9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

rojakwhacker
post Dec 27 2019, 05:25 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Dec 27 2019, 05:12 PM)
I am having issue with my 360-i debit card (Mastercard) issue. i try to register for auto debit and it always says "Mastercard secure code - system is temperorary unavailable"

I login 360 acc and goto activate credit card. it says no credit card to be activated.

Call hotline, waited 20 min still in queue.

can I know for first timer, the debit card (master card) need to activate anything ?
Do you have a OCBC credit card? Only OCBC debit card can be link to OCBC 360-i saving account. While OCBC credit card can be link to OCBC 360 saving account. Try see the differences here.

Have you activate the OTP for OCBC 360 debit card? Have to call the numbers behind card or proceed to bank branch for help on it.
rojakwhacker
post Dec 28 2019, 12:54 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Dec 28 2019, 12:29 PM)
May I know if paying to Bigpay card considered as bill payment also?
Not possible but you can try and report back here of the result. biggrin.gif Big pay card is not a credit card but a prepaid card. You can only top up big pay from its bigpay app.

For bill payment, any other credit card payment or bill payment or fund transfer to another bank account is considered provided its a different account number. Same account number will be considered as one bill payment.
rojakwhacker
post Dec 30 2019, 06:14 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Dec 30 2019, 06:01 AM)
Wanna open this account. So for the bill payment part I will just transfer RM 1 to my other 3 bank accounts? 😁. As for debit card spend maybe I may consider utilising wechat pay. Topup and withdraw to bank
Yes

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Dec 30 2019, 06:15 AM
rojakwhacker
post Dec 30 2019, 08:34 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Dec 30 2019, 08:28 AM)
Just make direct instant transfer will count as bill payment?
Yes as well. I always make credit card payment monthly.
rojakwhacker
post Dec 31 2019, 01:46 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Dec 31 2019, 01:15 PM)
Interest of 4.10% p.a. is applicable on your first RM100,000 balance and will be paid by the 14th business day (not including Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays) of the following month. Only one (1) account is allowed per customer and with a minimum deposit of RM500

Based on ocbc 360 statement above, whatvis the effective interest rate ? Pls note sat,sun and ph exc. What does that mean ?
4.1% p.a. where 1.3%x3 is a bonus interest rate and 0.2% is a base interest rate.

14th business day here refer to within 14 working days, whereas Saturday, Sunday and public holiday is not a working day to bank as it claims to be.

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Dec 31 2019, 01:17 PM)
err means interest will be paid within 14 working days - excluding weekends and PH?
Yes.

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Dec 31 2019, 01:33 PM)
I just opened 360 i account. The manager promoted great eastern supreme i takaful. Can autodebit to my debit card to fulfill the 500 debit card spending criteria. I said i need to do research first. Any opinion on this product?
If anyone want to add on insurance, can go ahead but if no, then let go. tongue.gif
rojakwhacker
post Dec 31 2019, 07:40 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Dec 31 2019, 01:33 PM)
I just opened 360 i account. The manager promoted great eastern supreme i takaful. Can autodebit to my debit card to fulfill the 500 debit card spending criteria. I said i need to do research first. Any opinion on this product?
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Dec 31 2019, 06:06 PM)
The guaranteed 13% return one p.a.?, it sounded too good to be true, hence i decided not to. Ahahah
QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Dec 31 2019, 07:17 PM)
No just 0.2+1.3+1.3+1.3= 4.1%
Just a saving account so I decided to try
Is referring to the same topic?
rojakwhacker
post Jan 1 2020, 06:34 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 1 2020, 05:36 PM)
If let say on 1st day of the month i got 1k account. Deposit 500 on 4th. Then i compeleted pay bills on 5th and spend 500 with debit card on 6th. Would they calculate the profit rate from 1-4 as base rate of 0.2% only? Than on 4th,will be 0.2+1.3. 5th 0.2+1.3+1.3 and from 6th onward as 4.1%? Or 4.1% straight away from the 1st?
Just some sample below:

1)Base Interest:

Daily balance x base interest rate x 1/365

Example:
Date: 1st Jan 2020
Daily balance after 9.45pm: RM1000
Base interest rate: 0.20% pa.

