QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 13 2018, 10:39 PM)
Hi, on 5GHz able to get full signal further away from the router?My Archer C9 can get 2 bars in my room.
Using TP-Link or ASUS?
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v3.o, 500 Mbps of rocket science
Sep 13 2018, 10:48 PM
3,834 posts Joined: Aug 2016 |
Sep 13 2018, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 13 2018, 10:50 PM) 5GHz is full bar in my room, which has two walls in between, so that just shows you how good this router’s wireless coverage is. I am using TP-Link C3150 v2. Wow! That's great.Will change when old one kaput. You're using what plan? Test out later when got 1Gbps. Since my Archer C9 can achieve up to 500Mbps over Wi-Fi. Thanks. |
Sep 13 2018, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Sep 13 2018, 10:56 PM) Not TIME lol, using Unifi now, waiting to be turboed to 300Mbps. The router is a good buy though, as my house is quite big, and have many devices, and the router has been rock solid stable so far. Thanks for giving the info about your router. Waiting my TIME 100Mbps to get the surprise. Yours until 300Mbps. That should be fine. If my plan upgrade above 500Mbps then I have to monitor the speed. Thanks. |
Sep 13 2018, 11:16 PM
Sep 14 2018, 10:26 PM
Sep 15 2018, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(torchlight frontier @ Sep 15 2018, 02:30 PM) wow just got this month bill and the bill pop out to rm 173.21 Hi, I'm getting bill more than RM 170++. from 149....but got minus rm 14.41so total need to pay rm 158.80,cant download the bill so cant see in detail.....is this correct? even rm149 +6% also dont look rite Let's just wait for the statement to come out first. BTW, I'm on 100Mbps plan. Thanks. |
Sep 17 2018, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 17 2018, 04:16 PM) Hi bro. Do let me know which brand and model of router that you're using. Make sure you have the PPPoE Login credentials ready to setup a 3rd-party router. I'm able to assist you out with the configuration steps. I have one Word Document with the configuration steps like TP-Link, ASUS, Tenda and D-Link. You may WhatsApp me @ 0189624542 if you need guidance on setting up router. |
Sep 19 2018, 11:07 PM
My side no problem with the slow connection issues.
I'm located at Bayan Lepas, Penang. Getting PING of 9 m/s Getting full 100Mbps DL and UL Speed as well. Thanks. |
Sep 19 2018, 11:23 PM
Sep 19 2018, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(HarrionX @ Sep 19 2018, 11:26 PM) Can I ask ? Hi, due to the advance service tax post. Just checked my bil today and surprised out of sudden my usually bil for 100mpbs package that costed RM149 monthly suddenly became RM198.70 (refer the highlight) Why ya ? [attachmentid=10031958] You may check your bill statement to see what is included in it. Mine getting RM 170++ instead of RM 149++. In FB, also got complaints, waiting for TIME to explain this thingy. Thanks. |
Sep 20 2018, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(HarrionX @ Sep 20 2018, 12:34 AM) Aw thanks! We want TIME to give an explanation.Now I know it's not me alone. whew But all of us kena different charge? some jadi 170 some become 160 mine 198 Diablos one i confuse because how come urs rm127 before this? QUOTE(diablos @ Sep 20 2018, 12:55 AM) Me too. Mine should be RM 129++ too.Before that was on 10Mbps plan. Thanks. |
Sep 21 2018, 09:23 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Sep 21 2018, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Sep 21 2018, 10:22 PM) Hi. Where is your area? PING is lower than mine. As mine always minimum at 9 m/s. Yesterday got full DL and UL speeds. I'm from Bayan Lepas, Penang. QUOTE(CloudComputer @ Sep 21 2018, 10:32 PM) The speed is better than yesterday but still not getting the full speed. Try again tomorrow. See how the speed goes.http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/d/65660088 ![]() I hope tomorrow is better than today. QUOTE(Ree73 @ Sep 21 2018, 10:33 PM) I'm waiting too. Almost two months already.I hope by the next week should have the announcement. Hope for price reduction. Speed increase is acceptable but not too much. Too much don't know what to use with high speed line. 1Gbps too much day. 3X or 5X consider good. Thanks. |
Sep 21 2018, 10:49 PM
Sep 21 2018, 11:29 PM
Sep 22 2018, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 22 2018, 02:48 PM) Wound like to thank yeapch01 for his assistance on helping me reschedule the installation date to accommodate my needs even during the holidays in the previous weeks. Very fast and efficient work and also follow ups which were very great. Guys if you have any issues pls get in touch with him Hi, welcome to our family bro.Any issues, you may voice out it here. Thanks. |
Sep 23 2018, 12:20 AM
Hi everyone.
Speed better now than yesterday? ( Those who has speed slowness after 10PM ) No updates? |
Sep 23 2018, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 23 2018, 11:06 AM) Oh I see.How are you bro? It's been a long time since you were active and reply in this thread a few years back. So far before another place still good? One time disconnection due to Fibre Cut in my area. Not only around my place. In Bayan Lepas area. Georgetown area not affected. Thanks. |
Sep 23 2018, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(hye @ Sep 23 2018, 12:43 PM) Want to ask whether speed drop can be due to the modem itself ? Speed drops could be the router itself. Which router that you're currently using? Using LAN cable to router should get full speed as the subscribed speed. TIME stock router not so good as you have to use your own router.Performed direct connection with the modem itself and the speed I'm getting is less than 20% of my subscribed speed. Thanks. QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 23 2018, 01:05 PM) I’m in bayan lepas area, in my 2 years ish using so far only got once downtime . And it was due to third party contractor digging kena d fiber cables which was resolved within 6 hours I guess . Oh. You also from Penang. Is it the downtime that started from 4PM until the next morning the line came back?My speeds never seem to go below 90mbps up or down. So quite satisfied with Time currently , just that this months bill abit high around 180++ (129 plan )but looks like not only me I got RM 170++ for this month's bill. Hope no increase bill next month. I'm also from RM 129 previously using 10 Mbps line. Quite satisfied after upgrade to 100Mbps but until my existing ZTE cannot tahan with the new speed and we changed the router that it solved the slowness problem while using ZTE Router. Thanks. |
Sep 23 2018, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(fishuu @ Sep 23 2018, 05:31 PM) Yeah i think so, got SMS updates also which was very good. The bills even with SST should not be so high, idk whats happening, never bothered with their ZTE router since day one LOL. Didn't use the stock router since day one haha.Before the upgrade, my ZTE was fine. Can achieve full speed over Wi-Fi near to the router and in the room. When I activated the boost to 50Mbps also can achieve that speed in the room. After upgrade, I'm getting only 5 - 10Mbps in my room instead of 100Mbps or even lower than 5Mbps which we cannot tahan. My father complained of the slowness issue then we changed to Archer C9. In the future, we will upgrade to AC5400 when the old one is going to kaput. BTW, what router that you're currently using now from the same place? Still using the Xiaomi type? A lot of customers complained about this month bill here and in Facebook. I hope next month no Advance Post Service Tax as stated as other chargers in my statement for this month. Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0334sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 AM |