Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 Discussion Thread V3

breekachu
post Apr 17 2016, 02:39 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(TRAZE99 @ Apr 17 2016, 01:56 AM)
last time i use to believe the premium price sure very gooding....better protection.bought nearly rm100 for premium  glass protector with lot of protection according to the specification of the glass for my iphone 6.
cut to the chase,one day the phone accidentally fall the phone.....you guess? the temper glass still intact and scratch-less, no crack, but sadly my internal screen crack....cipet... vmad.gif  vmad.gif i taught the glass should sacrify itself to protect my phone lcd....but it is opposite.
than get the whole screen replaced.... at that time install cheaptsake glass rm5.
use for several month...drop ..the protector glass shattered....but my LCD survived,so far crack almost 5 pieces of those cheapstake glass....but my phone still survive.

so i gonna install cheapstake glass for my xiaomi note 3 too. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Da heck. What brand liao? Icarez? Rhino shield? Zagg? Illome?
dennisyeoh
post Apr 17 2016, 03:01 AM

teehee
718 posts

last time i use to believe the premium price sure very gooding....better protection.bought nearly rm100 for premium  glass protector with lot of protection according to the specification of the glass for my iphone 6.
cut to the chase,one day the phone accidentally fall the phone.....you guess? the temper glass still intact and scratch-less, no crack, but sadly my internal screen crack....cipet... vmad.gif  vmad.gif i taught the glass should sacrify itself to protect my phone lcd....but it is opposite.
than get the whole screen replaced.... at that time install cheaptsake glass rm5.
use for several month...drop ..the protector glass shattered....but my LCD survived,so far crack almost 5 pieces of those cheapstake glass....but my phone still survive.

so i gonna install cheapstake glass for my xiaomi note 3 too. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
LOL but can buy better one la i use nilkin one not bad eh. those rm5 one sometimes the feel on the surface not so syiok
vanpersie91
post Apr 17 2016, 06:49 AM

Regular-ly posting shits and stuffs
1,478 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Apr 16 2016, 11:02 PM)
The only way to root Redmi Note 3 SD is to unlock the bootloader either by officially or unofficially. Then can flash TWRP and SuperSU since not many custom ROM with SuperSU yet for locked bootloader. For MTK version,since its in the market for quite sometimes, some of the ROM existed can be installed with locked bootloader with SuperSU included.
Developer ROM also have root enabled, but not many people kinda like Developer ROM.
So by unlock bootloader = consider rooted already or part of process to get the device rooted?
dennisyeoh
post Apr 17 2016, 06:50 AM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(vanpersie91 @ Apr 17 2016, 06:49 AM)
So by unlock bootloader = consider rooted already or part of process to get the device rooted?
part of the process
vanpersie91
post Apr 17 2016, 06:51 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Apr 17 2016, 06:50 AM)
part of the process
Nak kena twrp lah etc etc etc lah tu yang malas tu

I wud rather install one click to root je.. sweat.gif
adz83
post Apr 17 2016, 07:59 AM

424 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Apr 16 2016, 08:34 PM)
Do your cable support data?

Aside my phone sudden restart when playing game.. Kena twice in 1 week owning it
It's the original xiaomi cable that comes with the phone liao. No data meh?

Wow, the tempered glass too tough. Lol. I don't really mind cheap, but i want the one that covers all the front panel part without partially showing.
justchris
post Apr 17 2016, 08:03 AM

123 posts

I just received my device yesterday from Lazada and i bought a rm10 glass screen protector from Lowyat, but after u boxing discover I got yellowish screen unit, wanna go xiaomi service center see can replace screen or not before put the screen protector. Has anyone got yellowish screen get their screen replace?
kamikraze
post Apr 17 2016, 08:09 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Apr 17 2016, 01:19 AM)
PM price, spec and color.

Anyhow, I used this phone for 2 days. I must say the battery life is really awesome. Maybe because I was a Mi3 user previously, I know all the tricks and stuff to maximize the battery. Went out just now at 12 in the afternoon, charged until 98%. Now it sits on 40%. rclxm9.gif

Guys mind to share tricks and stuff to maximize battery life? tongue.gif
indeed RM3 battery performance is very good.

sure will pm.
Kelv
post Apr 17 2016, 10:00 AM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Malaysia set Redmi Note 3 original rom can't install apps in the SD card?
dewill
post Apr 17 2016, 10:12 AM

1,720 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Apr 17 2016, 10:00 AM)
Not all Android kenanada apps to move it? Certain apps cnt such as whatsapp
ericlaiys
post Apr 17 2016, 10:53 AM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Apr 17 2016, 10:00 AM)
Cannot. only photo and some stuff. make sense as u might want to take out micro sd when travelling to other country so u can put new sim. Else app wont able to start if put on micro sd.

aromachong
post Apr 17 2016, 11:26 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

huawei honor 5x vs this phone

redmi note 3 better?
deblyrie
post Apr 17 2016, 11:26 AM

460 posts

do u guys experience batt drain on the latest update 7.2.3.0 compare to 7.1.8.0? SOT less than 5 hours
larrytty
post Apr 17 2016, 11:43 AM

422 posts

QUOTE(justchris @ Apr 17 2016, 08:03 AM)
I just received my device yesterday from Lazada and i bought a rm10 glass screen protector from Lowyat, but after u boxing discover I got yellowish screen unit, wanna go xiaomi service center see can replace screen or not before put the screen protector.  Has anyone got yellowish screen get their screen replace?
doubt lazada phones can be claimed by xiaomi malaysia
vanpersie91
post Apr 17 2016, 11:46 AM

1,478 posts

QUOTE(deblyrie @ Apr 17 2016, 11:26 AM)
do u guys experience batt drain on the latest update 7.2.3.0 compare to 7.1.8.0? SOT less than 5 hours
According to some forumer on previous post they actually experienced better sot or same as prev update.
kamikraze
post Apr 17 2016, 12:13 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Apr 17 2016, 11:43 AM)
doubt lazada phones can be claimed by xiaomi malaysia
On what reason is your doubt based on? Are you from Xiaomi Malaysia or Lazada?
devildevil87
post Apr 17 2016, 12:25 PM

198 posts

Finally,got different case for mine phone^^
Most shop sell flip case only.
Get this tpu case for rm20..
Got blue,red and gold brown colour..

larrytty
post Apr 17 2016, 12:26 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Apr 17 2016, 12:13 PM)
On what reason is your doubt based on? Are you from Xiaomi Malaysia or Lazada?
because lazada are parallel importers and xiaomi malaysia is official channel.
its sth like u buy toyota alphard (AP) and u send to toyota for warranty. there wun be any.
so u pay for what u want to change.
im just a user of xiaomi rm3
duo_duo
post Apr 17 2016, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(larrytty @ Apr 17 2016, 12:26 PM)
its sth like u buy toyota alphard (AP) and u send to toyota for warranty. there wun be any.
hi, lazada is official affiliated with xiaomi malaysia. as long you brought from "sold and fulfilled by lazada", u can claim from xiaomi malaysia.
kamikraze
post Apr 17 2016, 01:02 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(larrytty @ Apr 17 2016, 12:26 PM)
If and only if the unit imported (AP) set. Lazada is selling both AP & local Malaysia set.
Many fellow forumer already checked their RN3's IMEI with Xiaomi Malaysia about the originality.
So how'd you be so sure to doubt that RN3 from Lazada won't be covered by Xiaomi Malaysia?

Please do not mislead others.

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:25 PM