17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!

raymond5105
post Jan 25 2007, 09:34 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 24 2007, 11:19 PM)
It might be OEM. OEM they don't state whether its "A", "B" or what not. BUT to avoid confusion, 200Mhz FSB QDR procs with HT 512KB L2 cache Northwood are C types smile.gif

about the memory, 5:4 and 1:1 at high speeds is nearly the same.....but it depends on the setup smile.gif
Last nite i found that playing around the GAT setting on my board will also giving different bandwidth efficiency on Sandra. biggrin.gif Maybe can get some improvement from there using good settings.

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Jan 25 2007, 08:56 AM)
im on Northwood and 800FSB

i guess  that is "C" and it is class "C" smile.gif
Yours is class " C " one. thumbup.gif

raymond5105
post Jan 25 2007, 12:48 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Jan 25 2007, 10:35 AM)
found dis..my old benchie.. unsure.gif
Nice result nelza,between now you are still using the S478?
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 25 2007, 12:18 PM)
Best would be AAADD unless you play a bit by yourself smile.gif
Now i am using the setting AAAAD,might try up the other settings also.You are using AAADD ?
raymond5105
post Jan 26 2007, 08:24 AM

5,341 posts

shinjite,i thought you are using the Aneneon RAM ? should be quite good in o/c right? Beside my new Super PI result. smile.gif

raymond5105
post Jan 26 2007, 02:11 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Jan 26 2007, 11:03 AM)
@ raymond..
u r using hynix chipset rite? cannot go any further? btw..nice super PI there.. thumbup.gif
Yes it's a Hynix Chipset,BT-D43. Sometimes i can't get stable in 230MHz in running Super PI.I don't know what's wrong with that.Maybe the RAM is hitting the limit already. So sad. I have tried on the loose timing 3-4-4-8 and it's do sometimes run the Super PI half way then stop already. sad.gif

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 26 2007, 01:49 PM)
@raymond5105
What the max speed other than 1:1?? like 5:4 how fast can it go? But as i know northwood's limit is up 4ghz, ever try to push near that limit?

@nelxa_ax
--offTopic--
i saw you have a "FEMALE" tag. shocking.gif i thought you are a guy. laugh.gif
I didn't try on 5:4 division since i know that the optimized setting for my proc is at 1:1. Northwood will be max out at 4GHz. biggrin.gif If i set 250MHz using 5:4 divider then will be exactly 4GHz. drool.gif
raymond5105
post Jan 26 2007, 03:26 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 26 2007, 03:14 PM)
I htink your D43 at 250Mhz should be okay
Just that whether your proc can follow or not XD
Like that i am sure sure about this already.Mine is BT not DT. DT can easily hit 250MHz.Normally BT should be around 230MHz like that.
raymond5105
post Jan 27 2007, 02:40 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 26 2007, 06:09 PM)
PAT = Performace acceleration technology
About your ASUS board, I am not sure myself as I didn't play with ASUS boards

raymod5105 : You're wrong, BT can achieve high FSB at loose timings, some hand pick ones can even do 250Mhz 1:1 with 2.5/3/3/x. The later revisions like DT can get high speeds at tighter timings. Maybe your batch doens't oc well.....
This morning i was successfully increased my RAM to 232MHz using 1:1 divider. Super PI 1M is about 37.8s. brows.gif Damn happy with it. I will post the screeny by Monday since now i am at cc.
raymond5105
post Jan 27 2007, 06:44 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 27 2007, 02:51 PM)
wao, thats impressive drool.gif. is it stable running 232sb on normal computing? Ever stress it??
QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 27 2007, 04:21 PM)
RAM should be okay ler, CPU if not stable mah increase Vcore a bit lo
Hi guy,coming back again.Now can online at home already. rclxm9.gif My Spuer PI at 233MHz .I think my cpu using default vcore would be around this speed.My RAM also i think not leaving much headroom to go higher already.

raymond5105
post Jan 27 2007, 07:42 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Jan 27 2007, 07:40 PM)
wahhhh..impressive!!
i think sumday my superPI result oso will be kick off by you.. sweat.gif
Hehe nelza won't la.You are consider very high-end in o/c already.Mine one is just a peanut. blush.gif Beside maybe if i am using high performance RAM then will be able to get better results. tongue.gif Besides,nelza still haven't update the informations in the first page? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by raymond5105: Jan 27 2007, 07:45 PM
raymond5105
post Jan 27 2007, 09:37 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Jan 27 2007, 08:05 PM)
tongue.gif  i hav been super bz dis week.. my registeration week.. damn..
seriously ill updated when i hav a free time  notworthy.gif
Oh,MMU right?Goodluck for your registration.Hope you can get the time table you want. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(pengster @ Jan 27 2007, 08:46 PM)
cuz now my cap ayam psu cant support the power requirements of my 6800GS doh.gif can lah but then i wont be able to oc my pc edi  laugh.gif now also damn busy lazy to oc my comp  laugh.gif
@raymond 5105
nice results man  thumbup.gif u never up vcore also can push that much  thumbup.gif
SOlute you as you got an 6800GS.I'm just using 9550XT. wink.gif When is your FMA coming back?Ya,i am using default Vcore.I feel like the proc running at default Vcore almost going to hit its' limit.

