6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

justanovice
post Jul 3 2017, 12:17 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jul 3 2017, 12:09 PM)
Just wanna ask 1 question about PBB BT, let say i have outstanding on :-

HSBC - 2k
UOB - 2k

Can i BT to PBB at 3k each and enjoy 0%, as i know these are excess payment and will PBB accept it?
Can, no problem with that, as PBB do not require any statements to verify the outstanding balance.
justanovice
post Jul 17 2017, 02:05 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(wesleyyim83 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:18 AM)
anyone received sms from citibank offer 0.99%p.a for 6 months?
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 14 2017, 10:25 AM)
Yes, need to reply to that SMS to apply.
Hi guys. I did not receive that sms. Can copy to here for reference? I will call them up to enquire.
justanovice
post Jul 19 2017, 01:04 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(pat07 @ Jul 12 2017, 05:31 PM)
[attachmentid=8961185]

Did anyone apply Alliance Bank BT?
Successful?
They reply me that the promotion has ended!!
By the way, the promo still available on their website!!
Try to call them and ask for another support staff to attend to your request.
Else log a case with them on false advertisment? Btw. It's only for new to bank credit card holder ya
justanovice
post Jul 20 2017, 07:41 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(justanovice @ Jul 17 2017, 02:05 PM)
Hi guys. I did not receive that sms. Can copy to here for reference? I will call them up to enquire.
Citibank 0.99% pa is on reducing balance concept. Hope those who applied understands this correctly before applying.
justanovice
post Jul 20 2017, 09:36 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jul 20 2017, 09:27 AM)
I was offered by UOB telemarketer for Balance Transfer after i decline personal loan.

when i look search on back on the thread for UOB BT, it is paying min 5% per month and the last month settled the balance exactly on statement date?
Correct; but do reconfirm the t&c with them. Who knows if they adjusted their t&c.
Do take note that the 6 month BT is 0%, 12 month BT comes with 1% one time charge.
justanovice
post Jul 21 2017, 08:26 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(wesleyyim83 @ Jul 14 2017, 10:18 AM)
anyone received sms from citibank offer 0.99%p.a for 6 months?
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 14 2017, 10:25 AM)
Yes, need to reply to that SMS to apply.
zaoldyeck from here. But do not apply, super cut throat (possibly worse offer out there)
justanovice
post Jul 30 2017, 10:30 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jul 27 2017, 11:20 AM)
Any T&C online i can read about for the Citibank 0.99% BT ?
Hi bro. No T&C online, only over CS. Checkout the Citibank thread where there are a few discussions on this. Any question can ask here too. I have applied and note the offer lasts till 31 July
justanovice
post Aug 2 2017, 09:59 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(daniel7910 @ Aug 2 2017, 08:51 PM)
just got my promo MBB bt approved yesterday....
submission through email... smile.gif
Hi bro. Did you specify 'proceed only if 3% is waived?' Just want to know smile.gif
I want to apply tomorrow... worry 3% waiver depleted biggrin.gif
justanovice
post Aug 2 2017, 11:16 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(daniel7910 @ Aug 2 2017, 10:27 PM)
The form stated 3% fee waive. So I think should be ok.
Great, Thanks for reply smile.gif
justanovice
post Aug 20 2017, 05:02 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Aug 20 2017, 03:05 PM)
in the past 12 months, i have done RM 140k BT to Maybank. smile.gif
will continue again once i settle this month outstanding. last month promotion for Maybank!!
Wow, your CL is near to 80-100K ?
justanovice
post Aug 20 2017, 05:32 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(snowswc @ Aug 20 2017, 05:25 PM)
initially i got 30k only..and i request for increase..approved to RM 50k...the following month i request again.. approved to RM 70k.. very efficient..
but i have problem now... recently applied 2 credit card also got rejected..i think is because of the BT.... applied too much...
Oh i see good for you. I applied CL increase once and the CS told me i can only apply 1 year later lol
justanovice
post Aug 30 2017, 08:03 PM

