PM) which newspaper?NSTP?Berita harian?nya nya siang pau?Utusan? kewl  i love play GoW with u guys!really fun. Thanks guys Utusan Locust, and New Straights COGs, reports from Sera.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:25 PM
GamersKrew i think.
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 25 2007, 04:24 PM) Can give subscription boss???  Can, on one condition. You need to be able to surf through images from www.cadaver.org, www.rotten.com and www.ogrish.com, then you can subscribe. If you vomit, automatic disqualification! This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 25 2007, 04:29 PM
stringfellow
Jan 25 2007, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(xGKx Phoenix @ Jan 25 2007, 04:28 PM) lol wtf. used to be Grenada Kommandos. as of March 2006. seeing that we used to frag everyone like crazy in GRAW. after that it was sort of changed, and became just GK. newest member is RayRossi46 la. still undefeated in Gears, 34 and 0. LOL i was just groping in the dark. You gotta be careful what you grope for in the dark...... QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jan 25 2007, 04:28 PM) HAHA!! Seeing dead people scare me boss  ...i'll wait for the online edtion in that case!!  No lah, those are all pics of nice cute teddy bears, especially www.rotten.com, try it, it's NIIIIIIICCCCEEEEEEEE! *bats eyelashes innocently*