Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

anybody already root their RN3?
justchris
post Apr 12 2016, 08:44 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 12 2016, 08:37 AM)
Any one try using with 128gb microsd or 256gb microsd?
I don't think you need that much unless you wanna put all the movies in there
as redmi note 3 cannot install apps in sd card unless you root the device
correct me if I'm wrong

I bought a 64gb toshiba exceria micro sd from 11street.com for RM62 hopefully it work ok
adz83
post Apr 12 2016, 08:46 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Apr 12 2016, 07:41 AM)
I just bought 32gb class 10 sandisk 48mb/s from lazada using save11 coupon.. total RM33.78 includes shipping to east malaysia
Thanks. The code give rm11 discount?

QUOTE(karheng @ Apr 12 2016, 07:59 AM)
not many lazada voucher recently.
if some of it need shipping fee, can try 11street.

use app login and prompt you RM7 free shipping now ( fast fast before finish ).
Sandisk 32GB also cheap if you got other coupon use together.
The rm7 free shipping is for 11street right? Never bought from them b4. Any review?

QUOTE(PerfectIndigo @ Apr 12 2016, 08:19 AM)
So RN3 only support up to 32gb microsd? 64gb won't work?
Can but need to format fat32. But i think 32gb is enough for me.

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Apr 12 2016, 08:21 AM)
Very quick thread. But most of the posts are stating the frustration of shipping from each courier service. Please la, when you accept to buy it online so you are accept the t&c of shipping ady. Vary to each person. Don't post about late shipping related. Post something useful information like phone review, battery life, camera samples,  bugs and etc..
It's delivery week, i think it's normal since all already itchy to play. Probably things will settle down by next week.
justnits
post Apr 12 2016, 08:47 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 12 2016, 08:38 AM)
anybody already root their RN3?
+1
i'm also hoping for some sifu to guide root noobs like me in how to root their RN3 icon_question.gif blush.gif
kamikraze
post Apr 12 2016, 08:49 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 12 2016, 08:47 AM)
+1
i'm also hoping for some sifu to guide root noobs like me in how to root their RN3  icon_question.gif  blush.gif
There is 2 method root for now.
1. Apply permission to unlock bootloader from Xiaomi, might take 2-3 weeks.
2. Using brute process can be done in minutes, work fine if flashing custom rom, a bit tricky if flashing MIUI, could hardbrick your RN3.

Which to pick?
SUSPerfectIndigo
post Apr 12 2016, 08:50 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Apr 12 2016, 08:46 AM)
Only 64gb above need to format fat32 or even 32/15/8gb also need to do that?

william4835
post Apr 12 2016, 08:53 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(adz83 @ Apr 12 2016, 08:46 AM)
Thanks. The code give rm11 discount?
The rm7 free shipping is for 11street right? Never bought from them b4. Any review?
It's delivery week, i think it's normal since all already itchy to play. Probably things will settle down by next week.
11% discount
benny888
post Apr 12 2016, 08:53 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(PerfectIndigo @ Apr 12 2016, 08:50 AM)
Only 64gb above need to format fat32 or even 32/15/8gb also need to do that?
All ext SDCard of 32GB and below by default is FAT32 formatted while those of 64GB and above comes with exFat formatted. Actually there is absolutely NO need to reformat those ext SDcard at all if you had bought them new
william4835
post Apr 12 2016, 08:58 AM

286 posts

lazada 32gb micro sd card sell so cheap is it genuine one? anyone bought from lazada before?
N33d
post Apr 12 2016, 08:59 AM

896 posts

got my unit from G5 yesterday
after whole night playing with that phone.
i am quite satisfy with it's performance. best budget phone under 1k
also i like its weight and size, fit my hand comfortable compared to my nexus 6p.
it's battery life is good, 3 hrs SOT i still got 50% left to play with whereas my 6p will get to 20% left.

just that i got used to my 6p amoled,stock andriod plus some minor build quality issue like sim tray does not align properly after slotted in.
harrie
post Apr 12 2016, 09:02 AM

702 posts

new firmware updated 7.2.3 for global rom.
harrie
post Apr 12 2016, 09:03 AM

702 posts

new firmware updated 7.2.3 for global rom.
Imp Bron
post Apr 12 2016, 09:04 AM

143 posts

Guys do redmi three touch sensor seperate with screen or the touch sensor build in with screen.

