53 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendations Version 11, PS : follow up the things that i pinned!

Boy96
post Nov 17 2017, 11:59 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 17 2017, 11:18 PM)

Honor 8 Pro maybe? P10 Plus maybe? OnePlus 5?
but all these tarak IP rating.

Thanks. Got the S8 instead
Prissy Elf
post Nov 18 2017, 03:49 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Nov 17 2017, 11:18 PM)
Get A9 Pro with Samsung Pay capable.
Why not Note FE?
Note FE a bit pricey. Lazada selling for RM2599. Where is offering RM21xx? biggrin.gif
NightFelix
post Nov 19 2017, 12:33 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Nov 18 2017, 03:49 PM)
Note FE a bit pricey. Lazada selling for RM2599. Where is offering RM21xx? biggrin.gif
Qoo10. Go dig Kopitiam thread on how to find coupon.
sheva78
post Nov 30 2017, 04:01 PM

15 posts

Hi guys, looking for the cheapest phone with Snapdragon 820. Preferably with 64 gig of storage. Stereo speakers are a bonus but not important. Brand doesn't really matter Budget is below 1.4k. Best that I could find is Sony Xperia Performance AP set for around 1.2k on Lazada. Do you guys have any other suggestions? Prefer to buy brand new. Thanks
aeiou228
post Dec 4 2017, 04:40 PM

5,867 posts

Our family's maid requested me to buy her a cheap phone for her teenage son, her budget is RM300 to RM400. Which best value for money phone I can buy for her with that budget ?

muhammadsiddiq
post Dec 5 2017, 08:22 AM

499 posts

QUOTE(sheva78 @ Nov 30 2017, 04:01 PM)
Hi guys, looking for the cheapest phone with Snapdragon 820. Preferably with 64 gig of storage. Stereo speakers are a bonus but not important. Brand doesn't really matter Budget is below 1.4k. Best that I could find is Sony Xperia Performance AP set for around 1.2k on Lazada. Do you guys have any other suggestions? Prefer to buy brand new. Thanks
lenovo zuk z2

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 4 2017, 04:40 PM)
Our family's maid requested me to buy her a cheap phone for her teenage son, her budget is RM300 to RM400. Which best value for money phone I can buy for her with that budget ?
zte blade v7
redmi 4a (AP)
aeiou228
post Dec 5 2017, 09:29 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Dec 5 2017, 08:22 AM)
lenovo zuk z2
zte blade v7
redmi 4a (AP)
Thank you sir, will look into it.
sniperwolf
post Dec 5 2017, 12:30 PM

Boku Wa Gundam
2,810 posts

QUOTE(sheva78 @ Nov 30 2017, 04:01 PM)
Cheapest I know would be leeco le max 2, but only 4+32 version more available, can be import for below rm800 including all
sheva78
post Dec 5 2017, 09:02 PM

15 posts

Thanks for the suggestions
SUSskyblack4492
post Dec 10 2017, 03:47 PM

1,342 posts

redmi note 4 or mi a1 or honor 6x. which is better. for whatsapp, google and capture pic
NightFelix
post Dec 11 2017, 10:16 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Dec 10 2017, 03:47 PM)
redmi note 4 or mi a1 or honor 6x. which is better. for whatsapp, google and capture pic
A1 first. Note 4X second. Last 6X
eddie2020
post Dec 17 2017, 08:46 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

Play alot of game, budget from 1k-2k.
Current phone Rn3 3gb ram 32gb rom..
Thinking to upgrade at least near 6inch phone, 4gb ram min.. Avoid mtk at all cost..
Now considering honor 7x or v10(Jan release).

Any recommendations or alternatives?
Cz current camera no good, want to have new trend dual cam with 18:9...
NightFelix
post Dec 18 2017, 11:30 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 17 2017, 08:46 PM)
Play alot of game, budget from 1k-2k.
Current phone Rn3 3gb ram 32gb rom..
Thinking to upgrade at least near 6inch phone, 4gb ram min.. Avoid mtk at all cost..
Now considering honor 7x or v10(Jan release).

Any recommendations or alternatives?
Cz current camera no good, want to have new trend dual  cam with 18:9...
Gaming sure stick with Qualcomm Snapdragon as the GPU is powerful among all SoC (Except for Apple's chip)

current 18:9 trend maybe need wait till next year 2018 first. or have to wait Redmi 5 Note to have the 18:9 screen.
eddie2020
post Dec 20 2017, 01:25 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Dec 18 2017, 11:30 AM)
Gaming sure stick with Qualcomm Snapdragon as the GPU is powerful among all SoC (Except for Apple's chip)

current 18:9 trend maybe need wait till next year 2018 first. or have to wait Redmi 5 Note to have the 18:9 screen.
I guess kirin not bad and on par with snapdragon?
NightFelix
post Dec 20 2017, 02:35 PM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Dec 20 2017, 01:25 PM)
I guess kirin not bad and on par with snapdragon?
Kirin is a very good CPU. No doubt about it. Best to try out the demo phone and the game you wish to play before purchase.

If you want the best GPU, Qualcomm SoC for sure.
If you want dedicated software support like Gaming Mode, some phone like Samsung Galaxy have it.

But when combination of everything else, the firmware itself also play important role, like the skin of the Phone. EMUI/MIUI/TouchWiz/StockAndroid etc...
makky
post Dec 21 2017, 08:18 PM

314 posts

Guy's, between huawei mate 10 pro vs samsung note 8 which 1 is better ? Thinking to take easyphone Celcom plan..both phone rm115 monthly for my 188 platinum plus plan..24month repayments...
makky
post Dec 21 2017, 08:22 PM

314 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by makky: Dec 21 2017, 08:22 PM
Andzt
post Dec 22 2017, 12:08 AM

Hello,

1. No particular brand.
2. Budget <RM1.3k.
3. Decent mid-range phone specs. I don't play games on my phone.

Requirements:
- Good battery life for 24h usage (social media, whatsapp) (>4h of screen on time).
- Good camera (main and front).
- Bright enough to be used in direct sunlight.
- Support 5GHz wifi (optional)

Currently have these phones in mind but can't make a decision.
1 - Huawei Nova 2i/Mate 10 Lite
2 - Oppo F5
3 - Asus Zenfone 4 Selfie
4 - Samsung Galaxy 7 Pro

Thank you for your help.

Alert_RaZO
post Dec 22 2017, 02:18 AM

601 posts

Can help recommend a RM6xx phone?
Only buy from authorised store only, no grey import.

I've searched Redmi note 4 & Honor 6a Pro. So far i see note4 better in spec.
How about other brand?

I've used Meizu MX4 pro before and that time there r alot of issue not compatible and signal issue. Dunno the new model got improve or not?

alif1994
post Jan 2 2018, 11:27 PM

145 posts

1. Brand.
I'm fine with anything.
2. Budget.
Around ~900
3. Specs.
Probably the SD625. Camera doesn't matter, at least good enough photo when enough light. selfie camera don't care.
4. What you need in the phone (Good camera/good sound quality/durable)
Good battery and good performance(not gaming performance).

I'm currently using the OPO running LineageOS 14. Handles everything I throw at it just fine but the battery is pretty much kaput after using it since launch date. Only around 2.5 hours SOT. I'm currently eyeing the Xiaomi Mi A1, seems like a good phone for its price. I heard SD625 is really good at power management and even the 3080mAh can last long on the A1. I just need someone to convince me it's the right phone or if there is a better option for the price range.

53 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:55 PM