360 need at least RM50k to enjoy all the rate right?
OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct
Jul 4 2019, 05:50 PM
2,965 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
360 need at least RM50k to enjoy all the rate right?
Jul 4 2019, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 4 2019, 05:53 PM) I didn't find that requirement in its TnC: Means that if my balance is RM25000 (assuming after all the transaction below done in 1st day of month), I can enjoy 3.9%+(base) on the RM25000 ??? from 1st-31st of the month, credited following month? https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...unt_TnC_ENG.pdf -I just need to: 1. transfer RM500 from other bank. 2. Pay RM1 to 3 bill / same bill 3 times. 3. Reload bigpay RM500 |
Jul 5 2019, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 4 2019, 10:15 PM) 1. Compare to SC privilege savings, is this better rate + easier to achieve?2. Is there any charges for withdrawal/transaction exceeding certain numbers of times.?? 3. Boost/BP reload using their debit card also consider spending? top up(boost & by) using direct account debit not entitled right? I do not have their cc. 4. their interested in calculated from 1-31 every month? and credited following month? This post has been edited by avinlim: Jul 5 2019, 08:05 AM |
Jul 5 2019, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 5 2019, 08:03 AM) now ocbc is my 1st choice. searching for other giving higher benefits to compare.This just walk in any branch to apply will do? including OCBC al-amin branch? (my place near al-amin branch) |
Jul 5 2019, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 5 2019, 08:56 AM) Just check, DC will do also.QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 5 2019, 08:59 AM) Can reload both BOOST and BP for the 1.3% right?one example. i got balance 50k on 1st of month. but I 25th only do the RM500 saving, RM500 spending & 3 account transfer. Do I get the 3.9% for 5 days (25-30th) only after fulfill the requirement or I get from day 1-30th for the RM50k inside? |
Jul 5 2019, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 5 2019, 09:34 AM) 1. yes ok...really tq unker for answering my doubts. 2. i dont know pls ask the officer when open the account, i choose not to have ATM card because i unker cannot afford to pay RM10 / RM8 annually and i dont do withdrawal with OCBC. the only ATM i have is Maybank saja. If i need money, i will do fund transfer to MBB then do withdrawal with MBB. Save RM10/RM8 per year ma. Save a single plastic also. Go green 3. yes correct - it is super easy to achieve, easier than SCB PS 4. yes daily, please see screenshot that i have share before normally credited by 2nd of the month |
Jul 5 2019, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 5 2019, 09:43 AM) anytime within the month from 1st till 30th as long as you meet all condition you will get it schedule transaction consider as the "pay bill" criteria ka?i normally do all within the first week so i no need to worry e.g I schedule 2nd every month auto instant transfer RM 1 to 3 other bank account. got sms notification or ocbc online portal to check that when we have already fulfill the 3 criteria ka? |
Jul 5 2019, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 5 2019, 10:08 AM) this one i tak tahu, please ask the officer when open haha..lol...don say like that la...later ladies here marah.i bet they wont know it they got the beauty but no brain sometimes for the instant transfer part 3x times to other bank...is there any min amount required? RM1 will do? |
Jul 5 2019, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 5 2019, 02:24 PM) Why RM1 only? You don't have any loans or CC bills? Oh..means that i no need purposely transfer RM1.. just pay cc bills can complete the 3 bills payment mission?... I got a lot cc bills to pay every month.I pool my liquid funds into OCBC. Then when it reach time to pay CC bills, house loan, car loan, I will schedule future transfer out 1 day before CC/loan due date to maximize the interest earned. tq |
Jul 5 2019, 04:23 PM
Jul 9 2019, 02:14 PM
Just open this OCBC 360 account. I found out that I am unable to transfer out from this bank.
Jul 9 2019, 02:31 PM
Jul 9 2019, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 9 2019, 02:32 PM) QUOTE(Kcee @ Jul 9 2019, 02:42 PM) Will be activated tomorrow latest by evening. Try again tomorrow. Been there done that. Just in case it doesn't work by tomorrow, it's not too late to contact CS. QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 9 2019, 02:45 PM) But I just wonder how come must link debit card only can do transfer? If u do not have debit card, u still can do online transfer such as IBG, am I right? During my account opening, the banker already help tag my existing debit card to the account.Account was open 3 days(Saturday) ago. and I just call bank, he said that tagging debit card and "online transaction" tag is different. Means the online transaction is not activated by default. Need to call for activation. I asked why and was responded that some customers opt not to have online transaction and just to view balance only. Scare die me...all fund inside and cannot transfer out...later cc loan cannot pay back. This post has been edited by avinlim: Jul 9 2019, 03:00 PM |
Jul 9 2019, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 9 2019, 03:09 PM) Luckily just need to call n not ask u to go to branch to do another round of verification.. so, after the call, u can now transfer ur fund from ocbc to other bank or u still need to wait? Need to wait the guy to submit. He said do it as "urgent" case, later (hope) he will call me for second round verification. Normal case usually need 2-3days. |
Jul 9 2019, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 9 2019, 03:32 PM) Omg, in this case, when I collect my credit card at branch later, I must make sure my online banking working b4 I leave the branch.. bcoz I didn’t apply for debit card as the officer told me that without debit card also can do internet banking such as fund transfer or bill payment.. gonna try it out in front of the officer, don wan to do double work.. thanks for ur alert Better there make sure. I didn't make sure but I asked. Banker told everything can do...but ended up like me now...when want transfer, cannot transfer... This post has been edited by avinlim: Jul 9 2019, 03:35 PM |
Jul 9 2019, 04:31 PM
Jul 9 2019, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jul 9 2019, 04:53 PM) I don't get what do you mean about 'account not setup properly' Like my case, banker tag my debit card to 360 but no tag my online banking to 360. So..not able to online transfer out, just can view balance.My account was setup properly I guess, but without ATM card because I choose not to change the ATM card into debit card. To do that, I would need to visit a branch, find parking, take number, queue, etc.. you get my point. For my account, I can transfer via DuitNow in and out without any issues. Never tried. I IBG to my Credit cards since all of it are future dated. Anyway, its just 1st time setting up account. After that, no problem. Its bank security measurement as told. |
Jul 9 2019, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 9 2019, 04:38 PM) I like to know too. majorarmstrong any idea on duitnow also calculated as 3 bill payments criteria?BTW, my 360 can transfer out already after cs update at their site. This post has been edited by avinlim: Jul 9 2019, 05:26 PM |
Jul 10 2019, 08:09 AM
Jul 31 2019, 05:29 PM
Recently facing issue with OCBC OneToken, the app suddenly force close all the way whenever attempting to login/go to onetoken page...not able to sign in and perform transaction at all...
f**k |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:14 AM |