292 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

kanethesun
post Apr 7 2007, 11:44 AM

1,426 posts

hmm, so if I upgrade to 2gb ram, i can set manually the GPU to 256mb for the maximum performace?
john_jay2
post Apr 7 2007, 11:58 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

wont increase much lar ...
windvv2005
post Apr 7 2007, 01:59 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 7 2007, 12:44 PM)
hmm, so if I upgrade to 2gb ram, i can set manually the GPU to 256mb for the maximum performace?
Yo bro if ur Ram is 1gb,u ald can adjust to 256mb.If u only have 512mb the highest u can go is 128mb eventhough, u set it to 256mb. smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif 1gb for vista not enough , 1.5gb just fine , 2gb very good , 4gb awesome!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

rhinodatum
post Apr 7 2007, 02:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jocko @ Apr 5 2007, 09:04 AM)
Salams to all

I just bought Compaq V3218 yesterday
as instructed by person who sell that laptop, from lowyat
he asked me to install driver from HP.com

i think i installed all related files given inside V3218TU page Drivers & Softwares...
but till this morning, i can't hear the sound...
mean, still not installed d sound...
i confirmed i already download and install AUDIO Driver given tru that website

Please HELP
i need da softwares to enable the SOUND

urgent
Did you install the "soft pad"? You have to install that first b4 you install the other drivers.
mindkiller6610
post Apr 7 2007, 03:03 PM

IT-Motion : Your Digital Solutions
2,477 posts

those who was using AMD+Nvidia, can you guys play CNC3 without crashing in the middle of the game ?

thanks.
AspireAcer
post Apr 7 2007, 09:56 PM

241 posts

Sorry, i am abit lazy to go through all the page to find out what is the price,

I am looking for v3000, in study use, and can anyone tell me :
what is the price for v3000 now ?
which the list of its full spec .
and warranty ?

i try to search in google, but i can;t get the full list details, all of them just give me, processor, intel .... or amd ... or amd ...
can any1 in compaq clud help me please.. Thank you
manutd6389
post Apr 7 2007, 10:17 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

how ocme while i'm playing game,when the screen is black i can see the screen got holes?? is the graphic over heating?
john_jay2
post Apr 8 2007, 12:14 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Apr 7 2007, 10:17 PM)
how ocme while i'm playing game,when the screen is black i can see the screen got holes?? is the graphic over heating?
maybe screen got problem ...
or death pixel ...

Added on April 8, 2007, 12:15 am
QUOTE(AspireAcer @ Apr 7 2007, 09:56 PM)
Sorry, i am abit lazy to go through all the page to find out what is the price,

I am looking for v3000, in study use, and can anyone tell me :
what is the price for v3000 now ?
which the list of its full spec .
and warranty ?

i try to search in google, but i can;t get the full list details, all of them just give me, processor, intel .... or amd ... or amd ...
can any1 in compaq clud help me please.. Thank you
which model u want or wht price u r looking for ?

This post has been edited by john_jay2: Apr 8 2007, 12:15 AM
techie.opinion
post Apr 8 2007, 12:16 AM

661 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Apr 7 2007, 11:44 AM)
Yes, u will get 256mb Graphic Card after upgrade RAM to 2GB.. Enjoy it dude.
malaysian2007
post Apr 8 2007, 01:09 AM

Hi people, I saw this notebook in the Malacca PC fair.

V3201TU

Specifications
Intel Core Duo processor T2250, 1.73 GHz, Level 2 cache 2 MB
80 GB 5400 rpm HDD
512 MB DDR2 memory
Super Multi 8X DVD Double Layer Support
Graphics Media Accelerator 950
14.1" WXGA Display
Bluetooth
FreeDOS

Price: RM2699 (inclisive of RM399 gift)

I think it is a good buy... or it is worth buying?
I see the catalog shown 633 FSB but HP website show 533 FSB. Which one is correct?
Is the HDD SATA?
Can it run vista and multitasking?
john_jay2
post Apr 8 2007, 01:33 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(malaysian2007 @ Apr 8 2007, 01:09 AM)

V3201TU

Specifications
80 GB 5400 rpm HDD
512 MB DDR2 memory
14.1" WXGA Display
Bluetooth
FreeDOS

I see the catalog shown 633 FSB but HP website show 533 FSB. Which one is correct?
Is the HDD SATA?
where u get this price from ??
better double check ... is it new ?
davidletterboyz
post Apr 8 2007, 01:39 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

V3201TU

Specifications
80 GB 5400 rpm HDD
512 MB DDR2 memory
14.1" WXGA Display
Bluetooth
FreeDOS

Is the HDD SATA?
It has 533mhz fsb. With 512MB of RAM, it's hard to run vista i guess...
john_jay2
post Apr 8 2007, 01:44 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

can run vista ...
but very slow ..... ^ ^
techie.opinion
post Apr 8 2007, 01:47 AM

661 posts

V3201TU

Specifications
80 GB 5400 rpm HDD
512 MB DDR2 memory
14.1" WXGA Display
Bluetooth
FreeDOS

Is the HDD SATA?
I also impress with the HP V3000 Promotions at PC Fair currently at Penang until Sunday... They offered a lot of gift.. Good time to buy now...

It should be 533mhz, it was typo error lor..
Cheers!

This post has been edited by techie.opinion: Apr 8 2007, 01:48 AM
john_jay2
post Apr 8 2007, 01:54 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(techie.opinion @ Apr 8 2007, 01:47 AM)
I also impress with the HP V3000 Promotions at PC Fair currently at Penang until Sunday... They offered a lot of gift.. Good time to buy now...

It should be 533mhz, it was typo error lor..
Cheers!
icic .... thn i think should be a good deal lar ...
malaysian2007
post Apr 8 2007, 02:28 AM

Good deal ho... too bad need 2GB ram to ran vista... I think wait and see first...
john_jay2
post Apr 8 2007, 02:35 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

ya wait 1st no need rush
AspireAcer
post Apr 8 2007, 06:27 AM

241 posts

Added on April 8, 2007, 12:15 am

which model u want or wht price u r looking for ?

[/quote]

btw 2.5~3k ... anyone btw the price ?
kanethesun
post Apr 8 2007, 07:53 AM

1,426 posts

price from RM2299 - RM3399 for all the v3000 series
AMD to Intel wink.gif
Keeš
post Apr 8 2007, 11:05 AM

Validating
368 posts

hi guys , just got myself a hp-compaq laptop ( v3203tu ) y'day ...

after i installed Vista ultimate , there is an unknown device ..

can anyone tell me ... wad device is tat ?

thanks & cheers

This post has been edited by Keeš: Apr 8 2007, 11:09 AM

292 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0151sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:42 PM