LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V33, Eat Vape Sleep Vape Shit Vape - Repeat
crydecember
Apr 15 2016, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 15 2016, 02:10 PM) sifu brewer,did you guys ever though of making your own brand e juice and sell it?or u guys just doing for fun?  I'm not a sifu.. imo 1. Save cost 2. Mix anything 3. Taste different flavours 4. Adjust nicotine level 5. PG/VG ratio 6. Can prevent diacetyl, acetoin and etc 7. And the list goes on and on...
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
Apr 15 2016, 01:57 PM

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 15 2016, 01:10 PM) sifu brewer,did you guys ever though of making your own brand e juice and sell it?or u guys just doing for fun?  Not sifu but I'm making my own ejuice for my own consumption solely because I don't have to rely on the mainstream products on the market that doesn't really care about the consumers other than their own pocket to be honest with you. Plus it kept me away from the sticks and I could customize it to my liking. If you're thinking about making your own brand or something, that's fine too but I guess you could make it stand out and unique than the average ejuice on the market.
Nothing Better To Do
Apr 15 2016, 02:17 PM

DIY-er since jan'15 consumption varies from 2ml-30ml a day
94brian
Apr 15 2016, 03:04 PM
nicotine should i go for 12mg/ml or 100mg/ml? im thinking of 100mg/ml cuz i dont have to pour so much?100mg/ml seem to cost less than 12mg/ml too
This post has been edited by 94brian: Apr 15 2016, 03:05 PM
Nothing Better To Do
Apr 15 2016, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 15 2016, 03:04 PM) nicotine should i go for 12mg/ml or 100mg/ml? im thinking of 100mg/ml cuz i dont have to pour so much? 100mg for recipes that use high % pg based flavors.
94brian
Apr 15 2016, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(Nothing Better To Do @ Apr 15 2016, 03:06 PM) 100mg for recipes that use high % pg based flavors.  hmmm...how so? i assume u mean the nicotine you think is pg based correct? however,vaper stuff provide variety of pg/vg ratio based nicotine. 12mg 100ml rm30 100mg 100ml rm100 why the price is so big different eh? 100mg is so wayyyyy cheaper
Nothing Better To Do
Apr 15 2016, 03:21 PM

