127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Webe Thread, The new TM-P1 telco in Malaysia

mztang52
post Sep 2 2016, 05:19 PM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(verticalar @ Sep 2 2016, 11:07 AM)
logically with the previous debts and upgrades ongoing.... i think 5 years (without bonus and increment to their staff) should be more efficient for them to achieved.
Unless  they are still using old methods of P1 mindset, then sadly cant pity them much if the company dont even archive "break even" by 5th year.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 2 2016, 11:15 AM)
Well that target is possible...
They know cannot achieve early, so 5years is okay..
Hopefully they are using new mindset.
chuahcs79
post Sep 2 2016, 05:23 PM

6,931 posts

hope they dont continue to use CTOS tech,..
tohff7
post Sep 2 2016, 06:23 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

For a start, they can look at your traffic pattern. Not certified phone means cannot tap into their 4G network.

And for goodness sake, they are not trying to sell u a phone, they just don't want u to roam on celcom network all the time by using a non-certified phone.

This post has been edited by tohff7: Sep 2 2016, 06:24 PM
wil-i-am
post Sep 2 2016, 06:41 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(cellvin @ Sep 2 2016, 03:29 PM)
[attachmentid=7445642]

Xiaomi Redmi Note 3 is webe certified phone..
Gud news for RN3 rclxms.gif
mazhard
post Sep 2 2016, 08:32 PM

199 posts

Since there is no contract and user can have 5 lines, why not you guy register under your friend who got invitation

Only rm60 per lines if all 5 lines fully occupied with certified device
SteadyPana
post Sep 2 2016, 08:55 PM

2,554 posts

I observed many # can't call out via webe.

LTE not that stable.

Well, today is the first day, will test more.
nexona88
post Sep 2 2016, 09:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 2 2016, 08:55 PM)

LTE not that stable.

Please do more test & update time to time..
cellvin
post Sep 3 2016, 02:21 AM

88 posts

Anyone know webe using what courier service for shipping? Gdex, poslaju,DHL? Them din't give any tracking number...

wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 08:07 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Sep 2 2016, 08:55 PM)

LTE not that stable.

Dun forget to update ya
tan_aniki
post Sep 3 2016, 10:18 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 1 2016, 02:10 PM)
Why rm199, no 2 times rm60 discount?
The bill will charge RM199 for 1-30 Sep on 1 Sep with another discount RM60+RM60 in the bill breakdown.
They also pro rated for my Aug bill.
tan_aniki
post Sep 3 2016, 10:20 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Sep 1 2016, 01:37 PM)
20gb? not unlimited?
Yes, only 20GB high speed and throttle to 128kbps after exceeding... This is so called unlimited without the rights to tethering... I will terminate it after my unifi installed on this sunday, hopefully can install as my address is not in the coverage list but my neighbour opposite of my house at the same road is in the coverage list...
tan_aniki
post Sep 3 2016, 10:21 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Sep 1 2016, 01:33 PM)
u guys already got bill ? How do you guys subscribe for the service ?
Website just put register for your interest.....
yes, subscribed on mid of Aug and now got the first bill charge for Aug and Sep on 1 Sep.
tan_aniki
post Sep 3 2016, 10:23 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(cellvin @ Sep 1 2016, 09:32 PM)
what hack u using? PDANet+?
nope and i'm not gonna share it here or even PM, u all must google and try various method by urself or else sharing will only let Webe found out and they will try focus and solve it~
tan_aniki
post Sep 3 2016, 10:28 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ikram_p @ Sep 2 2016, 10:36 AM)
[attachmentid=7444010]

Already registered. I am happy  rclxm9.gif

Hope.the line is truely unlimited and fast.
it is only 20GB/1000min/1000sms, not worth for RM79/month with no tethering allowed although i'm able to bypass it...
plan to get the unifi on this sunday or even went back to U Mobile P70 with 15GB+7GB Video ONZ with tethering no restriction~
mztang52
post Sep 3 2016, 10:48 AM

Before you quit, TRY
2,807 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 3 2016, 11:20 AM)
Yes, only 20GB high speed and throttle to 128kbps after exceeding... This is so called unlimited without the rights to tethering... I will terminate it after my unifi installed on this sunday, hopefully can install as my address is not in the coverage list but my neighbour opposite of my house at the same road is in the coverage list...
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 3 2016, 11:28 AM)
it is only 20GB/1000min/1000sms, not worth for RM79/month with no tethering allowed although i'm able to bypass it...
plan to get the unifi on this sunday or even went back to U Mobile P70 with 15GB+7GB Video ONZ with tethering no restriction~
Okay, guys. This is an update to everyone.
Webe is not as great as what we thought. Its unlimited data, calls and SMS are all untrue. They are applying FUP just like their previous company, P1. Nothing much has changed just from a WiMax company to a Telco. The way they do business remains the same. We got fooled by Webe. Before this, we thought it will be like the Telcos in USA, give truely unlimited data to everyone just that tethering is not allowed. But at the end, they are still the same like P1. What s disappintment!
coolstore
post Sep 3 2016, 10:58 AM

1,524 posts

first thing first, uninstall webe app, wasting space & ram smile.gif
coolstore
post Sep 3 2016, 11:13 AM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 3 2016, 10:28 AM)
yup, top up rm19 for umobile p98 can get 30gb + unlimited video streaming watching + unlimited voice call
nexona88
post Sep 3 2016, 11:24 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,491 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Sep 3 2016, 10:28 AM)
Wasting time only on webe doh.gif
Not truly unlimited bangwall.gif
cellvin
post Sep 3 2016, 11:34 AM

88 posts

I just ask webe staff..
here is the respond..
wil-i-am
post Sep 3 2016, 11:51 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Sep 3 2016, 10:48 AM)
Okay, guys. This is an update to everyone.
Webe is not as great as what we thought. Its unlimited data, calls and SMS are all untrue. They are applying FUP just like their previous company, P1. Nothing much has changed just from a WiMax company to a Telco. The way they do business remains the same. We got fooled by Webe. Before this, we thought it will be like the Telcos in USA, give truely unlimited data to everyone just that tethering is not allowed. But at the end, they are still the same like P1. What s disappintment!
Thanks for d update

127 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:46 AM