7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

jasontoh
post Apr 2 2025, 02:37 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 2 2025, 08:44 AM)
Credit limit shown under Public Bank's Balance Transfer at MyPB not accurate to see how much you can apply.
Not 80% of the limit?
jasontoh
post Apr 2 2025, 05:21 PM

8,429 posts

I think it is the 80% of the remaining limit. So if you have 100K limit, 1st time it's 80K, then 2nd time it will be 80% of 20K
jasontoh
post Apr 15 2025, 02:38 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 15 2025, 01:40 PM)
Yes, but too bad I only have a 20k plus limit left now as I still have two running BTs from the previous rounds. sad.gif
Same not much limit balance
jasontoh
post Apr 18 2025, 08:27 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Apr 18 2025, 02:44 AM)
Waiting for Maybank so badly!
Yea
jasontoh
post Apr 18 2025, 11:04 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Apr 18 2025, 10:39 AM)
Maybank so stingy with credit limit, balance transfer useful meh? My MBB cards got 20% of the credit limit other banks give....
Finish rolling others, so back to Maybank tongue.gif
jasontoh
post Apr 21 2025, 09:40 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Apr 20 2025, 09:14 PM)
just make a phone call to do a PB Easy Cash 0% 6 months
do it at around 9pm today (sunday)
see how many days it take to reach my account
after this round no more limit for PBB
now waiting for other bank to open up zero bt
New promo?
jasontoh
post Apr 22 2025, 12:39 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 21 2025, 09:58 PM)
I'm from MNC but they gave me only 2.5x of my current salary but I stopped requesting since years ago, maybe that time was 3.5x. laugh.gif They auto-increased 3k for me when I added the Mercedes card.

Yeah, I'm amazed. Tomorrow I go and ask the lady if she still can help. laugh.gif
Do you buy Mercedes when you apply the card? The thing about Maybank is I believe it will go through other banks limit before giving the limit or rejecting the card application if overall limit is too high. The limit I got now is through some SMS asking me to reply YES if I want to increase my limit. It was previously same number for many years.
jasontoh
post Apr 22 2025, 11:21 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2025, 11:14 AM)
I just asked and yes, it had ended yesterday. laugh.gif
No, I didn't buy a Mercedes. sweat.gif
I see. Then what is the benefit of this card since you apply this card without getting the car? I got this card together when I got my car, so I thought maybe Maybank collaborate with my dealer?
jasontoh
post May 9 2025, 12:27 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ May 7 2025, 01:25 PM)
CL sometime just for reference, i think max i used was 95% before lol even in TNC mentioned 80% clearly.
Subject to management approval
For my case this round the CS called me and I do until left 3.x for me to spend. Not sure how is the calculation, the amount of BT that I can do is given by the CS so I just use all.
jasontoh
post Jun 9 2025, 08:03 PM

8,429 posts

Unfortunately my HLB limit is fully utilized. After pay this month statement, then do 1 round
jasontoh
post Jun 24 2025, 08:57 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Jun 24 2025, 08:51 AM)
me too..
seem there is a Cash Advance Fee charged for this round MBB BT.
1st round i do 3k+, being charged RM3 Cash Advance Fee.

anyone else gotten the same charge?

wonder can appeal to waive it?  tongue.gif
though its just RM3
It could be a bug, though, since this is not cash advance and I don't read anything on the charges from their FAQ/TnC
jasontoh
post Jun 24 2025, 03:19 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2025, 02:00 PM)
Not something new, it happened last year too. Need to contact CS.
So need to contact CS? I'll be doing this maybe end of the month
jasontoh
post Jun 25 2025, 10:01 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 25 2025, 09:46 AM)
Been doing this for past few months, lol ..
Multiple lines of HLB BT (8 lines) and need to tell the CS one by one XD
You mean you have been BT to HSBC and then transfer back to your account? HSBC allowed?
jasontoh
post Jul 2 2025, 02:13 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jul 1 2025, 03:39 PM)
https://www.rhbgroup.com/btonline/index.htm...CCApplyandSpend

RHB 0% 12 months installment BT min RM 1k max 80% of available limit

Month of July 2025 only
So now pump to RHB biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Jul 2 2025, 04:25 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 2 2025, 03:57 PM)
Yes.
Usually it is the next day for RHB, one of the fastest.
Yes, if payment from other banks.
You can overpay if it is payment from other banks, if MBB to MBB then you cannot overpay.
Don't overpay Maybank. The limit cannot be use to do new BT
jasontoh
post Jul 3 2025, 09:40 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 3 2025, 09:18 AM)
not sure if using Affin bank's BT which affected my credit score as one forummer mentioned earlier  sweat.gif
BT has almost nothing to do with credit score right? As long as you have sufficient limit, then it will be approved. Doubt bank will go through that stringent process, in fact I think most BT process nowadays can be automated
jasontoh
post Jul 3 2025, 02:33 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2025, 12:13 PM)
Is this new?
Previously I remember used all quota , then make
payment then can BT again
I remember last year I overpay and then all my BT rejected. So the limit stuck there for some time until the next statements
jasontoh
post Jul 3 2025, 03:11 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 3 2025, 02:41 PM)
may be different campaign
the way i did
is pay abit then try do
wont get stuck much

if can do, then only do more
i didnt get money stuck

but i remember 1 bank BT 1 day can do only once
2nd will kena reject

just now i did twice
not sure whether is PBB or MBB that rejects 2nd BT on same day
I recall after paying statement I have credit limit, so I do, then after some time UOB got BT, so I use it to pay Maybank card, and once cleared, I try to BT, then get rejected, and it happened for few days, so I did not pursue already since those overpaid amount will be clearing the next statement.
jasontoh
post Jul 14 2025, 10:23 AM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jul 11 2025, 03:55 PM)
got "point".
u can swipe amex get 5x "points" then pay it 6x biggrin.gif
I thought installment will not have 5x pts?
jasontoh
post Jul 14 2025, 12:07 PM

8,429 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Jul 14 2025, 11:56 AM)
u will get 1 time. just not for accumulation future installment.

give easy example swipe rm6k with amex, got 30k points 1 time.
then convert to 6 months will be rm1k x6, u wont get points anymore for this (example 5k points for 6 months, or 5k points for another 5 months, whichever u understand)

no points only for spend on govt, jompay and ewallets.

notworthy.gif

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...enefits_faq.pdf
I see. I always have the assumption there is no points even for the 1 time, but then again I never really try with the Amex2Card since I'm only swiping it 1K for the 50 cashback

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0345sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:54 AM