53 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendations Version 11, PS : follow up the things that i pinned!

muhammadsiddiq
post Jan 3 2018, 01:03 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(alif1994 @ Jan 2 2018, 11:27 PM)
1. Brand.
I'm fine with anything.
2. Budget.
Around ~900
3. Specs.
Probably the SD625. Camera doesn't matter, at least good enough photo when enough light. selfie camera don't care.
4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/good sound quality/durable)
Good battery and good performance(not gaming performance).
I'm currently using the OPO running LineageOS 14. Handles everything I throw at it just fine but the battery is pretty much kaput after using it since launch date. Only around 2.5 hours SOT. I'm currently eyeing the Xiaomi Mi A1, seems like a good phone for its price. I heard SD625 is really good at power management and even the 3080mAh can last long on the A1. I just need someone to convince me it's the right phone or if there is a better option for the price range.
Mia1.
Lenovo p2
Vicerean
post Jan 6 2018, 01:10 AM

30 posts

1. Brand : Anything

2. Budget : Below 2k (strictly)

3. Specs : At least 4gb ram, 5inch screen above and a good GPU + processor (top priority). Other features (OS, UI, camera etc.) could be average as long as it's worth the price. VoLTE is a bonus ,although I'm okay of not having it.

4. What do I need in the phone: Mostly gaming so as long as it could run at high settings smoothly, I'll consider it. I also want it snappy for heavy browsing too (YouTube, FB etc.)

Thank you.

This post has been edited by Vicerean: Jan 6 2018, 01:15 AM
Veinhart iv
post Jan 7 2018, 07:00 PM

1. Brand.
Anything except iphone

2. Budget.
1.5k-2k

3. Specs.
5inch++, high resolution and ppi density

4. What you need in the phone
I want to use phone with vr box, the best display to watch video

This post has been edited by Veinhart iv: Jan 7 2018, 07:13 PM
Ayam
post Jan 10 2018, 03:30 PM

194 posts

1. Brand.
Anything except iphone

2. Budget.
around 1k

3. Specs.
5inch++,

good camera with bokeh. New or 2nd. cheaper is better.

Fizzy-Fiz
post Jan 14 2018, 02:26 PM

696 posts

recommendations for a phone for basic usage @rm700 or so. not looking for any stellar features other than battery life and build quality. the cheaper the better
NightFelix
post Jan 16 2018, 12:29 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jan 14 2018, 02:26 PM)
recommendations for a phone for basic usage @rm700 or so. not looking for any stellar features other than battery life and build quality. the cheaper the better
Lenovo P2
Xiaomi Note 4X
Xiaomi Mi A1
Moto G5 Plus
Ayam
post Jan 19 2018, 09:00 AM

194 posts

where to find cheapest mi a1?
dylan_chng
post Jan 19 2018, 10:43 PM

693 posts

1. Brand that has a service center within Pulau Pinang
2. Less than MYR500
3. Don't really care at least the screen is larger than 5 inches (for 16:9 display)
4. Camera and Longevity - want the phone to be reliable.

This post has been edited by dylan_chng: Jan 19 2018, 10:44 PM
NightFelix
post Jan 20 2018, 10:26 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Ayam @ Jan 19 2018, 09:00 AM)
where to find cheapest mi a1?
Online like LZD

QUOTE(dylan_chng @ Jan 19 2018, 10:43 PM)
1. Brand that has a service center within Pulau Pinang
2. Less than MYR500
3. Don't really care at least the screen is larger than 5 inches (for 16:9 display)
4. Camera and Longevity - want the phone to be reliable.
I think online selling the Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X 32GB @ around RM599
trust4you
post Jan 21 2018, 02:10 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

gays what u think of note FE, isit worth to buy compare to huawei phone of same price range?
N33d
post Jan 22 2018, 11:08 AM

896 posts

Hi
I am now looking for new phone to replace my 2yrs old half brain dead nexus 6p(Big cores failed, now running full time on little cores)

since the beginning of my android journey, i have been using custom rom such as cyanogen and now lineage os instead of the stock OS. due to that, I have very very limited exp regarding stock OS that came with the phone

Now I am eyeing on 1 phone that meets my needs and budget,
honor view10,
and I know kirin SoC has almost non-existence custom rom. But i am open to using emui as long as it is not bloated too much. Besides, how is huawei software support department since i could no longer "artificially" extend the phone life by going custom rom once huawei abandon the phone in let say, after 1 year

tongaz86
post Jan 24 2018, 04:19 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Jan 22 2018, 11:08 AM)
Hi
I am now looking for new phone to replace my 2yrs old half brain dead nexus 6p(Big cores failed, now running full time on little cores)

since the beginning of my android journey, i have been using custom rom such as cyanogen and now lineage os instead of the stock OS. due to that, I have very very limited exp regarding stock OS that came with the phone