2,526 posts

Further on top of MBB good news,

For new- to-bank OCBC credit card member will get 0% BT offer smile.gif
justanovice
post Sep 2 2017, 12:52 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(PikachuPikachu @ Aug 29 2017, 07:32 PM)
Anyone tried hsbc balance transfer for new card member before? Apparently the CS told me that i dont have to pay by instalment but pay any amount for my BT. But the catch is at least the minimum value which is rm500. E.g. If i BT rm12k for 12 months, i only have to pay minimum payment rm500 per month. But before the end of the 12 month just pay off the balance.
QUOTE(fense @ Sep 1 2017, 09:43 PM)
is true but the minimum amount (certain percent of total transferred) won't showed in ur statement, u need to calculate yourself. Trick is u may missed any month and get service changes
Actually the minumum amount to pay is stated in the statement. Just pay that amount to avoid getting interest charged.
justanovice
post Sep 26 2017, 07:53 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(extinct_83 @ Sep 26 2017, 06:56 PM)
Did anyone received SMS from stating that BT from HLB/RHB/Ambank/AllianceBank get 0.5% cashback?
I did not. Can share the details?
justanovice
post Nov 3 2017, 07:38 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 2 2017, 03:36 PM)
HLB will remind customers about the "special rate expire at DDMMYYY".

Example, last month statement closed at 15 Oct 2017.  The balance account which going to resume back to normal interest rate, there is a message to inform
"Special Rate will expire at 15 Nov 2017"

As long as u make full payment on 16 Nov 2017 morning......there is no interest charge to the BT account.  If u make full payment on 15 Nov 2017......u need to pay early settlement penalty "RM70"
I am using HLB BT and it’s expiring soon too. May i know the reminder message you mentioned above is SMS sent by HLB?

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 2 2017, 03:43 PM)
Plenty painful lar this HLB BT 0%
Mine ends on 12th Nov - alo SUNDAY leh
Instant Bank Transfer pun xjalan
They said use ATM cash deposit lor.. good gawd..
Instant transfers is instant/immediate - works on sunday too.

justanovice
post Nov 3 2017, 08:28 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 3 2017, 08:17 AM)
U can view your previous month statement (Oct 2017), there is the message shown on the bottom of your BT account transaction history.
Thanks bro will check it out smile.gif

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Nov 3 2017, 08:25 AM)
hm.. my apologies - when i clicked on the "?" icons or data for IBT, it comes with the IBG data as well.  notworthy.gif

Let me test this coming 12th - worse case scenario, was planning to use HLB"s Fortune cash back accumulated in some HLB holding a/c to transfer (unsure possible or not). Idea from MUM - thanks.
Yeah - this was my experience between Bank A to Bank B.
Deducted from Bank A's account but never showed up in Bank B's account until working day. Transfer was done at 11am
Thus, i read the "?" clauses and noticed some statement about weekend / PH BUT then again, both IBT & IBG clauses was in the same "?". I may need more coffee  laugh.gif
Some receiving bank’s credit card balance will not be updated until the next day, ie Alliance Bank - when i call them to check, they cannot see it and need to wait tokrrow lol
justanovice
post Nov 6 2017, 07:00 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Nov 6 2017, 04:31 PM)
Applied for the 0% interest for balance transfer from Hong Leong Bank on Friday.

I guess need to wait until Wednesday to get the funds.
Hi bro. May i know under which promo?
justanovice
post Nov 8 2017, 09:44 AM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Nov 8 2017, 08:49 AM)
Hi..  you can try to call them and say you want the 0% interest rate 3 months plan, they will know..
Ok thanks for info smile.gif
justanovice
post Nov 17 2017, 06:33 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Nov 17 2017, 11:38 AM)
Share my experience to deal with HLB BT without Penalty

20 Apr, BT 6K to my SA - picture BT1
15 May, make 1st payment, 320 - picture BT2
15 Jun, make 2nd payment, 290 - picture BT3
27 Jul, make 3rd payment. 270 - picture BT4
15 Aug, make 4th payment 260 - picture BT5, with reminder "special interest rate expires on 13 Oct 2017"
17 Sep & 9 Oct make payment 250 & 4500 - picture BT6
14 Oct make settlement 111, extra paid RM1 - picture BT7

Latest statement on 14 Nov 2017.......no penalty.

For forumers who settle your BT on the "special rate expire date", u will/may need to pay early settlement fee RM70.
Thanks for the superb effort in putting the steps in detail
justanovice
post Dec 3 2017, 12:29 PM

2,526 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Dec 2 2017, 07:04 PM)
Any hidden fee?
I just read the t&c, their plan G seems good with no hidden costs. Will visit them next week and update here

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.3370sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:33 AM