28 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 11:02 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Sep 28 2018, 10:57 AM)
YES! We also hoped that this does also apply to existing customers and not to new customers only!

Announcement: Monday 1st October 2018! Stay tuned!
Hi, I also hope for this too.

I'm waiting for you TIME. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 04:44 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 28 2018, 12:32 PM)
Received a call this morning asking if I can reschedule to this Sunday morning for new router installation . I agreed so will get new router sooner
Wow!

Do let me know the results ya as we are in Penang.

Do test out 5GHz if you have 5G supported devices.

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 10:05 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 28 2018, 08:06 PM)
This router is not bad la... My other place time provided this router ma, the boot time is really really slow. Other than that the 5G network is able to provide full speeds even at the farthest room of my house, but it must be said that the router is placed in a very nice place with minimal wall blocking. Farthest room only blocked by 2 walls so signal is rather good and able to provide full speed , with multiple devices connected to the router( around 5 on 5g band alone). The 2.4ghz band on the other hand is quite bad ( high pings) but expected cause its a condominium where there are alot of other signals interfering on that band. LAN and 5G do not experience any ping spikes.

Overall not bad for a free? router, better than the ZTE ones ( so so even for 10mbps) and the Dlink dustbin shaped one.
Hi. Thanks for the info ya.

Of course should be better than ZTE ones as the existing ZTE only 150Mbps N only if I'm not wrong. The new ones is AC1200 is 8X better than 150Mbps.

Do check for me whether this router support WDS?
Connect to the main router wireless without using LAN cable.

So far no disconnection and auto restart so far?

This TP-Link is better than the D-Link cylinder one?

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 10:31 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(Braxton @ Sep 28 2018, 10:08 PM)
speed upgrade? or server gila
[attachmentid=10045083]
Which plan that you're using bro?
If 100Mbps then maybe the speed upgrade. Will test mine first.

QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 28 2018, 10:22 PM)
I think it does, macam saw it when going trough the settings. So far never seen any auto restarts and disconnections ( besides the time when TIME was down for almost everyone).
For sure better then the dustbin shaped one, that one the range is very bad lol
If got WDS function then I will put the free router in the room and use the WDS to extend the 5G coverage.

Yay! I'm glad that TP-LINK is more better than D-LINK ones.
My house use TP-Link network products. Hehe.

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 11:01 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(potatocam @ Sep 28 2018, 10:44 PM)
Tested my 100mbps.
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Sep 28 2018, 10:56 PM)
Tested mine via wired connection. 108Mbps for 100 package. Tonight is fast.
Mine getting above 108Mbps too.

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 11:10 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Sep 28 2018, 11:05 PM)
Connection is good tonight. No speed upgrade yet. Wait till Monday. Time will hold a press conference to announce new package.
Hope tomorrow night and Sunday night also better.

It will the best if TIME gives some additional hint on what is the surprises.
It would be better if TIME quickly announce on Sunday night LOL..

Hope can cover landed soon.

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 11:13 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(chi2258 @ Sep 28 2018, 11:10 PM)
mine was around 200~300 Mbps on Fast.com and 200++ on speedtest.net. Google Drive was around 25~29 MB/s for file transfer

using 100mbps plan

Using 100Mbps get 200Mbps? blink.gif blink.gif

I'm getting until 110Mbps in Penang.

Which area are you in?

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 11:54 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(mds14 @ Sep 27 2018, 10:20 AM)
Hi, just got the free router Archer C1200.

[attachmentid=10040769]

The boot time was long, about 1min 40sec before the wifi available, and the internet to come back more longer, wait until 3min until can get the internet.

For disconnection issues, its still earlier but so far no intermittent or whatsoever.

And for speedtest, wifi 5Ghz also improves greatly, previous router Archer C5 can only get from 265-280Mbps when tested. But on the free router, can get 290Mbps easily every test. Will do more test when more devices connect to the router later.

[attachmentid=10040771]

And for cable, also got no issues.

[attachmentid=10040770]
Hi, can you check whether this C1200 have the WDS function?

FusionXY
post Sep 28 2018, 11:56 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Sep 28 2018, 11:54 PM)
Those in Penang getting crazy speeds today, Klang Valley I think remained as it is
I'm from Penang ya.

Getting more like 100 - 110 Mbps.
Test on 5G on OOKLA.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 12:28 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Sep 29 2018, 12:26 AM)
Not sure. But I'm sure hoping so haha. The speed has been consistent
Try perform another test.

