7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games [Definitive] Gears of War v2, 3 million-units-sold!!!

stringfellow
post Jan 23 2007, 11:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yup, handgun FTW indeed. From the guide book and FAQs online, the handgun is an unused asset in the game but can be deadly in the right hands. Trade that up with the revolver, and you have a loaded cannon. Mind the recoil though. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 23 2007, 11:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Boobs for life, both in real and virtual life inside LIVE. biggrin.gif

Now i pray i dont get called up again tomorrow to join tomorrow. ionStorm, host again tomorrow, can?
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 12:47 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 23 2007, 11:51 PM)
Haha my virgin game ... at least I managed to get a few kills biggrin.gif

Man I was soooooo confused, you guys would say things like "ok I'm going up to get the XXX" and "they're all at the bottom," and I'd be thinking "where the f*ck is up and down?"

Favorite moment was the last map when I was having a shotgun duel with ... a theron guard (sorryyyy I forgot who), and then another enemy (ionstorm i think?) shows up with boomer and blows all 3 of us up, haha, that made me laugh.
LOL , it's moments like these that would stick in your mind forever, bro. And if THAT is your first virgin game, i cannot imagine how good you'd be when you graduated to higher boob levels! shocking.gif

Yup, we talk like that in the game, it's the Clocktower stage, there are ups and downs, so yeah you need to cover both grounds. That last moment team-raiding massacre your team did to us after the smoke grenade clears was priceless, we were all caught offguard by your ferocity and Rambo-ness! laugh.gif Even me and LordAshe were stunned and shocked at how all 4 of you guys went kamikaze with chainsaws and lancer bullets! Now THAT is a good GOW game!

Keep varying your styles to keep the game fresh. Plus, that last match we had where it's you alone versus your opponents, your hurling and jumping and dodging around would make Ryu Hayabusa of DOA4 proud! rclxms.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 12:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

LordAshe, my back is yours....chainsaw as much as you like. As long as i get the same from you. Nyahahahahahah!
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 12:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

You're welcomed to join us boobs Maniac! smile.gif We do use shotgun, just not all the time.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 24 2007, 12:09 PM
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 12:13 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Why? Because of the boobs or because we dont use shotguns? tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 01:17 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(un9ku @ Jan 24 2007, 12:52 PM)
woohoo. string, that sounds so WRONG wei
i must welcome u to the ghey club tongue.gif
@diazepam, sry ah yesterday still feelin a bit unwell, tonite we play. hope can play with leenaZZZZZZzz too tongue.gif me so ghey
Misconstrued, yes that would sound a bit more salacious, but ..ermm no, i'd rather not be in any sort of gay club tongue.gif

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 24 2007, 01:09 PM)
I have a question regarding the mic.

Correct me if I'm wrong:
1. When the game is going on, you can only speak to and hear your teammates.Correct
2. In-between games everyone can hear everybody.When you're dead , you can hear dead people, when the match reaches its goal (5 wins to finish) everyone can hear you
3. Dead people can hear each other regardless of team.See point #2
4. Alive people can't hear dead people talk.Correct

Now what I don't know:
1. Can people without headset hear any of the chit-chat?Yes, they can. You can set the sound to come out through either your headset, your TV speakers or both
2. Can dead people hear alive people? No
3. Is it possible to talk to opposing team? Like to taunt them or something.Not in the game, you can choose to link up voice chat with someone on the opposing team before you come into a particular match, and maintain the voice chat channel, that way you can still talk to that person, as well as your teammates in the game.
Answers in bold. Mind you, some of this info might not be so correct, im a boob in the game anyway. wink.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 01:40 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

We could tell the enemy one thing, and do it the other way? tongue.gif Sneaky?
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 01:56 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Haha, i was told that im only good at doing that, doing the roadie run. Cant even aim a shotgun proper to save my life for crying out loud!
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 04:19 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 24 2007, 02:46 PM)
Thats where you made the mistake, String.

Shotgun tak yah aim. Just main tembak.
The fact that you need to "main tembak" about it just deflates my interest. How about the tip about aiming for the legs, does that work?

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 24 2007, 03:15 PM)
Anyone tried out this glitch?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OgPR5nhWsuA

Read the explanation of the video to find out how it's done. IF anyone does it on GOW multiplayer, that has a high possibility of sucking!
Whoa, that's new! Pardon if its not new, coz im new. blush.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 04:28 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 24 2007, 04:21 PM)
Heheh shotgun tu kan, when I try to tembak it goes all over the place, so I end up running and jumping all over the place. I guess I need more practice, but also the lancer's shots are more....satisfying. I would love to find me a hammerburst though.
You'll be trading up shotguns for Lancers or Hammerbursts later once you get the hang of the shotguns, seen it happen all the time already. Just dont use the shotgun EXCLUSIVELY saja is fine by me. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zio @ Jan 24 2007, 04:22 PM)
Heh...when your a noob, you hope for splash damage tongue.gif like me...shoot around that area, confirm stray bullet will hit something tongue.gif

If you are practicing shooting at the legs, might as well try to go for the head. Since you are practicing anyways. Headshots > legshots smile.gif

But shooting at the legs is obviously easier, and you do quite a fair bit of damage as well.