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 15 2016, 03:09 PM) hmmm...how so? i assume u mean the nicotine you think is pg based correct? however,vaper stuff provide variety of pg/vg ratio based nicotine. 12mg 100ml rm30 100mg 100ml rm100 why the price is so big different eh? 100mg is so wayyyyy cheaperthere ya go thats the answer. always wear protective glasses/gloves when dealing with 100mg nic.
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
Apr 15 2016, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 15 2016, 03:04 PM) nicotine should i go for 12mg/ml or 100mg/ml? im thinking of 100mg/ml cuz i dont have to pour so much?100mg/ml seem to cost less than 12mg/ml too I'm going for 100mg / 100ml, you only need a few drops, save me quite a bit. But I'm not going to say it's cheaper it is still a tad expensive tho. 100ml / 100mg should be below RM100 It is what it is, no other choices. I'm thinking to buy nicotine from HiLIQ(China) later, Just to try it plus it's way cheaper than over here. This post has been edited by 6oLsh0i_6o0z3: Apr 15 2016, 03:27 PM
94brian
Apr 15 2016, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(Nothing Better To Do @ Apr 15 2016, 03:21 PM) there ya go thats the answer. always wear protective glasses/gloves when dealing with 100mg nic.  thanks for heads up  almost forgot nicotine can be absorb by skin
94brian
Apr 15 2016, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Apr 15 2016, 03:26 PM) I'm going for 100mg / 100ml, you only need a few drops, save me quite a bit. But I'm not going to say it's cheaper it is still a tad expensive tho. 100ml / 100mg should be below RM100 It is what it is, no other choices. I'm thinking to buy nicotine from HiLIQ(China) later, Just to try it plus it's way cheaper than over here. cost how much to ship it?
master-brewer
Apr 15 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Apr 14 2016, 09:51 PM) Dr Brew Rudebeer is 12% TFA Root Beer 4% Wintergreen 3% Chiller 2-3% Sucra *Some people likes it at 15% Root Beer, not TFA Root Beer Float mind you. Tried it. Was a fan when it first pop up but after a while you'll get tired vaping the same flavour for 30 min straight. 2 and a half years vaping and I never found something I could call an ADV. But most people loves it, especially if you're a gamer that drips. Flavour: Depends on your build, but for the first 5 min or so, the taste of cotton is strong, almost mutes the whole juice Duration: Build a dual clapton, 50w, 30-40 min vaping before I have to redrip Capacity: Absorb almost 4ml of juice in one drip Thanks for the advice dude
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
Apr 15 2016, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 15 2016, 03:30 PM) cost how much to ship it? $13.60 (FedEx) / $17.25 (DHL)  but let say, you wanted to buy 100mg/mL VG base 250mL = $17.68 Shipping FedEx = $13.60 Total = $31.28 (+-MYR121.84) Total with 10% coupon = $29.51 (+-MYR115.11) PS: They can *COUGH* falsify *COUGH* the item declaration too What do you think? How much 200mL over here again? This post has been edited by 6oLsh0i_6o0z3: Apr 15 2016, 04:06 PM
andyng38
Apr 15 2016, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Xnet @ Apr 15 2016, 12:54 AM) Muji and KGD is like comparing sun and moon. I have both. Muji use to wipe notebook screen quality Your notebook screen must be very clean! Maybe u could do a post on the physical differences between Muji and KGD, as well as a taste/wicking performance comparison if possible? If you could also state where genuine KGD can be obtained in M'sia, it could help other vapers. If necessary, I'll also chime in with my own comparison, but that can only be in late April or early May after I collect my KGD. The more I think about it, the more I feel that the "Koh Gen Do" I bought last year was nothing but repackaged and renamed Muji cotton. It wasn't much money (RM10 for 3 pads if I recall correctly), but still it's not a nice feeling to have been deluded.
andyng38
Apr 15 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Apr 15 2016, 03:26 PM) I'm going for 100mg / 100ml, you only need a few drops, save me quite a bit. But I'm not going to say it's cheaper it is still a tad expensive tho. 100ml / 100mg should be below RM100 It is what it is, no other choices. I'm thinking to buy nicotine from HiLIQ(China) later, Just to try it plus it's way cheaper than over here. Advise u to first look into Kastam regulations on the importation of nicotine.
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
Apr 15 2016, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 15 2016, 04:03 PM) Advise u to first look into Kastam regulations on the importation of nicotine. They can help you with the item declaration, there is no mention about nicotine whatsoever. But I'm not sure how safe is that, I guess there is a risk too I'm gonna take my chances once I got extra money to spend. Thanks for the heads up.
jameslionhart
Apr 15 2016, 04:14 PM
Anyone tried Drago Egyptian Cotton before? Good or not? Saw a vendor selling it at Rm 50 for one ball (25 gram). Mahal nia...
andyng38
Apr 15 2016, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Apr 15 2016, 04:14 PM) Anyone tried Drago Egyptian Cotton before? Good or not? Saw a vendor selling it at Rm 50 for one ball (25 gram). Mahal nia... I believe I saw it in CloudGear, SS15 late last year. If memory serves me correctly, it comes in a roll, not a ball (but I guess it kinda looks like a ball when rolled up). They're very helpful at that shop, and the sales assistant uncoiled a roll and told me to take a closer look. No discernible odor, and it felt like cotton (no surprise) in my fingers. He warned me that once I used that cotton, I wouldn't want any other kind. Yes it is expensive. After a short argument in my head, the poorfag cheapskate in me won and I settled for another bag of cheaper Team Vape Lab cotton which was about half the price. If you're feeling flush with dosh, do give it a try and let us know yr thoughts!
upgraded
Apr 15 2016, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Apr 14 2016, 09:51 PM) Dr Brew Rudebeer is 12% TFA Root Beer 4% Wintergreen 3% Chiller 2-3% Sucra Bro, i think Dr. Brew got one more ingredients is "Listerine" taste that i don't like ... from now on i stick to "wow" root beer ~ a pure A&W root beer taste
upgraded
Apr 15 2016, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(94brian @ Apr 15 2016, 06:06 AM) have someone had recipe like AnW rootbeer? or like sarsi? something like 77 flavor's american float from your intro, yesterday i try 77 flavor root beer, still can't beat WoW root beer, if you are a root beer lover you need to try it out.
master-brewer
Apr 15 2016, 04:40 PM
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Apr 15 2016, 03:26 PM) I'm going for 100mg / 100ml, you only need a few drops, save me quite a bit. But I'm not going to say it's cheaper it is still a tad expensive tho. 100ml / 100mg should be below RM100 It is what it is, no other choices. I'm thinking to buy nicotine from HiLIQ(China) later, Just to try it plus it's way cheaper than over here. Hiliq seems ok but really wanted to give this company a go.... Apparently their nic is able to mitigate the vapors tongue. Not sure if it lives up to the hype though. http://www.sensorysolution.com/cleanvape/