8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

chiahau
post Aug 17 2017, 09:21 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 17 2017, 07:20 PM)
same answer as many times before, watch Maybank website for announcement.

no news = good news
I'm amazed this time BT still can last until deadline.

I'm gonna do 1 last BT on the 29th after my statement.

Then I shall wait for next year's promo d tongue.gif
chiahau
post Aug 30 2017, 03:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(danielkai @ Aug 30 2017, 03:26 PM)
MBB BT 0% extended: 01 September 2017-31 March 2018
Got it!

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions

COOL! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chiahau: Aug 30 2017, 03:37 PM
chiahau
post Aug 30 2017, 04:00 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cheefai7 @ Aug 30 2017, 03:39 PM)
Spend, spend, spend....Shell Cordovan Wallet, Samurai Jeans, Rollie GMT Batman, Carmina Double Monk straps, Tom Ford Private Blend...
Oh you evil person!

How you read my mind?!

chiahau
post Sep 4 2017, 10:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 4 2017, 07:58 PM)
For 24 months or longer balance transfer with amount of ~RM4k, what is the best offer from all bank?
Seems like BSN 24 months is the best deal with 1 year of 4.5% interest and no one time fee
Just a suggestion instead.

Why don't you do a 12 months 0% MBB BT and do a 6 months PBB BT towards your installments when you are feeling less capable to repay them already?

That way, you don't need to incur a 4.5% charge at all.
chiahau
post Sep 5 2017, 09:21 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Sep 5 2017, 02:57 AM)
I don't have the credit card so I need to apply for it now
Hence, I am looking for best deal before I take the plunge
I want to see if there is any possibility to better deal than that for 24 months repayment or not
You can try my suggestion then.

CIMB - 6 months BT for 0%

HSBC - 6 months 0% used to be around. Not sure if the 12 is still available.

Ambank - 6 months also

PBB - Always auto extend 6 months 0%

You should go an apply a MBB and the second card shortly. Then you can manage the BT rather easily.
chiahau
post Sep 14 2017, 08:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Received an SMS from RHB = 0% 12 months BT.
chiahau
post Sep 14 2017, 11:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Sep 14 2017, 10:21 PM)
Any upfront charges?
Zilch, according to the SMS.
chiahau
post Dec 2 2017, 11:00 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Dec 1 2017, 10:24 PM)
Looking to apply Maybank BT but when i click "Apply Balance Transfer", it only allowed me to choose 2 of my maybank card, one of my card is not in the list.

I tried apply supplementary card and increase credit limit is also the same thing, the card doesnt showed in the option.

that weired, only can do by email then
FYI, I have this problem before.

Just call them via the number and ask them to link everything up nicely for you.

Within 1 week you can see all cards being shown as an option for BT.
chiahau
post Dec 14 2017, 12:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I'm getting an 2251 error when I tried to apply for online BT to my MBB cards.

System problem or anyone facing the same issues recently?
chiahau
post Dec 15 2017, 12:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

PSA : Maybank BT application from M2U is currently down.

No estimated timeline about when it will be up and running again :/
chiahau
post Dec 15 2017, 09:43 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 15 2017, 04:37 PM)
Just did mine at 3pm+.
Yet to try it today but good to know error 2551 is gone for you, at least?
chiahau
post Dec 19 2017, 02:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Dec 19 2017, 01:56 PM)
sorry.. im newbie for balance transfer..

recently my colleague told me balance transfer is some sort like MBB apply balance trasnfer 0% 12 months & 3% processing fee waived.. if i apply to move 3k from HLB CC, then i need to pay monthly 250..

So i got 3k cash in HLB or how? basically my HLB do not have any debt except some grocries expenses & misc exp which about 1k outstanding..

i will clear my statement every month for both side.. how is the logic works? let's say my HLB available limit is 4k, and can i apply balance transfer of 3k to my maybank? then i got 3k cash in hand? then monthly installment back for this 3k?
Your HLB limit does not matter. Your Maybank limit matters.

I assume you want to use MBB's 0% BT to your HLB CC to cash out the balance.

You can transfer up to 80~90% of your MBB's card.

Eg - You transfer 6k to MBB. Every month pay 500 to MBB.

HLB CC now is -6k outstanding. Not sure if you can cash out to your saving accounts or not.

