RPG Chatroom, Chat about RPG's old and new.

hutazi
post Dec 14 2016, 02:30 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Dec 9 2016, 04:37 PM)
What the hell... they are trying to reboot some classic JRPG project but on Smart phone platform, well more like Fan service project... The most recent being Star Ocean Anamnesis (and I can't download it/even droid emu can't play it either), O'wait, SO5 just came out, so this may not count...
Wild Arms and Arc the Lad were on the list...
anyway, still no news for remake of some awesome classic titles... booo
oh. wild arms would be nice. my first ever RPG.
hutazi
post Dec 14 2016, 03:07 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous26 @ Dec 14 2016, 02:49 PM)
Tak da kerja arh?
stop messaging me. im not interested. rclxs0.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by hutazi: Dec 14 2016, 03:22 PM
hutazi
post Dec 14 2016, 03:28 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Dec 14 2016, 03:24 PM)
opening song Wild Arm 1 >all FF OST, and that includes Chrono Cross opening also

hahaha don't bash me.
no no no no... no bash. it is the fking best ever... the guitar. the whistling. oh man so good. its been more than 20 years and i still know it. sometimes still randomly whistle it hahahah

hutazi
post Dec 22 2016, 02:03 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 19 2016, 09:15 AM)
Back in those days, wild arm opening and game was like the most epic game you will ever play! (Emphasize on "those days"  brows.gif)

Now i look back at the graphics, just feels nostalgic.  blush.gif
this is frikin epic graphics during those days...

hutazi
post Dec 22 2016, 02:09 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 22 2016, 02:06 PM)
"I've never seen anything like this before!!" was what i muttered last time  tongue.gif
but these days i feel the story all lari. all RPG now focus on beautiful landscapes and such. story not as meaningful.
hutazi
post Jan 4 2017, 11:30 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Dec 30 2016, 08:48 AM)
White knight, i tried this game 1 and 2 not so long ago few years back.

Personal thought, i cannot find any way to like it. Rm189 for 2 hours of gameplay and hard to resale. Trailers was over hyped imho..
bro. kasi pinjiam plis. thanks! wub.gif
hutazi
post Jan 4 2017, 05:51 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jan 4 2017, 05:44 PM)
Take them away. Free. Lol only left w.k 1 though. If you got the patience to finish dis. laugh.gif
actually i dont even know what platform that on... ps3? hahah.
hutazi
post Jan 5 2017, 09:33 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 4 2017, 06:30 PM)
Kid (people my age included) these day loves graphic die die must be godlike graphics, 3rd person, fast action based  whistling.gif

They macam no feeling and just swallow shit story or the lack of it
i made my niece play ni no kuni and now she is the one more excited for the second intallment. hahah.

the biggest gripe i have now with the RPG industry is the action oriented gameplay. I hate that there arent many turn based RPG's coming out. everything is on the fly, and i cant control the other players from doing bullshit attacks/casting, etc.... dont care too much about graphics, but cant be so bad lah. hahaha.
hutazi
post Jan 5 2017, 10:05 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Jan 5 2017, 09:58 AM)
The trend has changed. The departure of the latest FF series from the traditional ATBS system would only meant that developers have to succumb to the demand and preference of gamers. "Hardcore" gamers who lived through turn based RPG such as the majority of us here in this thread unfortunately only consists of a handful of a small slice  in the pie chart.

Nowadays gamers prefer action oriented genre. Add a good gun and sword with splashes of blood and a little decapitation with excellent graphics, and basically you are good to go. Gamers in this generation do not understand the concept behind random encounter, and the battle system which is determined by your choice of action in the menu. Gamers in this generation demand "fast paced action oriented", and turn based would probably be a step backwards.

I would pay for a good old traditional turn based JRPG. I would die for a remastered Xenosaga trilogy. We live in an era where games have evolved so much since the NES days. Alas, so has JRPG. We don't see Suikoden anymore, or our beloved Breath of Fire.

Perhaps our only hope lies in the Dragon Quest franchise, and Megaten series (which is never a frequent release). World of FF surprisingly incorporated turned based, and I loved every moment of it.

At the end of the day, my opinion is, we adapt to the changes of time, assimilating both the good and bad of everything.
yeah its sad that the big titles are moving all towards action based. i suppose the generation now are just so impatient and everything becomes a button mashing experience. one of my favourite battle systems is FFX. and then standard turn based stuff.

man im really hoping to see a new suikoden release one day. and yeah... xenosage, BOF... fuu. those were the glory days of RPGs. i only played one dragon quest back in the day. but waiting for the next one!
hutazi
post Jan 5 2017, 10:52 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jan 5 2017, 10:43 AM)
well... we live in a fast food era now
everything need to be fast, fast & fast

hardly any new players will appreciate the turn based battle system, or random encounter, face it guys, those are already the relics from the past.

well, consider us lucky we still have access to tonnes of those classic RPGs either in the form of HD re-releases, e-shop, or even emulators wink.gif

I'm not looking forward for any of the new JRPG releases already, (except the latest upcoming DQXI, which seems doesn't change much from it's original core),  knowing their golden era already long gone, unlike last time I always flipping thru the game mags looking for latest JRPG news.
yeah that DQXI quite interesting. can switch to 2D sprites if not mistaken hahah. and also its turn based! yay!
hutazi
post Jan 5 2017, 11:08 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 5 2017, 10:54 AM)
The thing with action based is that Dev seems to be throwing all their egg into just that action based,excellent graphics and totally disregard the story/content of the game.

