QUOTE(hurricane21 @ May 26 2017, 01:54 PM)
Use the Citi CS chat and ask them why?But I recalled Citi is not having any BT promotion up to date wor.
Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation
May 26 2017, 01:56 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
14,082 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malaysia |
May 26 2017, 03:10 PM
Jun 9 2017, 08:09 AM
Jun 10 2017, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(joenjill @ Jun 9 2017, 12:48 PM) Submitted BT to MBB for HSBC & Citi two banks. surprise receive confirmation sms from MBB on next day and both bank receive payment on next two days. Tell them it's overpayment From BT.To update, called Citi for withdraw overpaid balance, the officer mention over 2k amount require proof of MEPS transfer. I did that once and they just credited the amount to my account afterwards. |
Jun 10 2017, 08:49 AM
Jun 11 2017, 01:26 AM
Jun 14 2017, 09:52 AM
QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Jun 13 2017, 02:47 PM) guys, need to ask some question about BT. You can BT to MBB Islamic from Conventional if you want.im using MBB 2cards plat. i still have 5-6k outstanding with credit limit of 15k. anyway i could do to reduce the interest? do MBB offer BT to own card? *i pay monthly more than minimum requirement. Providing you have an Islamic Card to begin with. QUOTE(monara @ Jun 13 2017, 11:55 PM) Maybe personal loan is better than BT?if its not a choice, then just apply other CC that have BT with zero or low interest. And no, cannot do BT to same bank i suppose. Nope. You can BT to MBB Islamic from Conventional if you want.Just that you won't get 0% interest |
Jun 14 2017, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(christeen @ Jun 14 2017, 01:38 PM) I called to UOB asked about transfer overpay BT amount to other bank casa but the cs said it will depend on approval and the chances are low. My plan is: Just open a saving account and transfer the money there.From MBB 0% BT to UOB cc. And then ask UOB to transfer the excessive credit amount to MBB casa. Anyone have experience on that? How to do it? Then close the saving acc I got few saving accounts with other banks so I don't really mind |
Jun 14 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(christeen @ Jun 14 2017, 01:55 PM) I'm afraid later they said cannot do so. Then wasting time to open a saving acc purposely. honestly, impossible cannot.I did call CIMB too but they said they only can transfer the fund back to the source same info as share by members in this thread. So I just checking here if anyone could share his experience with UOB? Just cancel your card if they absolutely refuse. They would then have to issue you a cheque for the balances UOB I heard was one of the lenient ones already. |
Jun 14 2017, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Jun 14 2017, 03:37 PM) http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/Conver...t%20English.pdfYou may have to terminate your conventional card to use this feature I done it once when I wanted to get the Ikhwan after M2C was cripped by the removal of the 5% CB. |
Jun 17 2017, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(labtec @ Jun 17 2017, 11:55 AM) how does this 0% balance transfer work? 1. Yes. Only need to pay 100 per month.if I apply for 0% BT of RM1200 for 12 month, I just need to pay RM100 per month is it? and if my credit card only has RM500 debt, can I apply for RM2000 0% BT? 2. Can. If those Bt does not require statement : Maybank for example. |
Jun 17 2017, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(0812454 @ Jun 17 2017, 01:45 PM) Do not swipe during BT, otherwise will get finance charge. This only applies to HSBC card.But how about the installment made before apply for BT? Is it going to get finance charge also? Maybank and Pbb good to go as long as you settle statement in full. I have 3 BT in my maybank cards, never once got charged any interest. |
Jun 20 2017, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 20 2017, 10:30 PM) no one here report RHB promo? Ada link? Thanks.started few weeks ago i receive a SMS, it was 10k per customer through phone without statement required. now its seems they open it up, they allow me to BT 90+% of my credit limit. 6 months 0% no upfront fee Time to utilize that Visa Infinite |
Jun 21 2017, 07:49 AM
Jun 28 2017, 11:04 PM
If my statement already came but my waiver for the BT came after statement, can I pay the statement balance minus the waiver?
If not I have to pay quite a hefty amount lei.... |
Jun 29 2017, 07:55 AM
Jul 25 2017, 05:26 PM
Aug 8 2017, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(JonnY @ Aug 8 2017, 08:11 PM) I'd called Citibank to transfer to my other bank saving account but the cs said must have proof of payment. If not then they cannot proceed with the request and it is the procedure of their bank. I asked to transfer back to the source of payment and they again said they can't do that. Can't transfer to a local citibank account 1st?Anyone can advise? Worse come to worse, just cancel the card lor. By right it's your money. They have no rights not to return it back to you. |
Aug 15 2017, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(chonghe @ Aug 15 2017, 04:25 PM) BT newbie has some questions: 2. If you plan to get a housing loan, BT will reduce your max loan margin by a significant number.i) wish to transfer balance to Maybank CC but how to know if Maybank 0 charge BT still available? seeing that now is only 2 weeks till the end of campaign? ii) saw lots of comments BT hurts CCRIS/CTOS score. Is this true? How much damage can it do to the credit score? iii) if Maybank BT 12 months still in effect, can I still apply BT (balance from another bank other than maybank) to transfer to another bank (e.g., Public)? Thanks. I needed to clean out all my BTs before applying for the loan last time. |
Aug 15 2017, 06:41 PM
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:03 PM |