Disclaimer : If you are not savvy with this kinda BT stuffs, please don't do it to avoid get into a debt issue.
chiahau
post Dec 19 2017, 02:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Dec 19 2017, 02:02 PM)
specifically for maybank, they need to view your outstanding balance
the amount that you applied for can be UP TO the amount of outstanding balance NOT higher

i wanted to do the same thing because i know i am going to make some large purchases soon and enquired but they disallowed me. anyways, it is in their t&c smile.gif

refer here, terms to search for "outstanding balance": http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/BT-12mths1117_tnc.pdf
If you apply online, no statement needed what?

So how they want to view your outstanding balances? hmm.gif

QUOTE(rainbird @ Dec 19 2017, 02:22 PM)
A bit confused after reading the posts.

I have 3 non maybank cc with outstanding balance.
1. Citibank 1k
2. PB 2k
3. HL 3k.

I apply BT through MB online to transfer the total of 6k to MB cc and split into 12 months payment? Monthly payment can be done through MB online pay bills function?

Do we need to do anything to pay the 1k, 2k and 3k outstanding with the other cc?

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Terms and Conditions:

Applicable to Maybank MasterCard, Visa or American Express Credit Cards Cardmembers to transfer outstanding balances from credit card account(s) with other financial institution to any Maybank Credit Card account subject to the Terms and Conditions herein.
No need.

The BT would be posted like in the Credit Card Statement at your statement's date

Eg - Balance Transfer Plan G 001/012 - RM 500

No need to pay the outstanding providing your BT approved and transferred already.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 19 2017, 02:32 PM
chiahau
post Dec 19 2017, 02:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Dec 19 2017, 02:39 PM)
i applied more than 5 times, NEVER successful vmad.gif
it will only be successful if i send email OR walk in to branch doh.gif

same for increase of credit limit mad.gif

You have the same problem as me.

What I did was I repeated spammed them via call until they resolved the issue for me.
chiahau
post Dec 28 2017, 11:33 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(nonoi1231 @ Dec 28 2017, 10:03 AM)
Tried to apply via Maybank2U --> Balance Transfer

Service unavailable.
System is currently unavailable.
Please try again later.

Reject Code : [2551]

Anyone encounter this error? Why is it? My credit limit more than enough cos I don use the card for anything else after September 2017
QUOTE(wym6977 @ Dec 28 2017, 11:15 AM)
I also faced the same problem (Service unavailable.Our service is currently unavailable.Please try again later)

This is my first time do BT.. Is this M2U always down one..
Nobody bother to read my earlier reply sad.gif

Hi XXX, good day to you. Any inconvenience is much regretted. Upon checking, there is an issue with the Balance Transfer application via Maybank2u with that error code at this moment. This matter is in the midst of rectifying by our respective unit. In addition, we are not able to provide the time frame for the issue to be rectified. However, for the time being you may send the application form along with the other bank statement via our secured email address at mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my with an attachment of less than 3MB. If the file's content is bigger than 3MB, you may separate the attachment. You will receive and acknowledgment with a case number from the email that you have sent. Thank you for your interest.

So when you get that 2551, means MBB's system got problem.
chiahau
post Jan 18 2018, 05:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Just applied this morning. Approved.

Meaning still available lor.

Can’t take the effort to go website and click ah? brows.gif
chiahau
post Jan 19 2018, 06:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(hiann @ Jan 19 2018, 06:25 PM)
Guys, before this I have applied the MBB BT for twice during its 2 different campaign period and got rejected twice. Any idea what could the reason for rejecting my application and what should i do to have high success rate in my application??
If you defaulted before, definitely your BT application would be affected.

Anyways, try to submit the application manually.

Most of the time, it will be approved lol.
chiahau
post Jan 23 2018, 07:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(iamshf @ Jan 23 2018, 05:39 PM)
Called RHB to cancel card, they offer me 0% BT for 12 months up to 30K.

I can BT to MBB then trf to CASA, right.

If yes, then I might accept their offer, free cash
Gonna do that now laugh.gif
chiahau
post Jan 26 2018, 12:50 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jan 26 2018, 11:57 AM)
Want to ask for maybank.
Can we transfer the excess amount to maybank bank account ? If yes, any limit ?
No issues below 10k or so.

chiahau
post Feb 5 2018, 10:41 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(cwkhor @ Feb 5 2018, 10:32 AM)
you're lucky then. mine applied on 25th Jan, and told me earliest of fund to reach my other card will be on 7th Feb... Already miss my statements due date
Took mine 5 working days, and I used email instead of M2U.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2892sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:02 AM