Wanna recommend xiomi to mom but my younger brother mi3 screen give me nightmare. Mi3 have build in touchsensor in screen display. If screen crack cannot use dy. Expensive to repair. I like phone that build touch screen sensor and lcd screen separately. Cheaper to repair that way if broken.

What bout rn3, should I recommend it to my mom? I like the extra battery but I wanna know the touchscreen design first.
miloy2k
post Apr 12 2016, 09:06 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(justchris @ Apr 12 2016, 08:44 AM)
I don't think you need that much unless you wanna put all the movies in there
as redmi note 3 cannot install apps in sd card unless you root the device
correct me if I'm wrong

I bought a 64gb toshiba exceria micro sd from 11street.com for RM62 hopefully it work ok
For my kawan case, she have few extra 128gb microsd and plan to use in her anak RN3, blush.gif

while in my case 64gb x cukup, 128gb baru cukup, games and movies+tv series take most of the space.
dewill
post Apr 12 2016, 09:07 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Apr 12 2016, 09:04 AM)
Guys do redmi three touch sensor seperate with screen or the touch sensor build in with screen.

Wanna recommend xiomi to mom but my younger brother mi3 screen give me nightmare. Mi3 have build in touchsensor in screen display. If screen crack cannot use dy. Expensive to repair. I like phone that build touch screen sensor and lcd screen separately. Cheaper to repair that way if broken.

What bout rn3, should I recommend it to my mom? I like the extra battery but I wanna know the touchscreen design first.
you could ask the mi customer service. then again, if finger print censor work differently compare to touch screen.
where is the security system to protect?
justnits
post Apr 12 2016, 09:10 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 12 2016, 08:59 AM)
also i like its weight and size, fit my hand comfortable compared to my nexus 6p.
it's battery life is good, 3 hrs SOT i still got 50% left to play with whereas my 6p will get to 20% left.

just that i got used to my 6p amoled,stock andriod plus some minor build quality issue like sim tray does not align properly after slotted in.
YES THIS. UGH. MY OCD TINGLES WHEN MY LEFT THUMB TOUCHES THE TRAY.

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Apr 12 2016, 09:04 AM)

Not too sure if anyone cracks their phone to find out about that LOL!
How the mi3 got broken? Did you use tempered glass or normal SP?
mikhaC
post Apr 12 2016, 09:12 AM

173 posts

I've received email from g5 saying this
We regret to advise you that our merchant – ONESPECIALIST is currently not able to fulfill your order due to shortage in supply. The estimated next stock arrival date is 2-3 weeks from now.
harrie
post Apr 12 2016, 09:17 AM

702 posts

erm... i suggest u guys modify the sim to stick with sd card XD this is good for 2 sims +sd together. XD but it takes time.
Hazam
post Apr 12 2016, 09:22 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 12 2016, 08:59 AM)

You still can install google now launcher apps, if u prefer that kind of ui
Imp Bron
post Apr 12 2016, 09:29 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Apr 12 2016, 09:07 AM)
you could ask the mi customer service. then again, if finger print censor work differently compare to touch screen.
where is the security system to protect?
I doubt CS can give answer to technical question. Theytend to only know generic answer.

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 12 2016, 09:10 AM)
Not too sure if anyone cracks their phone to find out about that LOL!
How the mi3 got broken? Did you use tempered glass or normal SP?
cracked 3 times, all used tempered glass.
2 of the time cracked in front pocket.
I brother said many complain about mi3 lcd build quality.
expensive wor to repair if touchscreen are build in into lcd.

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:59 AM