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 27 2007, 09:04 PM)
OMG... didnt check this thread for sometime. your speed thrashed my p4 easily. hahaha.. i think i should consider to sell my processor.

anyway very nice OC. respect.
Wao going to let go your processor? brows.gif brows.gif Seriously? tongue.gif You can try to run on 1:1 divider to acheive the best peroformance since yours is also an 800FSB proc. thumbup.gif
raymond5105
post Jan 28 2007, 08:27 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 28 2007, 02:45 AM)
you might be right.....but I think 3.9Ghz still not enough to overthrow you, might be on par
okay, tell u guys, wanna shave off some time, close off all unnecessary processes including ur explorer.exe and your wallpaper and do the benchmark smile.gif

A lot of differences.....I think with that raymond5105 can get 37 seconds flat
Wao i haven't try this before. brows.gif Good idea man.Maybe will try it when i am free. Now i am running on 230MHz only.Afraid over stress the proc. sweat.gif

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 28 2007, 03:49 AM)
still considering that since my current processor cant oc well probably due to its high multipler, considering to get a prescott 3.0 smile.gif

i am running at 3.82ghz, 1:1, 2 3 2 5. my processor max fsb only 229. sigh sad.gif
Hehe,consider to sell your proc or not? brows.gif I still have a S478 mobo with me.
raymond5105
post Jan 28 2007, 11:35 AM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ Jan 28 2007, 10:19 AM)
i already recieved an offer to trade my 3.4c. still considering and reading up more article to find what is holding my OC. mobo or processor?
I think u need more tweaking on your mobo.Just like the PAT settings on your mobo.I am using AAADD setting now.

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 28 2007, 11:08 AM)
@raymond
solute you. Why dont you try to up the vcore a bit? it need more juice to gp higher. smile.gif i wondering how many 478 you have? biggrin.gif

@prngster
4GHz for northwood is a bit hard. is the chip itself reach the limit. i may consider prescott 3.0GHz.

@irangan
want to let go your 3.4c?
I have 2 S478 systems usign now. Got one more AI7 lying idle. blush.gif
raymond5105
post Jan 28 2007, 06:42 PM

5,341 posts

Wao so many ppl wanna get the AI7. I am still considering want to swap the mobo with my P4P800-X or not. sweat.gif When i am going to sell will notify you all.
raymond5105
post Jan 28 2007, 07:49 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Jan 28 2007, 07:39 PM)
yeahh..
the hdd act, since i bought it... the temp is like dat..
so, nothing to me... blush.gif
Idle temp is so high? sweat.gif sweat.gif Need very very got cooling device if you need to go 4GHz. Last time you were using Hyper 6 also?
raymond5105
post Jan 28 2007, 08:54 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(ekestima @ Jan 28 2007, 08:32 PM)
Greetings all 478er'

I'm using stock cooling for my Soc 478 3.0 (details as per my siggy).

This afternoon after finished playing my NFS Carbon, i opened my Abit EQ and was shocked. Temp was 97C rclxub.gif, so I let it idle for a while but temp still remain at 96C rclxub.gif Does anyone have this kind of prob before ?

Pls not tat system was stock and totally no oc. another thing, when u start the system and check on Abit EQ immediately, temp is 57C-60C izzit normal ?

Do i need to chance to 3rd party HSF, any recommendation ? or if anyone wanna sell theirs can PM me.  icon_rolleyes.gif

Thx.
97 degree C? shocking.gif shocking.gif Won't causing restart?

raymond5105
post Jan 29 2007, 07:03 PM

5,341 posts

@ekestima ,IS7-E loading for so high temperature is preety impossible,even a prescott core also not going for so hot.What version of bios is your IS7-E using?
raymond5105
post Jan 29 2007, 10:08 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Jan 29 2007, 09:08 PM)
wahlao.running disk defragmenter,disk cleanup,speedfan and firefox = 100% cpu usage sweat.gif no background apps except antivirus somemore.

time to change my rig laugh.gif
Got spyware in your computer?Just running on those applications can reach 100% ?
raymond5105
post Jan 30 2007, 02:11 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Jan 30 2007, 11:58 AM)
hola rclxm9.gif ....my second rig

p4 northwood 2.4C @ stock
Asus P4V8-X
Kingston DDR400 512MB
MSI nvidia Fx5200

neway..hello 2 all forumers!!
Welcome to this thread.Later Nelza will add you in the list.Using 2.4C .Nice proc to make o/c man.
raymond5105
post Jan 30 2007, 09:51 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(nelza_ax @ Jan 30 2007, 08:23 PM)
naaa... abit EQ is sux!
Abit EQ always report higher temperature in its' program.Even i think you got a TR on it,i think the temperature still cannot goes below 40 degree celcius.
raymond5105
post Jan 31 2007, 07:23 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 31 2007, 05:32 PM)
i wish i have a 'C' proc.....haha
wao.... another fried egg temp. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I see someone is selling the "C" type in garage sales there.Maybe time for you to change to "C" type? brows.gif
raymond5105
post Jan 31 2007, 09:34 PM

5,341 posts

QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Jan 31 2007, 09:25 PM)
too bad the wish required $$...wahaha tongue.gif actually i have stop my invest on my rig already, its really no point to dump $ on a old tech. Anyway, i love s478. smile.gif
Yup actually our rig is a bit old already,i also felt that not really worth to upgrading them already. Somehow i still feel that those HT systems are really enough for me already as i am not really a hardcore gamer. tongue.gif

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:05 PM