292 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

wreth
post Nov 7 2007, 12:02 PM

46 posts

i'm using presario v3222au and i have a problem with this device broadcom 802.11b/g wlan. The device cant work properly and it stated the error as Code 10. I cant even access the wireless and the led always turn red. Can someone help me?
JC
post Nov 8 2007, 12:15 AM

188 posts

i'm using Compaq Presario V3628TU and i have a problem with audio driver & network card driver. The device cant work properly, please PM me the download link's for this drivers please cry.gif
bububang
post Nov 8 2007, 01:15 AM

1,739 posts

QUOTE(wreth @ Nov 7 2007, 12:02 PM)
i'm using presario v3222au and i have a problem with this device broadcom 802.11b/g wlan. The device cant work properly and it stated the error as Code 10. I cant even access the wireless and the led always turn red. Can someone help me?
Did u try to turn it off and on? Reinstall the driver?

IF all had done still cannot.. its better send back and claim warranty. nod.gif
JC
post Nov 8 2007, 08:35 PM

188 posts

Presario V3628TU Driver's:

Before installing the Audio and modem drivers in your Notebook you have to
install the microsoft update(UAA) driver from the below link:

UAA driver:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33501-34000/sp33566.exe

NOTE: Clicking on the link may not open the web page. Copy the link and
Paste it in the Internet Explorer address bar and Press Enter.

Audio Driver:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp36001-36500/sp36408.exe

Installing this driver may result in an error. But continue with the
following steps to get the audio driver installed correctly.

1. Click on Start and select Run. Now type devmgmt.msc and press enter.
2. Right click on "Audio device on High Definition Audio Bus" and click
Update driver.
3. Select "Install from a list or specific location"
4. Click Next. Then select "Don't search, I will choose the driver to
install"

5. Click Next and then select "Sound, video and game controller" from the
list.
6. Click Next and then click Have Disk.
7. Click Browse C:\swsetup\sp36408 folder and the double click the V32
folder. Select the .inf file, click open and Continue with the onscreen
instructions.

Similarly install Modem Drivers:

Modem driver:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33501-34000/sp33890.exe

Installing this driver also may result in an error. But continue with the
following steps to get the modem driver installed correctly.

1.Right click on "Modem device on High Definition Audio Bus" and click
Update driver.
2. Select "Install from a list or specific location"
3. Click Next. Then select "Don't search, I will choose the driver to
install"
4. Click Next and then select "Modem" from the list.

5. Click Next and then click Have Disk.
6. Click Browse C:\swsetup\sp33890 folder and select the .inf (wis30b2b)
file and click open and Continue with the onscreen instructions.

Alps Touchpad Driver:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp36501-37000/sp36510.exe

HP Quick Launch Buttons driver:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp33001-33500/sp33258.exe

Ricoh 5-in-1 Card Reader Host Controller:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp32501-33000/sp32825.exe

Broadcom Wireless LAN Driver:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softpaq/sp31001-31500/sp31466.exe

Installing this driver also result in error but folow with the below steps
to install it correctly:

1. Open Device Manager and right click "Ethernet controller" and select
update driver.
2. Select "Install from a list or specific location"
3. Click Next. Then select "Don't search, I will choose the driver to
install".

4. Click Next and then select "Network Adapters" from the list.
5. Click Next and then click Have Disk.
6. Click Browse, Choose the location where you have saved the extracted
folder.

7. Open the folder "Ethernet" and choose the .inf file listed.
8. Ignore any errorrs you receive and proceed with the installation.

This post has been edited by JC: Nov 8 2007, 08:36 PM
SiuYi
post Nov 8 2007, 08:57 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

gud effort dude!!!kp it up!!
DaViDcHiN
post Nov 9 2007, 02:11 AM

2,720 posts

Anyone using Compaq 361X model, 3614, 3615, 3616, the 1 with AMD processor, how is the battery life? Can last how long?
ipohkiah
post Nov 9 2007, 04:44 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Nov 9 2007, 02:11 AM)
Anyone using Compaq 361X model, 3614, 3615, 3616, the 1 with AMD processor, how is the battery life? Can last how long?
V3614AU a bit more than 2 hrs
digital_ric
post Nov 9 2007, 05:02 PM

just got my V3614AU yesterday biggrin.gif pretty neat notebook at its cost. Have no problem with the installation at all. Thanks to all the sifus and their advice!

