The Apple iPhone SE Discussion Thread | V1, A big step for small.
xisan
May 18 2016, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 18 2016, 08:28 PM) if buy from telco company , must sign up with their plan right ? cuz i think most telco company at alamanda putrajay still got it Of course. I asked Umobile when I bought it with plan, cannot buy outright.
GamersFamilia
May 18 2016, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 18 2016, 08:32 PM) Of course. I asked Umobile when I bought it with plan, cannot buy outright. too bad , owh well
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 18 2016, 08:28 PM) if buy from telco company , must sign up with their plan right ? cuz i think most telco company at alamanda putrajay still got it If low stock telco will be reluctant to see unless u take a plane. When my sis bought her 5S it was sold out everywhere except Midvalley digi. When they found out we wanted to buy outright they said sorry, can't. So we juts bought from the Apple Online store instead.
daylight_dancer
May 18 2016, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 18 2016, 08:30 PM) I gave example RM109 assume that you want the upgrade + protection. Then you are willing to pay RM194 X 24 months ? (not inclusive GST some more) Maxis want to tie people with their expensive plan with contract. Unless you are really heavy data usage, then why not? Just ask yourself, if you are often travelling to other states, take either Celcom (NewPhone) or Maxis (Zerolution) coz their 4G network is reliable. If not, just take the Umobile (Upackage) but need credit card though. Not interested in UMobile, I find their lines unreliable. Celcom doesn't give free calls when you have a supp line to the supplementary line user. MAkes things more expensive. Maxis One does. Yea, the Maxis Zeroluion will likely be my choice since I"m already on a One plan (also have a supp line), without the upgrades as I tend to keep my phones for a long time. Am on the 5 now, only reason I'm looking to upgrade is because of the storage space. This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: May 18 2016, 08:45 PM
GamersFamilia
May 18 2016, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ May 18 2016, 08:42 PM) If low stock telco will be reluctant to see unless u take a plane. When my sis bought her 5S it was sold out everywhere except Midvalley digi. When they found out we wanted to buy outright they said sorry, can't. So we juts bought from the Apple Online store instead. it seems apple online store the only option now
patienceGNR
May 18 2016, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ May 18 2016, 08:23 PM) APple online store bro. I bought my Iphone 5 from there when it was sold out everywhere when it was first released. I'm afraid of yellow tint. Went to the same Machines store which I reported earlier that the demo unit has yellow tint? I spoke to one of them and told him, he checked and he noticed the same too.
jychow
May 18 2016, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 18 2016, 08:30 PM) I gave example RM109 assume that you want the upgrade + protection. Then you are willing to pay RM194 X 24 months ? (not inclusive GST some more) Maxis want to tie people with their expensive plan with contract. Unless you are really heavy data usage, then why not? Just ask yourself, if you are often travelling to other states, take either Celcom (NewPhone) or Maxis (Zerolution) coz their 4G network is reliable. If not, just take the Umobile (Upackage) but need credit card though. Bought 16GB version from Celcom on First Gold. Gardens mid valley branch. Stock available. Check it out.
suadrif
May 18 2016, 10:33 PM
Just sharing my battery consumption based on my average use I m just a casual user, normal phone call, whatsapp and browsing. Maybe can be a good reference for those who want to know Iphone SE battery performance. Attached thumbnail(s)
lionn
May 18 2016, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 18 2016, 09:04 PM) I'm afraid of yellow tint. Went to the same Machines store which I reported earlier that the demo unit has yellow tint? I spoke to one of them and told him, he checked and he noticed the same too. I noticed mine have yellowish tint on top part of my screen too but barely noticeable lah. And I Google around they says will be gone after few weeks cos of the adhesive they use. Will see how then. Still under warranty wat.
Mr.7
May 18 2016, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(suadrif @ May 18 2016, 10:33 PM) Just sharing my battery consumption based on my average use I m just a casual user, normal phone call, whatsapp and browsing. Maybe can be a good reference for those who want to know Iphone SE battery performance. that's a very good battery life, most of the time on 4g?
ValityMental
May 19 2016, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(xisan @ May 18 2016, 06:49 PM) QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ May 18 2016, 08:18 PM) Bro, there's a 98 plan for the SE? Asked but was told only 128. Can't find on Maxis' site either. yup there is, i went to Maxis Store itself and ask, they say they do have but the offter till end of May for Zerolution for 68/98 plan.
xisan
May 19 2016, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 19 2016, 12:22 AM) yup there is, i went to Maxis Store itself and ask, they say they do have but the offter till end of May for Zerolution for 68/98 plan. It's a good news then ! What the heck is Maxis thinking ..
1kokies
May 19 2016, 04:19 AM
QUOTE(suadrif @ May 18 2016, 10:33 PM) Just sharing my battery consumption based on my average use I m just a casual user, normal phone call, whatsapp and browsing. Maybe can be a good reference for those who want to know Iphone SE battery performance. If can last 19 hours is very good for me.
riku2replica
May 19 2016, 07:44 AM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 18 2016, 08:18 PM) Anyone knows any seller who still has stocks - and does not impose any extra charges for using card? I know Machines doesn't but they're out of stock  mac city too sold out. QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 18 2016, 08:45 PM) it seems apple online store the only option now  it sure is. QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 18 2016, 09:04 PM) I'm afraid of yellow tint. Went to the same Machines store which I reported earlier that the demo unit has yellow tint? I spoke to one of them and told him, he checked and he noticed the same too. check few pages back, somebody had explain why the yellow tint.
suadrif
May 19 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 18 2016, 11:12 PM) that's a very good battery life, most of the time on 4g? QUOTE(1kokies @ May 19 2016, 04:19 AM) If can last 19 hours is very good for me. Currently I am at malacca central, pretty good coverage with 4G signal. Almost all the time is connected to 4G. What I noticed is the battery life is reduced when coverage isn't strong enough because your phone is struggling to keep connected.
GamersFamilia
May 19 2016, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 19 2016, 07:44 AM) it sure is. yes
patienceGNR
May 19 2016, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(riku2replica @ May 19 2016, 07:44 AM) mac city too sold out. it sure is. check few pages back, somebody had explain why the yellow tint. Yeah. Called Mac City, Switch, went to machines too, all sold out. Went to my gf workplace where we can get special offer  also out of stock
Mancunian13
May 19 2016, 10:37 AM

Coming from iphone 5s, im really satisfied with se. The battery can last me a day.
Mr.7
May 19 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ May 19 2016, 10:32 AM) Yeah. Called Mac City, Switch, went to machines too, all sold out. Went to my gf workplace where we can get special offer  also out of stock  How special is the offer?  Half of the retail price ? This post has been edited by Mr.7: May 19 2016, 11:28 AM
GamersFamilia
May 19 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Mancunian13 @ May 19 2016, 10:37 AM) Coming from iphone 5s, im really satisfied with se. The battery can last me a day. good for you