6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

wongmunkeong
post Dec 12 2018, 08:28 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 12 2018, 03:23 PM)
Thanks so much! I was thinking if no news then I will check with CS when I have ready application. tongue.gif
Second and third form, just need to fill in CC details right? Upper part no need to fill in again I assume?
transferring to PB, all them HLB BTs eh tongue.gif
i've the same problem - have to fill in 3 forms bangwall.gif

i just scan all and fill in amount +total & sign/date je every month.. except for this +next coz 12 months' PB BT form different a bit sweat.gif
wongmunkeong
post Dec 15 2018, 03:13 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Just feedback:
1. Applied for PB's BT 12 months 0% $0 fees on 13th Dec
2. Today saw in PB account unbilled amount of (1.) but posted date 14th
3. Haven't seen the clearance of payment in my credit cards' account yet though. Shd be by Mon
wongmunkeong
post Dec 18 2018, 04:10 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 18 2018, 01:36 PM)
Crap =.= i didn notice the min transfer for PBB is 2k for 0% 12 months, lol ..

after scan and mail only realise XD
minimum 2K per BANK, ie. say U have 3 MBB cards, U can put all 3 to BT to PB with total of $3K, each card $1K.
wongmunkeong
post Dec 21 2018, 10:48 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 21 2018, 10:47 AM)
So it's normal for the 1st installment to be charged so fast?
yes, into your "unbilled amount", and will show up in coming statement.

very deep/long experience with PB's BT - 2 to 3 statement pages long laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 21 2018, 10:49 AM
wongmunkeong
post Dec 21 2018, 12:12 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 21 2018, 10:49 AM)
I thought they will start charging on statement date. hmm.gif
technically NOT "billed" yet, just transaction capture.
We still have 20 days from statement date - ie.
1. just transaction captured
2. later.. statement
3. due date = 20 days from statement date

thus, can BT to another between (2.) & (3.) bwhahahah
wongmunkeong
post Dec 31 2018, 12:10 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(fense @ Dec 30 2018, 01:22 PM)
I see. Any pbb vs holder tried to request for pbb quantum cc? Pr need to submit application form like usual?
i'm holding PB's Visa Signature (donkey years) and i asked just for the Quantum Master Card (the one with 5% cash back for online & dining). Got it without any hassle of filling in form +just got that 1 specific card. Lucky i guess sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Dec 31 2018, 12:12 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jan 2 2019, 05:59 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(ruben7389 @ Jan 2 2019, 05:17 PM)
Waiting for Maybank to start their 12 Mth 0% again. Hope they start soon before CNY
me too.. either MBB or HLB.. else, it'll be like the "unwinding of the carry-trade" for me laugh.gif (robbing BT $ in FD/money market monthly to pay off coz no more musical chair BTs)
wongmunkeong
post Jan 8 2019, 08:46 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(smartly @ Jan 7 2019, 11:00 PM)
you sure? i asked customer service of pbb they told me, i can't do that. so i bt to my hlb cc then ask hlb cs to transfer the amount to bt account.
i've used several months of PB's BT to pay HLB's BT.
Yes it works & if U are going to ask whether i'm sure or not (IF lar), water is wet dry.gif

The date of expiry does not matter as long it is not expired. I've used my HLB's expiry date + used HLB's BTs last payment date.

Just FYI - PB's customer service sometimes blur, even on the 12 months 0% BT by invitation. Yup, i received their SMS / email invite a few months back and when i called, the particular CS Agent kept denying such program until i insist he checks with his supervisor bangwall.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jan 8 2019, 02:24 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 8 2019, 01:49 PM)
25k accumulated from BT and one-off 0% cash out across 2-3 months, AKPK also start calling me already. no missed payments.
bro/sis - itu bukan AKPK la.

Kononya "AKPK agent" but are those offering debt CONsolidation and stuff. They funny coz offering lousy %pa cost VS folks like Citibank Cash on Call.

I usually get 2 to 3 calls, a day or two after i do BT via PB, HLB & MBB - dunno who's telling their buddies la wink.gif
wongmunkeong
post Jul 4 2019, 09:47 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 4 2019, 12:29 AM)
mamamia said clear it on 28/07 but fruitie said clear it on 27/07.

that's is confusing.  rclxub.gif
which date is correct? notworthy.gif
i've done as per Fruitie +clarified several times with HLB's CS:
BT's final payment MUST BE ON the last statement date to avoid interest OR earlier payoff charges

sidenote
HLB's flexi pay (also had 0% $0 fees 12 months) is so much easier.. no need to worry as it is like any credit card payments, follow statement's DUE DATE (ie. statement date +XX days).
wongmunkeong
post Sep 18 2019, 02:23 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Sep 18 2019, 10:30 AM)
I received the card d.. But i dont see 0% for convert installment.
Got 1% upfront fee conversion is upfront 3% for 12 months, 1% upfront for 6 months
It's a feature of the card - not a general offer for flexi payment plant for all types of PB Cards
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Ca...edit-Cards.aspx

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Sep 18 2019, 02:24 PM
wongmunkeong
post Sep 18 2019, 06:50 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Ben1009 @ Sep 18 2019, 05:21 PM)
Anyone try that before. Is there any terms and conditions attached?
i'm using this now since no 12mths 0% $0 fees balance transfer for PB, MBB, HLB XD
other than the above Terms & conditions - go read details as what is important to me may differ to U. there's a link ya in my post.

