24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

RPG Chatroom, Chat about RPG's old and new.

hutazi
post May 23 2017, 01:05 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ May 23 2017, 10:27 AM)
5 hour into Akiba's Beat

Pro
- story kinda interesting
- very persona-ish (went into other dimension to find the bad guy and restore the town order)
- English V/O is surprisingly very good!

Con
- OST kinda dull
- battle animation a bit slow
- no cutscene, dialog all the way lol
5 hours in and already feel dull OST and slow battle and too much dialog hahah. boleh tahan till the end ke? heheheh. is it also around 100 hours?
danger46
post May 23 2017, 01:34 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(hutazi @ May 23 2017, 01:05 PM)
5 hours in and already feel dull OST and slow battle and too much dialog hahah. boleh tahan till the end ke? heheheh. is it also around 100 hours?
there are only have a few OST so it keep on repeating. I think can tahan till the end lah haha the story kinda nice coz of the English V/O biggrin.gif
danger46
post May 26 2017, 03:39 PM

123 posts

NIS America have announced Ys VIII will be released for PlayStation 4, PS Vita, and PC on September 12 in America, September 15 in Europe.

Zeliard
post May 26 2017, 04:26 PM

285 posts

I love Ys. My first venture into the series was Ys IV, released for PS2. Not a fan of PC gaming, no doubt I have missed all its predecessor, hoping one fine day there would be an English console version.

As I was awaiting for my post uni result, somehow I just downloaded the free pc original Ys I and II. Battle was, surprisingly simple. Ram into enemies to inflict damage.

I love the last Ys for Vita, and will definitely will be my top priority again.
danger46
post May 26 2017, 07:58 PM

123 posts

the chinese version release alreasy... tempting to get it hahaha
El-LoboSolitario
post May 31 2017, 03:13 PM

90 posts

had the vita version... after seeing the announcement of PS4 version, I stopped playing, felt like playing a cheesy version on vita... well, not that I haven't beaten the game anyway... aim to get YS origin next! never play it on PC before
danger46
post Jun 13 2017, 05:58 PM

123 posts

Bandai Namco Entertainment has announced through this week's Weekly Famitsu issue that .hack//G.U. Last Recode, an HD remaster of the .hack//G.U. series, will be coming to PlayStation 4 and PC.

.hack//G.U. was originally a trilogy of RPGs for PlayStation 2, consisting of Vol.1 Rebirth, Vol.2 Reminisce and Vol.3 Redemption. It put the player in control of Haseo inside an action-based MMORPG called The World R:2. Last Recode will be an HD remaster of this series while also adding some brand-new features.

More information is expected to be divulged from the Weekly Famitsu magazine, so check back this article for more updates.

I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS! SKEITH AWAKEN is my favorite scene biggrin.gif

Zeliard
post Jun 13 2017, 06:50 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 13 2017, 05:58 PM)

Bandai Namco Entertainment has announced through this week's Weekly Famitsu issue that .hack//G.U. Last Recode, an HD remaster of the .hack//G.U. series, will be coming to PlayStation 4 and PC.

.hack//G.U. was originally a trilogy of RPGs for PlayStation 2, consisting of Vol.1 Rebirth, Vol.2 Reminisce and Vol.3 Redemption. It put the player in control of Haseo inside an action-based MMORPG called The World R:2. Last Recode will be an HD remaster of this series while also adding some brand-new features.

More information is expected to be divulged from the Weekly Famitsu magazine, so check back this article for more updates.
I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS! SKEITH AWAKEN is my favorite scene biggrin.gif

Unfortunately even after remastered this game will probably look dated.
hutazi
post Jun 14 2017, 09:15 AM

496 posts

never got into hack. i think i tried few times but didnt get hooked. maybe can try again.
danger46
post Jun 14 2017, 10:57 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 13 2017, 06:50 PM)
Unfortunately even after remastered this game will probably look dated.
IKR but i miss this game so i dont mind playing it again with some new feature add-on biggrin.gif

QUOTE(hutazi @ Jun 14 2017, 09:15 AM)
never got into hack. i think i tried few times but didnt get hooked. maybe can try again.
GU series is good.. its something like Sword Art Online.. you are in the game world playing the game and got stucked rclxms.gif
Dominic Toretto
post Jun 14 2017, 11:00 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jun 14 2017, 10:57 AM)
IKR but i miss this game so i dont mind playing it again with some new feature add-on  biggrin.gif
GU series is good.. its something like Sword Art Online.. you are in the game world playing the game and got stucked  rclxms.gif
Correction.

