28 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V4 - Banks Offer List, Credit card debt consolidation

cybpsych
post Jun 17 2021, 10:46 AM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 17 2021, 10:43 AM)
Yes I do have affin. But the limit just 20k so normally when you do BT you need a higher credit limit :/
u roughly need about 6-7k to float for card spending.

remaining 13k for hospital fee lor.

hospitals are quite flexi, they can accept multi-cards, as long as can pay the bill.

when i pay for Nirvana Memorial and hospital, i used about 4-5 cards just to maximize each card's cb/bt/epp vs available Credit Limit
cybpsych
post Jun 17 2021, 11:02 AM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jun 17 2021, 10:59 AM)
The total bill is around 40k cutting throat now.

And why not affin is because I also having 6 month balance of instalment ongoing…
use this https://www.affinonline.com/credit_card_increase_limit to request CL increase
cybpsych
post Jul 14 2021, 06:07 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(fath82 @ Jul 14 2021, 06:05 PM)
Is this really 0% interest?

yes, and you should read thoroughly the T&C
cybpsych
post Jul 15 2021, 09:05 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

100% Happiness, 0% Instalment with EzyPay Plus [ Maybank | T&Cs | FAQs ]
Campaign Period: 15 July - 31 August 2021

Convert any purchases of minimum RM1,000 into affordable 0% p.a. monthly instalment for 12 months.

Login to Maybank2u or M2U MY App to convert before your credit card statement date!

How to convert purchases with EzyPay Plus

Campaign Mechanic
This campaign is applicable for Principal Credit Card members of Maybank and Maybank Islamic.

EzyPay Plus is not applicable to the following type of transactions:
Cash advance;
Instalment amount payable under other programmes of MBB/MIB as Balance Transfer, EzyPay Scheme, Cash Treats, Cash Advance, and this EzyPay Plus;
Annual fees;
Carry forward balances;
Any other charges as provided in the Maybank Card Agreement; and
Any transaction made by supplementary cardmembers

EzyPay Plus conversion eligibility:
EzyPay Plus is applicable to transaction(s) which has been billed to the Cardmember’s Credit Card/Credit Card-i account but not posted in the statement forming part of the outstanding current balance due.
The purchase MUST NOT pass its payment due date at the point of conversion.
In the event, transaction which is done on the campaign end date but posted after the campaign end date is not eligible for conversion under this campaign offer.
cybpsych
post Jul 17 2021, 06:36 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Jul 17 2021, 06:05 PM)
so is it 0% BT or there is some fees involved?

i applied for EasyCash from BSN, 3.99% p.a. for 12 months, early settlement will not any penalty  smile.gif
no fees

https://www.affinonline.com/AFFINONLINE/med...an2021)_ENG.pdf
cybpsych
post Jul 21 2021, 06:08 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 29 2021, 12:07 PM)
According to CS ended midMay2021. Now only can applied via online without 0%.
QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jul 1 2021, 05:56 PM)
I have also been wondering and decided to chat (long wait).  According to the CS, "0% Balance Transfer plan from Telemarketing is currently not available until further notice".  Asked further and CS said "Due to FMCO, our Telemarketing Team is not operating hence they are not able to proceed with the 0% Balance Transfer applications".
QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Jul 21 2021, 05:45 PM)
is AEON 0% BT still available?
cybpsych
post Sep 5 2021, 08:44 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

UOB: Revision of Flexi Credit Plan & Balance Transfer Terms and Conditions

For Balance Transfer Reducing Balance approved from 25 September 2021 onwards: ENG

For Fixed-Pay Balance Transfer approved from 25 September 2021 onwards: ENG

For Flexi Credit Plan approved from 25 September 2021 onwards: ENG
cybpsych
post Oct 13 2021, 12:00 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Oct 13 2021, 11:50 AM)
My card balance from Bank A is 4k.
Can I do a 5k balance transfer to Bank B?
only if

1) bank B doesnt require card statement from bank A

2) card from bank B has enough credit limit available
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2021, 12:24 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(ichigo kawasaki @ Oct 27 2021, 12:04 PM)
Hi anyone know any balance transfer promo from Affin Bank for existing card user?

i heard there is 0% offer
try this https://www.affinonline.com/btip

affin staff would contact you
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2021, 04:49 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 27 2021, 04:42 PM)
hey guys, currently there is a promo for Balance Transfer 0% from Ambank.