Look at the recent FFXV the horrible story, and you need to pay for more DLC story content.

If this trend continue and Gamer continue to swallow we will reach a point where Dev will throw us with incomplete story and at the ending of it "Want to know more? Please buy xx and xx DLC"
those be fighting words.... stand by for rage. hahahah. jk jk.

well isnt that what FFVII remake is gonna be like? they are splitting it to several games so that to get the full one you need i think 3 parts? and the way development is going the last one will release on next gen console.... T_T
hutazi
post Jan 5 2017, 11:24 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Jan 5 2017, 11:13 AM)
Well, you can try consider RPGs from Nippon Ichi Software.

Atelier series, Hyper Dimension Neptunia, Trininty Universe, and many more.The graphic really old school despite the game is released on latest console

On 2nd thought, how about latest RPG like I am Setsuna? Grand Kingdom and Resonance of Fate?

If we want to consider games that not release on Sony's console, we can also try to look at old rpg games from Xbox 360 back then when Microsft funded Mystwalker and Square Enix to develop RPG games exclusively for Xbox360 just to beat Sony's PS3 last time. Examples are like Lost Odyssey, Last Remnant, Infinite Ryvius and Eternal Sonata.

U can also give these title a chance.
the Atelier series i never got into, dont know why. i tried a few but didnt enjoy so much. maybe story?

i was thinking to buy it. as got sale. Atelier Sophie for RM100.... hmm. maybe will try. i bought Rogue Galaxy last time but in the end didnt finish yet. always kena distracted. need to offline and play i think...

as for setusna, i really wanna play hahaha. but waiting for discount. i dont really like buying digital game... too bad only PSN release.

i only have PS console. laptop also work computer. which reminds me, i need to get back to my trails in the sky.

hutazi
post Jan 5 2017, 11:35 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 5 2017, 11:25 AM)
Not just the story thats bad and need to pay dlc for more content. Don't get me started on the sausagefest and now i read the new dlc thats coming offering 2-3 female character.

Even the action based is mindless but bashing buttons to finish a battle and the worst part of it the camera.I mean seriously if you want to make it action based game how can you screw up the camera view?

Half the time you did be "Where is Noctis? Is that Ignis? Oh wai...its just a wall" Its either the big ass boss blocking your view or the surrounding wall,tree blocking it.
Hahaha. Yeah that's what I'm hearing. I haven't played yet. Getting it next week from a friend. From the demo I already like wtf... But we will see. Gotta try out myself and see how it goes. I hate camera issues......
hutazi
post Jan 6 2017, 11:24 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 5 2017, 06:40 PM)
Some of the camera angle problem as seen below video

i feel need to makan motion sickness pills wei...

QUOTE(danger46 @ Jan 6 2017, 10:36 AM)

i never played any KH game till the end. the disney char i cannot take seriously... is it really good story?
hutazi
post Jan 6 2017, 11:35 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 6 2017, 11:29 AM)
If you can set apart the Disney Character i would say its good but you might want to play the whole set of the game just to get the story.

There is like 12-13 games?

I kid you not and i for one only play like 5-6 of them and the others i just wikia read them  whistling.gif

The one i remember i enjoy is KH1 KH2 and the PSP Birth By Sleep.

Those who kept on claim FFXV gameplay is new can suck my dicky because KH started the action style first  whistling.gif
fak. so many games already? didnt realise... then dont need lah. i dont like games taht continue story. very mafan. if in the same universe ok lah. but i like an ending...

and i also dunno why people saying FFXV battle system is new... been around for ages. hai... fanboys need to take off their blinders...
hutazi
post Jan 6 2017, 11:40 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 6 2017, 11:38 AM)
I think they are in the same universe just different time line above you can see the list of games and which order to play them  hmm.gif

The new KH3 is suppose to follow i think not sure myself
all intertwined somehow. maybe will just give this one a try. if good stand alone. otherwise like Trails... gotta play them all.

im really hoping for a suikoden though.
hutazi
post Jan 6 2017, 02:25 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 6 2017, 12:04 PM)
I want DQ,Suikoden and Chrono Cross  sad.gif
DQ is coming hehe. or you mean a remake of one of them?

chrono cross, is good. but the best was chrono trigger. so damn gooding.

hutazi
post Jan 6 2017, 02:38 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 6 2017, 02:27 PM)
Remake or any one of them that follow their predecessor with improvement would be nice.

I always confused myself with Chrono Trigger/Chrono Cross lol
hahah. chrono trigger is the original one with the sprites. such a good game. those days never really cared about graphics much. just focus on story.

now... i hate that i cant run diagonally in some old rpg games...
hutazi
post Jan 6 2017, 03:20 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(etonggg_13 @ Jan 6 2017, 03:12 PM)
I love Suikoden too, but that dream is a dead one. Unless Konami keels over and sells the ip to other company, it will never happen  wink.gif
NO DONT SAY THAT! KEEP THE DREAMMM ALIVEEEEE!!!!

we wait... maybe a millionaire will throw his money at konami and say 'IM BACKING THIS!' fuuu. then we can go to war again!!!
hutazi
post Jan 9 2017, 10:42 AM

496 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 8 2017, 08:23 PM)
This has to be the most funny part of FFXV

Watch from 17.25

hahahah. the guy damn rage. i will get the game this weekend. then i also can review...

0.0202sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:09 AM