The most important to me = IF closed off early, $100 penalty per FPP closed off early.

wongmunkeong
post Nov 12 2019, 03:31 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

ooo Flexi-pay is back for Hong Leong Connect but may be for specific card holders only

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Nov 12 2019, 03:32 PM
wongmunkeong
post Nov 12 2019, 03:55 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 12 2019, 03:51 PM)
oo nice. i thought "travel" was linked to specific code hehe.
thanks for link with further info - until Jan 31st. wohoo!! time to load-up again
wongmunkeong
post Nov 12 2019, 05:26 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Nov 12 2019, 04:24 PM)
Yay!  I saw it and also thought it's only for travel-related charges of Agoda, Klook etc
bwhahah - that means HLB's marketing people should re-look at their visual methods.
i thought i was the only one XD
wongmunkeong
post Jan 13 2020, 11:11 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

Unsure whether shared or not thus sharing for those with HLB credit cards AND via online, now seems to be extended to end Feb 2020 AND transaction must be>=$2K:

Hong Leong Bank Berhad’s (“HLB”) “0% Interest Flexi Payment Plan campaign” (“Campaign”) commences on:
1st November 2019 at 00:00:00 hours (12:00 a.m.) and
ends on 29th Feb 2020 at 23:59 (11:59 p.m)
both dates inclusive ("Campaign Period"), unless notified otherwise.

Minimum Eligible Retail Transaction Amount
12 months 0% p.a. RM2,000.00

full t&c below:
https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/i...omotion-tnc.pdf

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 13 2020, 11:13 AM
wongmunkeong
post Feb 28 2020, 04:32 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Feb 28 2020, 04:28 PM)
That only give a turn around of 30-50 days.

For what i can think of is to combine both which mean you use your cc to top up to bigpay for withdrawal and apply BT to settle the CC. so at least you can have 6-12 months settlement. This will avoid the risk of withdrawing from CC account.

So far the best BT I think is UOB cos just need to settle 5% min and the last month only settle the entire BT outstanding. so can u can utilized the cash before the last month.
get a card like HLB which often provides 0% $0 flexi payment
OR
PB Quantum Master (better) or Visa which perpetually offers 1% up front cost, 12 months flexi payment for any transaction >RM1.2K

then U know what to do with boost/bigpay, right?
wongmunkeong
post Feb 28 2020, 04:49 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Feb 28 2020, 04:45 PM)
Do you know for these cards do they show total outstanding in the ccris report even not yet due? I have problem when I have a lot BT in the past few months, most of the banks rejected my application because of the BT outstanding (High commitment) but not yet due.
TOTAL outstanding shows up in CCRIS, U mean?
of course i know, i'm a "statistics" in high credit card debt bwhahah
all 0% or 1% 12 months though

so have a game plan - unless.. no game plan, spend liao and now doubling back to cover?
that, a bit susah - sorry.

wongmunkeong
post Feb 28 2020, 05:01 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Feb 28 2020, 04:55 PM)
for AEON and BSN BT, it doesn’t show up the total outstanding, so long you have settled the BT for the month, you end up 0 outstanding in CCRIS.

But maybank and UOB are different , it shows total outstanding and which banks do not show in that manner.
more like AEON credit & BSN is different from the rest like:
Citi, HLB, PB, MBB, UOB, AmBank, SCB - yup tested all of them before for BT, flexi and cash on call

the only totally out there one is HSBC - never touch their BT or cash on call unless U are VERY clear on their T&C. very very diff from the rest - like in their own system/world

BTW - thoughts:
U have $ in SSPN?
if U have, take from SSPN, paydown some CC, get useful cards like PB's Quantum -->cycle to Boost/BigPay--> cashout-->paydown-->cycle more..
then cycle back to SSPN via Boost smile.gif (takes a while but U have 9 months+ go hit SSPN tax relief)
YMMV
wongmunkeong
post Feb 28 2020, 05:31 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Feb 28 2020, 05:25 PM)
If not mistaken. You can’t use the card otherwise will get charged for the transactions due to BT or cash TNC. Can’t remember. Keep inside drawer will do.
yup,
ALSO
if U paid extra on any month,
HSBC auto assumes it's EXTRA PAYMENT for the BT/CashOnCall for that month,
then auto-recalculates remaining month,
instead of leaving credit balance on that month.. then next month, used to offset the BT/CashOnCall

watch out for this - especially if U do like me
where U BT lump sum pay from HLB/PB -->into HSBC CC,
thinking like "resetting musical chairs from 3 months HSBC, to 12 months HLB/PB"

for other banks' cards, no issue - eg. lump sum into say HLB and HLB month by month knocks down the lump sum based on your BT due +usage for the month

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0335sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:54 PM