You get RM1000 x 0.002 x 1/365 = 0.00548 (roughly amount).
RM0.00548 is only base interest amount for 1st Jan 2020 (1 day only).

If for month of Jan 2020 which have 31 days,
- no spending, you get RM0.00548 x 30 days = RM0.1644 for month of Jan 2020.
- yes spending on 6th Jan 2020 for RM500, you get (RM0.00548 x 5 days) + (RM0.00274 x 26 days) = RM0.0986 for month of Jan 2020.

2)Bonus Interest:

Condition:
(A)Spend by Debit card or credit card
(B)Saving
©Bill payment

(A) or (B) or ©: Average Daily Balance x Bonus Interest Rate x (Number of days in month / Number of days in year)

Example:
Condition: (A)
Opening Balance after 9.45pm 1st Jan 2020: RM1000
Date of Spent: 6th Jan 2020
Amount of spent: RM500
Bonus Interest rate: 1.3% pa.
Number of days in Jan 2020: 31 days
Number of days in Year: 365

Daily average Balance:
1st to 5th day : RM1000 x 5 (No spending)
6th to 31st day: RM500 x 26 (RM500 balance due to spend RM500 on 6th Jan 2020)
Total 31 days: RM5000 + RM13000 = RM18000
Daily average balance: RM18000 / 31 days = RM580.65

(A) fulfillment of 1.3%: RM580.65 x 0.013 x (31/365) = RM0.64

3)Conclusion:

If fulfill all (A) + (B) + © + Base Interest for Jan 2020:
= RM0.64 + RM0.64 + RM0.64 + RM0.0986
= RM2.02 (roughly round off to 2 decimal places)

RM2.02 is the total interest that been fulfilled for Jan 2020.
RM0.0986 will be received by 31st Jan 2020.
RM0.64 x 3 will be received by 2nd of Feb 2020.

The figure above is just a rough estimation only due to 2 decimal places.

Reference:
https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/accounts/360/
https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...unt_PIS_ENG.pdf
https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...unt_TnC_ENG.pdf
rojakwhacker
post Jan 1 2020, 06:36 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 1 2020, 06:04 PM)
Just transferred RM 1 each via instant transfer (duitnow) to my maybank sa, bank islam ca and hsbc cc? Counted as 3 bills payment?
Now need to reload bp with debit card to fulfill spend with debit card criteria😁
Yes. For the RM1, if read from many post back in this thread, some sifu have advice raise above RM1 such make it RM5 or RM10. For this, no comment by me, i transfer RM10 each.

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jan 1 2020, 06:38 PM
rojakwhacker
post Jan 1 2020, 07:27 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(bukitbanyan @ Jan 1 2020, 07:07 PM)
IBG or instant transfer (duitnow)? Or both can?
Yes
rojakwhacker
post Jan 4 2020, 01:43 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(neopets_35 @ Jan 4 2020, 01:37 PM)
i called OCBC call centre yesterday, asked if auto debit transactions are considered as "bill payment" or "spend", they said these are considered as "spend".

i thought of changing my PTPTN auto debit from cimb to this OCBC account so that i could fulfill the "spend" criteria. but when i checked in the PTPTN website, it is stated that PTPTN uses FPX payment channel for the direct debit facility. the OCBC staff told me FPX transactions are not eligible, as stated in the T&C too.

anyone here has experience with PTPTN direct debit in regard to this?
Auto debit is more or less like recurring transfer/transfer to a future date. So no doubts, it is accepted in the pay bill condition. How about use transfer to a future date on PTPTN, would it work? Can do RM1 transfer for a try. flex.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jan 4 2020, 08:05 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jan 4 2020, 07:29 PM)
I'm paying ptptn via ocbc Rm1 x 3 monthly
3 transaction on same account, ptptn and still entitled for pay bill condition? ohmy.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jan 4 2020, 09:38 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jan 4 2020, 09:04 PM)
Pay your credit card also considered as bill payment
Yes, i always pay more than 3 credit card bills per months. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wyh @ Jan 4 2020, 09:13 PM)
quote dari page 1
It only state minimum 3 bills but not same bill account number. So same bill account number works, need further test. bruce.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jan 6 2020, 04:34 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Jan 6 2020, 03:50 PM)
"A minimum retail transaction amount of RM500 in aggregate is charged to your OCBC Bank Credit Card and/or Debit Card."