If possible, use LAN cable to test.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 12:38 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Sep 29 2018, 12:35 AM)
much faster on lan
Wow! I guess 5X speed.

Keep trying and see got the constant speed or not.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 12:44 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(HerbalTea @ Sep 29 2018, 12:42 AM)
well if im getting 5x the speed and still paying for 100mbps, I'm not complaining hahaha rclxms.gif
Do try tomorrow morning. If still same until Monday means upgrade started.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 12:52 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(mds14 @ Sep 29 2018, 12:50 AM)
just check the router and do a bit of research, TP LINK ARCHER C1200 do not support WDS. But Archer C5 do support it.

Here the proof

[attachmentid=10045823][attachmentid=10045824]
Hmm... Why in C1200 thread someone said EU firmware can support WDS.

LOL..

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 01:05 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(mds14 @ Sep 29 2018, 12:55 AM)
Then after got the C1200, try flash with EU firmware. if its version the same
I think the WDS is hiding.

Use Inspect element to activate it.

This post has been edited by FusionXY: Sep 29 2018, 01:07 AM
FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 01:00 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 29 2018, 12:44 PM)
Everyone getting speed upgrades while I’m getting only 50mbps downloads this morning what is this
I didn't get the speed upgrade yet as mine still around my subscribed speed.
Restart and test via LAN cable and see whether got speed improve or not?

A few others can get 500Mbps while I'm still stuck on the same speed

2 days left until Monday. I wish that TIME announce tomorrow midnight instead of waiting from morning till noon or until night on next Monday.

I won't complain if TIME give 5X Speed or 10X speed or add additional 400Mbps to all current plan.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 05:54 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(skye @ Sep 29 2018, 04:28 PM)
I am currently on 100mbps plan, KL area, I think I also just get upgrade. smile.gif

Imgur
This is my speed test.

QUOTE(CloudComputer @ Sep 29 2018, 04:29 PM)
Not getting any speed upgrade yet despite modem and router restart, KL area
Be patient bro.
Just got the upgrade during the afternoon only.

This morning still 100 - 110Mbps.

The upgrade process may take in stages.

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Sep 29 2018, 04:59 PM)
OK. My turn! haha!

This morning I tested is about 150Mbps now I get 300Mbps already!
Morning get 100 - 110Mbps now is 500Mbps and above

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Sep 29 2018, 05:14 PM)
I just did a couple of speed tests, it looks like the speed is given randomly. Sometimes I get 300Mbps, 400Mbps and highest i get 1,1GBps! No joke! Not so consistent. Using a laptop.
Really 1.1Gbps?
I thought LAN port limit to 1Gbps only.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2018, 05:46 PM)
Still no free speed upgrade yet for my friend who's in Cheras. She's a new user, around 2 months old, not sure if she will get the upgrade eventually.

Her account in Self-Care no longer shows her package but just a generic "Home Broadband".
Now everyone Self Care no show package.
Last time still got show package after got pop up surprises.

QUOTE(Barefootsk8ter @ Sep 29 2018, 05:47 PM)
HI Guys im new TIME subsciber 100mbps, installed just a few days ago.

is there anything wrong with the c1200 router?

cos i did not get full speed like others does on LAN just below 98

*tried restart the router still no luck on the upgrade hahaha
Be patient bro.
Not so fast. It may take some process to get the upgraded speed.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 06:09 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Sep 29 2018, 05:56 PM)
Yes bro, I use fast.com get 1.1GB. Realy surprise. I am using WIFI to test. Not cable. Now constantly I get about 400 - 450Mbps only.
Mine using fast.com first test can get 1.2Gbps

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 06:12 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 29 2018, 06:10 PM)

Current speed still 100Mbps. KL
Restarted Router and ONU?

Do wait till night or tomorrow.

Now taking in batches.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 06:14 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2018, 06:11 PM)
Yeah, it seems by location. Which part of KL are you located at?
Depends on the place you live.

Not depend on which state that you're in.
Yesterday someone here from Penang get the upgrades.
Mine today only got.

FusionXY
post Sep 29 2018, 06:25 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2018, 06:17 PM)
Hey, if you bother to read my post, I was asking which part of KL? Which part of the statement you don't understand?
Sometimes if you have nothing good to contribute, you don't need to reply and I know who you are, your previous account.
I'm not the same person as before.

I haven't use lowyat before. My cousin introduced me to this forum. smile.gif smile.gif

Sorry sister ya.

28 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.2302sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:54 PM