My question is that if i have a balance of 8K in my MBB Amex card... can i transfer to Ambank without terminating my MBB Amex?
Ambank BT = Ambank pay to Maybank, not receiving money
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2021, 05:27 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 27 2021, 05:18 PM)
Yes i Know ambank will pay to MBB on behalf of me.

then the RM 8k that I owe from MBB Amex is transfered to my AMBANK credit card whereby the RM 8k will be divided into 12 equal installments with 0% interest.

From there, I will pay installment monthly to Ambank right?

My question was if I transfer the balance to Ambank. Does it automatically terminate my MBB Amex card?
ambank BT > maybank = payment only, it has nothing to do with card cancellation

card cancellation can only be initiated by the cardholder, this is between you and maybank.
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2021, 05:48 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 27 2021, 05:30 PM)
I think it should be  like this.... since I never tried BT before...

But I am thinking .... these kind of BT 0% interest... how does it benefit Ambank in this case?

Ambank needs to fork out to pay Maybank and split it into lower installments to you at no cost....

I cant see the merit for Ambank here... Am i missing anything? hmm.gif
lock you down with ambank

hope you lapse your payments and incur high interest

BT is a double-edged feature. it can maximized with gain or adding more debt
cybpsych
post Oct 27 2021, 06:07 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Oct 27 2021, 05:54 PM)
Hmm hoping la haha

It's like placing a bet lol gambling
well it's a card feature

as long as your cashflow is healthy and manage the card repayment diligently, you dont lose a cent to ambank. in fact, BT helps you on the cashflow by extending it to x-months repayment period.

serious BT players can do this BT "musical chair" many times.
cybpsych
post Dec 2 2021, 07:12 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

Best Balance Transfer at 0% for 6 month with PB Credit Cards [ PBB | Form & T&Cs ]

cybpsych
post Dec 7 2021, 11:38 AM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(whatizlife @ Dec 7 2021, 10:59 AM)
Anyone knows the Balance transfer processing time? it stated within 2 days, possible to apply for balance transfer and receive it by evening?
BT is not recommended for urgent/last minute use.

unlikely to be on same day

1) need processing, verification by bank
2) once approved, they need to initiate fund transfer

2 days is considered fast already, but expect longer. dont expect/pray ngamngam2 days to receive money.

cybpsych
post Dec 7 2021, 03:03 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 7 2021, 03:01 PM)
Which app did u use, Adobe Fill & Sign ? https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.adobe.fas
normal Comment function would do

or use DocHub https://dochub.com/
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2021, 11:33 AM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(coolgoh98 @ Dec 14 2021, 11:00 AM)
want to check the PB balance transfer is for an outstanding balance or statement balance?

I purchase something this month but only bill next month.
did you see the PB BT poster image?

no statement needed, right?

so, you can put any amount you want, up to the T&C
cybpsych
post Dec 20 2021, 05:40 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Dec 20 2021, 05:37 PM)
is BT balance contribute to RM3000 balance on affin duo?
quiz: does it appear in your statement?

it doesnt matter what transactions as long as it affect the (previous) statement balance amount
cybpsych
post Jan 1 2022, 08:42 AM

---------------------
65,362 posts

0% Balance Transfer for New-to-Bank Cardmembers [ PBB | T&Cs ]

cybpsych
post Jan 7 2022, 02:43 PM

---------------------
65,362 posts

QUOTE(LemonJane @ Jan 7 2022, 02:36 PM)
Didn't know that. Good to know
pib mastercard = bt https://www.publicislamicbank.com.my/Person...Card-Credit-Car

pib visa = flexipay https://www.publicislamicbank.com.my/Person...a-Credit-Card-i

28 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0452sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:33 AM