does that mean if I have debit card, spends RM 500 per month is also qualify or I must subscribe credit card and/or to qualify ?

why dont the system provide 3 infographic bar, once this is completed, alert the user. it will be so much easier.
Qualify 1:
RM500 credit card = RM500 spend thumbsup.gif

Qualify 2:
RM500 debit card = RM500 spend thumbsup.gif

Qualify 3:
RM200 credit card + RM300 debit card = RM500 spend thumbsup.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jan 8 2020, 04:31 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 8 2020, 04:26 PM)
How reliable is OCBC servers ?

Last week I tried to pay RM20 from Debit card for order Bigpay card but Bigpay app shows OCBC temporary unavailable error. End up pay by HLB credit card. Tried another payment for reload TnG app also failed. Today I received Bigpay card, try to topup, same error again. Tried paying for Smart Selangor also failed. bangwall.gif

I going to apply credit card for my 360 acc and have second thoughts. It really sucks when try to do online payment and it does not work.

Does anyone here face disruption when using OCBC debit or credit card ?
1)Did register phone number for debit card?
2)Is the overseas transaction set to allowed for debit card?
hmm.gif
rojakwhacker
post Jan 8 2020, 04:58 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 8 2020, 04:46 PM)
1) I can't recall register phone number for debit card. Is it possible to do it at ocbc website ?
I have install OCBC app for phone, OTP is working fine. Make some purchase at shop and MCD.

2) Yes. However I did not enable overseas ATM withdraw.
3rd tab after login online banking
-> Customer service -> Overseas card use -> Shop purchases is ticked/ enabled?

Overseas card = online transaction and/or overseas transaction.

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jan 8 2020, 05:00 PM
rojakwhacker
post Jan 10 2020, 06:45 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Jan 10 2020, 03:08 PM)
tried to topup  bigpay since this morning with the debit card but error and error
Is the phone number already registered to debit card? If not, call bank (number at card behind) or go bank branch to register or find out what's wrong there.

This post has been edited by rojakwhacker: Jan 10 2020, 06:46 PM
rojakwhacker
post Jan 10 2020, 09:07 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(000022 @ Jan 10 2020, 08:59 PM)
Can definitely confirm, opened both 360 and 360i at Puchong branch. Too bad I got rejected from CC application, can't really fulfill all of 360i's condition that way.
Wait 3~6 months later and try apply credit card again.
rojakwhacker
post Jan 14 2020, 01:09 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jan 14 2020, 01:06 PM)
For the RM500 deposit requirement, can deposit in multiple amount as long total up to RM500 or more , right? No need to one shot RM500 right (SCB PSA need one shot RM3K...)
Yes.
rojakwhacker
post Jan 15 2020, 06:56 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(CPURanger @ Jan 15 2020, 06:52 PM)
If I pay by debit card (360 acc) for Bil Cukai Taksiran at counter, does it consider as bill payment or spending ?  hmm.gif
Use online banking = bill payment.

Use debit card = spending
rojakwhacker
post Jan 18 2020, 11:14 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(Messiahword @ Jan 18 2020, 11:06 AM)
Hi guys.

I want to ask some questions.

Can paying three different banks credit cards statement bills consider as fulfilling one of the criteria for 1.3% interest? Because it falls under "fund transfer" options when paying other bank credit card bills instead of under "pay bill" option.

Any minimum amount for bill payment to fulfil criteria?
Yes. I use DuitNow (fund transfer).

No. Minimum 3 bills.

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0917sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:09 PM