This post has been edited by digital_ric: Nov 9 2007, 05:03 PM
tracyjz
post Nov 9 2007, 05:06 PM

-Jay Jay-
1,059 posts

install the driver again or send to shop to check
LittleLinnet
post Nov 9 2007, 05:14 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

time for a new thread here...
btw, just want to ask, anyone here experience sudden shut down and cant turn the laptop on again?? Referring to both AMD and Intel machine.
BOTAK_WAI
post Nov 9 2007, 07:07 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,163 posts

now lowyat selling the V3614au for RM1999 include what things arr?
i mean does it include bag those thing?

thanks for help.
azimx7
post Nov 10 2007, 01:11 AM

why im getting dispute tag??i didnt commit any crime??
572 posts

i have us the v3614au just month ago..
its a great laptop~!!
upgrade with 2gb ram really2 smooth!!!!!
games are nice...

now playing infernal...
no lag at all..
using bios setting diplay 128 dedicated~!!(in windows say 512 mb)
wreth
post Nov 10 2007, 11:31 AM

46 posts

may i know the link for broadcom 802.11b/g wlan driver for V3222au?. OS is window xp.
bububang
post Nov 10 2007, 11:45 AM

1,739 posts

I think the battery life will auto decrease even i left it there and didnt use it.. sad.gif
TheXxBestxX
post Nov 10 2007, 09:24 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(azimx7 @ Nov 10 2007, 01:11 AM)
i have us the v3614au just month ago..
its a great laptop~!!
upgrade with 2gb ram really2 smooth!!!!!
games are nice...

now playing infernal...
no lag at all..
using bios setting diplay 128 dedicated~!!(in windows say 512 mb)
how u upgrade to 2GB?? is there two slot for addon or u take out the internal ram??
azimx7
post Nov 11 2007, 05:52 AM

why im getting dispute tag??i didnt commit any crime??
572 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Nov 10 2007, 09:24 PM)
how u upgrade to 2GB?? is there two slot for addon or u take out the internal ram??
yeap~!
i buy it at imbi plaza...
with cheap price...(if sumbd want to buy notebook can contact me...can give cheap price with nice free give also~!)
i ask him to take out the internal standard ram (512mb) and put 1gb ddr2 ram....
and just a week ago i put one more 1gb ram....
waahh??
my laptop is really smooth....
rclxms.gif
digital_ric
post Nov 11 2007, 02:48 PM

hi guys,
oops, problem start to surface for my v3614au. i installed conexant audio 3.38. audio is ok, but the volume get resetted everytime i restart? anyone has this problem?
skymmu
post Nov 11 2007, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(azimx7 @ Nov 11 2007, 05:52 AM)
yeap~!
with cheap price...(if sumbd want to buy notebook can contact me...can give cheap price with nice free give also~!)
i ask him to take out the internal standard ram (512mb) and put 1gb ddr2 ram....
waahh??
rclxms.gif
may i know how much for the 1GB ram?
I plan to buy this model too....the 512 Ram u sold back to him?

dunno if I buy this can smoothly use for CAD/CAM or not....need advice from u all ~~
TheXxBestxX
post Nov 12 2007, 12:37 AM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

QUOTE(azimx7 @ Nov 11 2007, 05:52 AM)
yeap~!
waahh??
rclxms.gif
if like that, i also want to upgrade maa....not void warranty kaa taking out the internet ram??
bububang
post Nov 12 2007, 10:19 AM

1,739 posts

Do this look helpful? unsure.gif

Broadcom Wireless Utility

292 Pages « < 168 169 170 171 172 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:58 PM