Hrmm..after watching the video, I still dont know how to reproduce the glitch.. tongue.gif
Spray damage is fine by me, i manage to get a few of those, but the shotgun fanatics are aiming for the "body disintegration" and "shotgun headshots" Holy Grail-kinda skills, in which why you see everybody playing shotguns only these days. To each his own i guess. I like me headshots via the sniper, but my shaky hands couldnt scope things properly as if my life depends on it!

stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 04:35 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Yeah, but most if not all the time, i die trying. So i spare myself the embarassment and not using it at all. At least i could mask myself trying to look valiant while revving the chainsaw in one hand. laugh.gif

A well-planned kill based on flushing out the enemy and flanking em is more satisfying IMO. I had a match last night where i offered myself to flush the opponent out, while my teammate stands ready with the Torque bow, since im not good at anything but running around tongue.gif. Result? Meat shavings for your spaghetti sauce, anyone? laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 04:48 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Well, there you go. Shotgun fanatics, and learner heed the tips! rclxms.gif So much seriousness and determination on learning the quirks of the game, commendable! Im just playing for fun, shotgun headshots or not.

Boobs like me couldnt for my life do that as per instructions. Notice lots of folks staying on singular map cycle these days, must be shotgun training session. Not my cup of tea, like them coffee hot!

Got my fair share of embarassment just now. Was playing on the Canal stage, i was on the bridge sniping and manage to shoot either icekepal or his teammate under the bridge with the sniper rifle and that downed him, i fumbled with my weapon selection, and mistakenly selected......the bloody pistol! As time is running out, i figure...ahhhh, what the heck! Shoot the downed guy with it....doesnt kill him. The pistol cannot kill? Im a boob! cry.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 04:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 24 2007, 04:40 PM)
Well atleast you prepared to be the bait string. My teammate use me as bait without me knowing sleep.gif , they purposely hang back and only start attacking when all hell brake loose on me. So in the end i kena chainsaw, shotgun and snipe at the same time dry.gif
Eh? That was a mistake man! I thought everyone these days are rushing, so i just simply run and rush along lah, nanti orang cakap no teamwork pulak! In the end, i end up being unconsciously selected as bait, so i make best use of it by dancing around , flashing my body while those who stayed back pick the enemies off. Im only good at that. blush.gif

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 24 2007, 04:44 PM)
Haha yes, string very good at that.

I pretty much have given up on the shotgun, since I tend to panic when I know the person on the opposite end is better at doing the instagib to me!

So my talent would be spraying a given area/opponent with the lancer and hoping it will distract him/her while a teammate finished the kill. Also, I like to keep an eye out for people running here and there (case in point, the boomer in Gridlock) and then telling my teammates where they are.

Zio: You click on the video description, on the right of the video screen for a long guide on how to perform it.
Haha, if there is a soldier class for scout, you're a perfect fit for that! Providing support for the frontliners who rush into the battle headlong is still commendable, bro. Cover fire!

"Eh, cover fire lah, not friendly fire!......oi, oi...OI! *Splat, kena tembak by own temmate* laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 04:54 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 24 2007, 04:50 PM)
Hmmm. Was it Execution, string?

Kalau yang itu you'll have to go up close and do a curb stomp on him, I think.

If not, shoot with lancer pun it would just create a "brrudduddduddudd" sound and not kill him.
Didnt really check, people invite, i join in. I figure, by the time i ran to him, he would have revived and pump me full of shotgun pellets. sad.gif What to do, im a boob!
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 05:00 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Jan 24 2007, 04:55 PM)
Macam familiar je...I think I've seen that yesterday! Heheh...
Yesterday or early this morning? I'd risk a few shots to meself if you could land a few of them stray bullets on them Locust, deal? laugh.gif

Redbull, good for you! You're always right, as usual. rclxms.gif

Gnome always say "lucky shot only", "no lah, nasib baik aja".......somehow, i dont trust that. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Jan 24 2007, 05:02 PM
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 05:08 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

One word to you , Ipoh-mali Gnome:-

TIIIIIIIIPPPPPPPPPUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

Talking about the Hammer, yeah, i fried myself a juicy steak a couple of times at that map. The only problem is, sometimes that steak is me! laugh.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 05:43 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Awesome, i like the boomshot too!

Was playing against a couple of Pommies (Brits) at the Mansion map, one of them rushed to shoot me down with his shotgun while i was holding the boomshot, shot went through him,punching a hole though him, sailed into another of his teammate directly behind him and exploded in a rain of ragged Locust flesh. The gore is glorious! laugh.gif Funny how the missile didnt explode on impact from the first hit...
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 05:52 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

If you are able to shoot your torque bow pass the passing train in Tyro Station while it's passing by = you are a God! laugh.gif

Torque bow is okay, it's just the "tegang time" makes you pretty much vulnerable to all sorts of attack. Or you could blind-tegang it, and aim while it has already straighten out. tongue.gif Im no expert in this, ask Alkt or Icekepal, they are the Malaysian Red Indians with these bows. tongue.gif
stringfellow
post Jan 24 2007, 06:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Agreed! Third weapon here meaning BESIDES the Lancer and the Shotgun that comes with it? Meaning the Sniper Rifle, Boomshot, Hammer of Dawn or Torque Bow? But mastering those means that you would have to stay a distance away, and judging from responses in here, staying far away is the antithesis of rushing. You get booed for staying away and camping here! cry.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:06 PM