Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation
justanovice
Dec 3 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(realitec @ Dec 3 2017, 03:05 PM) My due date is the same as my credit cards due date. By 3rd instalment payment, i will make sure I have only rm1 outstanding balance. So by 4th instalment I will just settle it. Just to play safe if it consider as late payment, interest rate will be charged on my RM1 only.  Thanks for helping though.. By the way how did you vheck your last instalments due date? QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 3 2017, 03:22 PM) Ya. The best way to avoid the huge early settlement penalty I call CS to confirm my due date. I just settled mine, special rate expiry date 30/11/2017. I make payment to settle the balance on 1/12/2017. BT account gone on 2/12/2017. No penalty no charges.
justanovice
Dec 16 2017, 05:06 PM
Received a call from pbb asking me to take their 0% balance transfer offer which expires end of this month. Either they want to increase take up rate, or final deal to customers and they wont extend it..
justanovice
Dec 25 2017, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 25 2017, 12:10 PM) Yes, same as mine. Didn't see anything charged for processing fees. I purposely used my unused M2Cards MC to do, no transactions before this and yesterday was my billing statement, it shows 01/12. Cool, possibly auto-waiver in place ? 👍
justanovice
Apr 17 2021, 01:55 PM
Hi bros and sis, any banks still allow transfer excess from credit card account (after BT from other bank) into saving account? Thanks
justanovice
Jan 5 2023, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(no6 @ Jan 5 2023, 03:14 PM) meaning for hlbb BT 30k 3 months with 0% interest, monthly outstanding is 10k. 1st month instalment - one can choose to just pay the min 5% of 10k = rm500 2nd month instalment - pay another rm500 3rd month instalment - pay lump sum rm29k without any additional charges, is this correct ? Correct
justanovice
Jan 11 2023, 02:19 PM
justanovice
Jan 30 2023, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 30 2023, 03:38 PM) Which bank BT is withdrawable to CASA? To be specific, HSBC, Citi, PBe, SC & AEON. Don’t think there is any bank that allows this anymore
justanovice
Jul 20 2023, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2023, 07:47 AM) Enjoy 0% with PB Visa Flexipay [ PBB | T&Cs ]  Nice , can utilize my remaining 20% credit limit after 80% used for 0% BT 👍 This post has been edited by justanovice: Jul 20 2023, 01:57 PM
justanovice
Aug 26 2024, 03:54 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 26 2024, 11:43 AM) I am thinking to BT from RHB to HLB but my BT due in HLB only ends in Dec. Assuming if by Dec, I need to pay 21k to HLB to clear off my BT. I BT now from RHB 20k and transfer it to the HLB BT account. Can I don't pay the account anymore from Sept to Dec? Will this consider as no payment but the account does have 20k excess now which is more than enough for monthly minimum payment? Long time didn’t do HLB BT, if not mistaken is reducing balance. If reducing balance then you still need to pay min 5% monthly on balance. If it is equal payment then yes no need to pay if already “pay” in advance.
justanovice
Sep 25 2024, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Sep 24 2024, 08:02 PM) I think my situation is going to end up like yours. I submitted quite significant sums (20k-30k per BT) FOUR times - 3x on the 20/9, then 1x on 23/09 (this was after calling CS who told me that none of the BTs were captured and I should reapply!!!). Today CS called me again and told me that 1 random one was approved (which happens to be the 3rd one done on 20/9) and the rest are not in the system YET. She cautioned me that the others may still end up getting approved because there are known system issues. Also can't cancel the pending ones, since there is no record of them.... I'm pretty annoyed because if they're all approved, I'm going to be in >50k negative while the other cards will be overpaid. There should be a clause on maximum BT amount available whereby it should not exees your avaialble amount. Definately a valid case to file to the bank for rectification.
justanovice
Nov 19 2024, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Nov 19 2024, 10:07 AM) UOB starts new BT ? Received SMS on B3 campaign but give me BT17 code with 6 months at 1% upfront fee charges. Yes bro
justanovice
Dec 15 2024, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(james2306 @ Dec 15 2024, 07:09 PM) What do you mean by unable to enjoy the 6 months 0%? I have 2 UOB 6m 0% Reducing BT running concurrently... 1st due on 2/1/25 and 2nd due on 27/2/25. and i just applied for a 3rd one on friday... CS told me it would be added to the same BT account i already had and there was no issue. Hi bro. Did you receive invitation for these 0% BT or how you manage to apply? Thanks
justanovice
Dec 16 2024, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 15 2024, 11:44 PM) Yeah I supposed it was transferred to your CASA. Let’s see if I will have this luck too.  Tomorrow will be the expiry date for all my existing HLB BTs, so my CL will be freed up for new ones.  We got SMS. QUOTE(james2306 @ Dec 16 2024, 01:43 AM) Thanks for the reply sis and bro
justanovice
Mar 26 2025, 07:55 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 25 2025, 11:42 AM) anyone facing issue with this BT ? My request keep fail  Just did yesterday using online website, no problem
justanovice
Apr 30 2025, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Apr 29 2025, 05:35 PM) Hi Sifus, I've received the 6 months BT 0% offer from UOB through SMS. If I take up the offer, can I request to do a RM60k BT on MBB credit card which has an outstanding of RM10K, and take out the excessive from MBB credit card to MBB savings account by calling the bank? Thank you. This doesnt work anymore
justanovice
May 23 2025, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2025, 01:44 PM) Yes, I taichi until I am shocked by the amount. It is not suitable for weak hearts like mine.  No matter how tempting it is, I try not to take already for now. Especially HLB allows transfers to CASA now.  Hi there, I found the 0% BT via online but cant find info on BT to CASA. may I know how to apply? Thanks
justanovice
May 23 2025, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2025, 11:14 AM) It needs to be submitted manually. If you need a HLB contact, can PM me. I don't earn any commission ya.  Pm-ed  Btw if apply via eConnect , BT 0% 12 months to cards. That one also pay minimum 5% only monthly and 1 lump sum payment at the final month? Thanks
justanovice
May 23 2025, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 23 2025, 05:57 PM) Yes. Need to clear all on the expiry date. Thank you. 😊
justanovice
Jun 9 2025, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(areankim @ Jun 7 2025, 09:36 PM) Hi all wise BT Statement Due 23 April I paid 24 April On 3rd May I saw an interest charge May Statement I paid on 17th On latest statement On 3rd June another interest charge…. Why a? Mist likely is the interest on the late payment fee charged to you on 3rd may.
justanovice
Jun 24 2025, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(syin16 @ Jun 24 2025, 03:55 PM) How can i reduce the balance? Paying directly from the app/website? QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 24 2025, 03:57 PM) You can BT to MBB and overpay it, so that it will deduct every month. I guess it works that way? Not too sure. Anyway, if not applying new loans or credit cards, this is not really a concern. Yes affin will deduct it on monthly basis. So it’s fine to overpay