292 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

mindkiller6610
post Mar 26 2007, 02:03 AM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

QUOTE(aaz_75 @ Mar 26 2007, 01:28 AM)
Hi guys,

Just bought myself today a Compaq Presario V3218TU (Intel Duo Core inside) at Low Yat today.

It does not have any operating system, only FreeDOS was pre-installed.

Now, I'm planning to install Windows XP, so I just put in my Windows XP CD to commence installation, but was prompted during the Setup that it couldn't detect my hard Disk..... blink.gif

Then, I quite the Setup and proceeded to format the Hard Disk, with the intention of clearing everything that was on the hard disk, and to install the Windows XP on an empty hard disk.

Same problem occurs, i.e. Windows XP Setup is not able to detect my hard disk.

So, my questions are as follows:

1) Is there a problem with my hard Disk?

2) Did I do the right thing by formatting the FreeDOS programme?

Would appreciate if you guys can share on how to solve my problems above.

go to ur Bios, and disable the "Native Sata Support"
If the Hard Disks are the problem, then I guess that I have to travel to HP Malaysia HQ to seek a warranty claim.
go to ur Bios, and disable the "Native Sata Support"
kamwaimei
post Mar 26 2007, 03:01 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 22 2007, 09:18 PM)
wellllllcomeeeeeeee.............................. hows the performance??!??
it's doing great at the moment. i upgraded the RAM to 1.5gb. just thought the vista would run better with more RAM. btw, vista is pretty nice to use. it has lots of new features but it's all hidden. you have to use it in order to experience it...i haven't fully utilise all the features yet. btw, when i bought the lappie from the shop...the salesguy told me that laptops can't run dual channel. i really dun believe what he said. maybe he's not aware of it or wat...*confused*
beyond430
post Mar 26 2007, 03:07 AM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(kamwaimei @ Mar 26 2007, 03:01 AM)
it's doing great at the moment. i upgraded the RAM to 1.5gb. just thought the vista would run better with more RAM. btw, vista is pretty nice to use. it has lots of new features but it's all hidden. you have to use it in order to experience it...i haven't fully utilise all the features yet. btw, when i bought the lappie from the shop...the salesguy told me that laptops can't run dual channel. i really dun believe what he said. maybe he's not aware of it or wat...*confused*
i think wat he mean is..
now ur lappy having 1.5G of ram, obviously that's is 512+1G ram.
due to different size of ram, they cant run dual channel...
unless u change the 512 to another 1G... make it 2X1G (and also same speed), then is dual channel already.
calvin_ng
post Mar 26 2007, 11:21 AM

TeamCity | HCC | Insighters
1,583 posts

lAPPIE CAN RUN DUAL CHANNEL LER... MINE IS RUNNING DUAL CHANNEL

just need 2 idendical RAM that all
beyond430
post Mar 26 2007, 11:55 AM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 26 2007, 11:21 AM)

so u means urs 1 is different ram..? but i prefer same brand same type, coz sum of my friend install 2 different ram, after that got problem liao, sum is blue screen.

This post has been edited by beyond430: Mar 26 2007, 12:01 PM
ahaw
post Mar 26 2007, 05:31 PM

274 posts

recommended same speed + brand + chipset... so there will be no conflict

philipcs
post Mar 26 2007, 06:03 PM

2,581 posts

I just got confirmation from HP my application for HP Streamyx bundle promotion already been approved by TMNet. So i will get my lappie within 14 days. Yappie !!!! biggrin.gif

By the way, i want to add another 1GB RAM. what is the price now for 1GB DDR2 667 ?

ya... I have added RM199 for 3 years warranty. I think worth to add loh...

This post has been edited by philipcs: Mar 26 2007, 06:06 PM
davidletterboyz
post Mar 26 2007, 07:56 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ Mar 26 2007, 03:07 AM)
i think wat he mean is..
now ur lappy having 1.5G of ram, obviously that's is 512+1G ram.
due to different size of ram, they cant run dual channel...
unless u change the 512 to another 1G... make it 2X1G (and also same speed), then is dual channel already.

Hehe last time i also believed it needs two identical stick to run dual channel. But my V3218TU with 1.5GB is reporting to be running dual channel with 512mb + 1gb combo LOL. Used cpu-z and sisoftsandra. I dont know if it's software bug or wat....
calvin_ng
post Mar 27 2007, 01:10 AM

1,583 posts

BUG!!!!!!!!!!! KUA
DevilKia
post Mar 27 2007, 08:55 AM

Retiring
1,048 posts

morning to all .. anyone experience problem when using msn ??? cos my compaq lappie hanged sometimes... dunno whether it is msn problem or my lappie problem, anyone faced this problem??? unsure.gif
calvin_ng
post Mar 27 2007, 09:23 AM

1,583 posts

hahaha I have uninstall YIM and MSN hahaha too memory unfriendly

try trillian help alot only uses 3,000K of memory.... everytime... and have ICQ + YIM + MSN all in one..... nice appps!!!!!!

http://www.ceruleanstudios.com/

check it out
DevilKia
post Mar 27 2007, 09:43 AM

Retiring
1,048 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ Mar 27 2007, 09:23 AM)
hahaha I have uninstall YIM and MSN hahaha too memory unfriendly

try trillian help alot only uses 3,000K of memory.... everytime... and have ICQ + YIM + MSN all in one..... nice appps!!!!!!

http://www.ceruleanstudios.com/

check it out
thanks you dude... thumbup.gif
tplcaik
post Mar 27 2007, 10:34 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 26 2007, 06:03 PM)
I just got confirmation from HP my application for HP Streamyx bundle promotion already been approved by TMNet. So i will get my lappie within 14 days. Yappie !!!! biggrin.gif

By the way, i want to add another 1GB RAM. what is the price now for 1GB DDR2 667 ?

ya... I have added RM199 for 3 years warranty. I think worth to add loh...

Is it this package? It is worth of price.
philipcs
post Mar 27 2007, 12:31 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 27 2007, 10:34 AM)
Is it this package? It is worth of price.
ya... but i upgraded from Compaq Presario C500 Series to V3204TU + 3 years warranty and almost RM200 per month
tplcaik
post Mar 27 2007, 03:17 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Mar 27 2007, 12:31 PM)
ya... but i upgraded from Compaq Presario C500 Series to V3204TU + 3 years warranty and almost RM200 per month
It is worth to buy. Means that ur streamyx just need to pay RM35 per month for 2 years. rclxms.gif
philipcs
post Mar 27 2007, 04:00 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 27 2007, 03:17 PM)
It is worth to buy. Means that ur streamyx just need to pay RM35 per month for 2 years.  rclxms.gif
no lah...

Total price is RM4700 (RM196 x 24 months for Streamyx 1Mbps, V3204TU with 3 years warranty)

RM4700 - (streamyx RM2112) = RM2588 for V3204 with 3 years warranty

Market price is RM3599 with 1 year warranty.

So is worth to buy loh...
tplcaik
post Mar 27 2007, 05:17 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

I found that certain compaq AMD v32xx model was removed from the HP website today. Now just the v3203 available on web here?. Is it new models are coming soon?
calvin_ng
post Mar 27 2007, 07:04 PM

1,583 posts

Compaq V3222AU will be replace by V3250.... according to me fren who ask HP
rockdaman
post Mar 27 2007, 07:47 PM

357 posts

what RAM u using now?

Any 1 wanna exchange with mine...i got 1 512MB 667Mhz Samsung RAM and 512MB 667Mhz Kingston RAM????

ryno
post Mar 27 2007, 09:10 PM

does V3222 have a pcmcia?
if no, how to use a 3G card?

292 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:52 PM