Sword Art Online IS the game something like .Hack GU.

You say like that as if Mitsubishi Lancer looks like Proton Inspira.
Zeliard
post Jun 14 2017, 11:10 AM

285 posts

Why don't Namco stopped remastering lacklustre games, and at least consider to give us what we wished for.

Xenosaga trilogy

Jrpg can never get more real than that. Especially part 3.
danger46
post Jun 14 2017, 12:09 PM

123 posts

.hack//G.U. was originally a trilogy of RPGs for PlayStation 2, consisting of Vol.1 Rebirth, Vol.2 Reminisce and Vol.3 Redemption. It put the player in control of Haseo inside an action-based MMORPG called The World R:2. Last Recode will be an HD remaster of the whole trilogy while also adding a number of brand-new features.

.hack//G.U. Last Recode will run in Full HD (1080p) and 60 frames per second. The movie scenes as well as the UI are also being remade in high definition. It will also include movies from the Terminal Disc packaged in the original .hack//G.U. Vol.1: Rebirth, as well a brand-new look for Haseo that is assumed to be when he just started entering the game.

Having included all 3 volumes in one package, features that were added in Vol.3 Redemption will be also applied to Vol.2 Reminisce and Vol.1 Rebirth. Last Recode will also have many more upgrades to the gameplay system, which you can check in the list below:

-Added a Retry feature when your party gets wiped out
-Added an optional Cheat Mode that lets the player start the game with max level and strongest equipments
-Increased movement speed
-Increased amount of carryable items to 90, also new feature to repeatedly use the same item
-Item menu will now have Shortcut & Sort features
-Limit of carryable Chim Spheres & Virus Cores are increased to 999 each
-Added a new healing feature "Idle Rest" on platforms
-Raised battle tempo by reducing pauses when attacking or raising attack power
-Raised the increase rate of weapon proficiency
-Increased experience gain
-Added feature to skip Awakening scenes
-Reduced the difficulty of some strong enemies
-Rebalanced the Avatar Battle system
-Increased Skeith's normal shot speed
-Added feature to pause Avatar Battles in VR
-Reduced probability of friends selling gifted items
-Can now specify to choose between Saku and Bo when calling Sakubo
-Can now get all character endings in Vol.3 Redemption instead of just one per save data

.hack//G.U. Last Recode will be released for PlayStation 4 and PC, and as of this article, it is about 80% -done in development. No release date or English localization have been announced as of yet.
danger46
post Jun 14 2017, 12:10 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jun 14 2017, 11:10 AM)
Why don't Namco stopped remastering lacklustre games, and at least consider to give us what we wished for.

Xenosaga trilogy

Jrpg can never get more real than that. Especially part 3.

i read that word and this battle theme suddenly in my mind cry.gif
danger46
post Jun 15 2017, 10:57 AM

123 posts

The Legend of Dragoon was out today in America in 2000. Developed by Sony, it retains a large following to this day.

ITS BEEN SO LONG. WHY NO REMASTER? WHY NO REMAKE!
danger46
post Jun 16 2017, 11:18 AM

123 posts

After announcing this week CyberConnect2 is currently working on a compilated remake of all three .hack//G.U. entries, the eagle-eyed Gematsu discovered the game has been recently trademarked in Europe.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

expecting EARLY 2018 release!!!

danger46
post Jun 21 2017, 12:08 PM

123 posts

Only a week after it was originally announced in Famitsu, Bandai Namco announced today that .hack//G.U. Last Recode will, in fact, be arriving in the west in late 2017. It will be released both physically and digitally for the PlayStation 4 and PC through Steam in North America and Europe. It will also feature a Dual Audio option with English and Japanese voiceovers, a first for the G.U. series, along with English/French/German subtitles.

Jet23sky
post Jul 6 2017, 10:35 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Guys, any recommended JRPG games to play? I prefer the old skool like FF7 ~ FF9 like
Dominic Toretto
post Jul 6 2017, 10:38 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Jul 6 2017, 10:35 AM)
Guys, any recommended JRPG games to play? I prefer the old skool like FF7 ~ FF9 like
I Am Setsuna
Jet23sky
post Jul 6 2017, 10:42 AM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jul 6 2017, 10:38 AM)
I Am Setsuna
Anymore? I am Setsuna seems like a good game to me.

24 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:07 PM