Now I am eyeing on 1 phone that meets my needs and budget,
honor view10,
and I know kirin SoC has almost non-existence custom rom. But i am open to using emui as long as it is not bloated too much. Besides, how is huawei software support department since i could no longer "artificially" extend the phone life by going custom rom once huawei abandon the phone in let say, after 1 year
If going by your story , Oneplus 5/5T would suit you. Not much different in price from Honor 10 View. Get Snapdragon device. They have much more support from custom rom developer after the manufacturer abandoned your device. Other option would be old flagship(SD835) from top brands of last year. Most will drop in price after Snapdragon 845 device out. If you can wait.

By the way you didn't mention what your needs. Like screen size , battery or budget. Honor brand is also kinda strange. Although under Huawei they operate on their own. About support maybe just 1 major update after that no more. Huawei a little better but not Honor. See their past device to get a reference.

This post has been edited by tongaz86: Jan 24 2018, 04:26 AM
tongaz86
post Jan 24 2018, 04:33 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Fizzy-Fiz @ Jan 14 2018, 02:26 PM)
Xiaomi Redmi Note 3
Xiaomi Redmi Note 4
Xiaomi Redmi 5 / 5 Plus
tongaz86
post Jan 24 2018, 04:34 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Ayam @ Jan 10 2018, 03:30 PM)
1. Brand.
Anything except iphone

2. Budget.
around 1k

3. Specs.
5inch++,

good camera with bokeh. New or 2nd. cheaper is better.
Xiaomi MiA1
tongaz86
post Jan 24 2018, 04:52 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Vicerean @ Jan 6 2018, 01:10 AM)

3. Specs : At least 4gb ram, 5inch screen above and a good GPU + processor (top priority). Other features (OS, UI, camera etc.) could be average as long as it's worth the price. VoLTE is a bonus ,although I'm okay of not having it.

4. What do I need in the phone: Mostly gaming so as long as it could run at high settings smoothly, I'll consider it. I also want it snappy for heavy browsing too (YouTube, FB etc.)

Thank you.
Huawei P10
Huawei Mate 9
Oneplus 5T
Xiaomi Mi6
Nokia 8
Ayam
post Jan 24 2018, 11:15 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(tongaz86 @ Jan 24 2018, 04:34 AM)
Xiaomi MiA1
Tq..

now a bit confuse which one better

MI A1
Huawei Nova 2i
Mi 5X
Huawei P9
tongaz86
post Jan 24 2018, 09:15 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(Ayam @ Jan 24 2018, 11:15 AM)
Tq..

now a bit confuse which one better

MI A1
Huawei Nova 2i
Mi 5X
Huawei P9
MiA1 & 5X the same. MiA1 is international and run stock android while 5X for Chinese market running Miui.

P9 have mediocre GPU. Only after Kirin 970 Huawei have better GPU on their chipset.

Nova 2i also use mediocre chipset. But it does have bigger screen & battery. Also more camera. Much more pricey also.

BenSow
post Jan 30 2018, 09:06 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

1. Brand. Any, looking for budget so preferably the better China brands over Samsung low tiers
2. Budget. 1-1.3k
3. Specs. Not crucial
4. What you need in the phone. Good storage (either built in or expandable SD), audio jack, decent screen panel.
Leon Wun
post Jan 30 2018, 05:42 PM

21 posts

1. Brand
Not really mind the brand as long as it's good and durable and value for money.

2. Budget
Below RM 1.3k

3. Spec
4gb ram, at least 32gb from

4. What I need in the phone
For gaming, and for good camera.

PS. I've been eyeing for Meizu Pro 7. But the phone e has too few of user review. Sifus please advise.
xpole
post Jan 31 2018, 06:01 PM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

QUOTE(Vicerean @ Jan 6 2018, 01:10 AM)

Thank you.
QUOTE(Veinhart iv @ Jan 7 2018, 07:00 PM)
1. Brand.
Anything except iphone

2. Budget.
1.5k-2k

3. Specs.
5inch++, high resolution and ppi density

I want to use phone with vr box, the best display to watch        video
The latest Samsung Galaxu A8

53 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top