128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S7 & S7 Edge OFFICIAL DISCUSSION V4, On Sale! S7 Edge for RM3,099

Hamsom
post Mar 30 2016, 02:21 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(xDingx @ Mar 30 2016, 02:17 PM)
If an issue doesnt happen to ur unit (yet), or maybe it happens and some of u just choose to ignore it, doenst mean the issue doesnt exist. if only one reported the issue, that might be isolated case, if there are multiple ppl reported, it's different story.

This has happened to my unit few times, especially when surfing net using Chrome, the phone just hang and rebooted by itself. In addition, there are too many bloatware that cant be uninstalled from this phone but only can disable it. E.g. Facebook, seriously, since when FB become one of the essential app that MUST exist in the phone?
Since Big Data (CIA) wants to expand and soft-force people to get into FB and other stuff for data mining. TBH i dont like that too. I could understand(not agree) if Samsung wants to push their own product/app into it, but others? Hmmm..

This post has been edited by Hamsom: Mar 30 2016, 02:22 PM
squall_kay
post Mar 30 2016, 02:24 PM

5,726 posts

If an issue doesnt happen to ur unit (yet), or maybe it happens and some of u just choose to ignore it, doenst mean the issue doesnt exist. if only one reported the issue, that might be isolated case, if there are multiple ppl reported, it's different story.

This has happened to my unit few times, especially when surfing net using Chrome, the phone just hang and rebooted by itself. In addition, there are too many bloatware that cant be uninstalled from this phone but only can disable it. E.g. Facebook, seriously, since when FB become one of the essential app that MUST exist in the phone?
for me i'm using chrome beta and since updating the stock browser, kinda like it also. feel it pretty quick and the ads blocking also pretty good.
benny888
post Mar 30 2016, 02:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I don't use CHROME and had never like it...I don't even use the stock browser. In all my Androids I only use either NEXT or BOAT browser
Facebook - i had no issues at all with it
Anyway disabling any app is as good as uninstalled. Only it is left on the phone
LovesicKz
post Mar 30 2016, 02:31 PM

128 posts

Anyone manage to get tempered glass and applied on phone? Picture please! tongue.gif
Hamsom
post Mar 30 2016, 02:38 PM

447 posts

Hi guys. Sidetrack a little.
I was doing some researching on Google AMP project.
And the url suggestion suggested http://g.co/lightsaber .
I realized there was a google star wars themed before...for the search,gmail and something else. Didnt find this one. Quite entertaining for someone who doesnt game much. Haha. #justsayin
apalumau
post Mar 30 2016, 02:43 PM

wow the thread is moving so fast ... i just bought my samsung s7 edge and just realized my old phone is using micro sim card.... need to go digi center change to nano simcard first .... so sad cant experience it
sniper on the roof
post Mar 30 2016, 02:46 PM

23,414 posts

Quick check.. how much internal storage u guys have left stock and now?
Hamsom
post Mar 30 2016, 02:48 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 30 2016, 02:46 PM)
12GB
khaiandrew
post Mar 30 2016, 03:02 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(wilsonyong8850 @ Mar 30 2016, 02:09 PM)
I've clean it with micro fibre, still the same.
Any scratches? hmm.gif
SUStalzer
post Mar 30 2016, 03:05 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

Saw ads just now can take underwater photo.

Install liao ultimate shield cannot dive into water :-p
ShinAsuka
post Mar 30 2016, 03:11 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Mar 30 2016, 03:05 PM)
Saw ads just now can take underwater photo.

Install liao ultimate shield cannot dive into water :-p
how is that?
I dun think the shield will get affected by water anyways
I bathe my phone afew times already sweat.gif
vaires
post Mar 30 2016, 03:30 PM

376 posts

Just bought s7 edge gold with samsung led view wallet. Don't like the color. Anyone wanto buy or trade with silver/black? Huuu
Andrewtst
post Mar 30 2016, 03:34 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

Tonight I will write a review on how I though about this phone. Haha!
romeo57
post Mar 30 2016, 03:43 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 30 2016, 02:46 PM)
8GB! Haha. Installed loads of apps & games
jerryhean
post Mar 30 2016, 04:23 PM

~Cool~
1,747 posts

nemesisz
Bro, if you are looking for SP, try this, ori Spigen, 3 packs for 59, fast delivery. Challenging when aligning all the cut outs with the phone but overall a good SP. Stick nicely on the screen, smile.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/original-spigen-s...7-01-Sale-I.htm
TOMEI-R
post Mar 30 2016, 04:24 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 30 2016, 02:27 PM)
I don't use CHROME and had never like it...I don't even use the stock browser. In all my Androids I only use either NEXT or BOAT browser
Anyway disabling any app is as good as uninstalled. Only it is left on the phone
Simply disabling apps and features are not recommended on Samsung phones, in fact any phones. Some may have accidently deleted/disabled some app which shares certain features which may cause the phone to run into errors.
robin98
post Mar 30 2016, 04:25 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 30 2016, 02:27 PM)
Reasons for not using chrome? I feel that it is very smooth + the sync function is extremely useful.
SUSnemesisz
post Mar 30 2016, 04:27 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(jerryhean @ Mar 30 2016, 04:23 PM)
nemesisz
Bro, if you are looking for SP, try this, ori Spigen, 3 packs for 59, fast delivery. Challenging when aligning all the cut outs with the phone but overall a good SP. Stick nicely on the screen, smile.gif

http://www.lelong.com.my/original-spigen-s...7-01-Sale-I.htm
Thx mate, will check it out
robin98
post Mar 30 2016, 04:27 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 30 2016, 04:24 PM)
Simply disabling apps and features are not recommended on Samsung phones, in fact any phones. Some may have accidently deleted/disabled some app which shares certain features which may cause the phone to run into errors.
That's why you need to monitor your phone behaviour after disabling it. If it worsen the lag, you should then re-enable it and look for other solutions.
WiLyi
post Mar 30 2016, 04:39 PM

@Ndr()iD fL@$hiNg M@n|ac
4,554 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 30 2016, 04:24 PM)
Problems only happened if you disable something you are not familiar or some core service. Disabling app alone won't have such issue.

QUOTE(robin98 @ Mar 30 2016, 04:25 PM)
Reasons for not using chrome? I feel that it is very smooth + the sync function is extremely useful.
Chrome for me is quite resource hogging. Not to said it's not good but I found the stock browser is better. Everyone will have their own preference

128 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.2168sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:54 AM