8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Casemod: White Casing (2-2-07 UPDATED), see 1st lo, my old case mod.............

TSj@y !!!
post Jan 5 2007, 10:33 AM

215 posts

taday got latest update... rclxms.gif 'double layer case' rclxms.gif

hypermax
post Jan 5 2007, 12:59 PM

2,524 posts

Perhaps you should use some nice sticker to cover those pits. The case would be nicer without those pits.
rainingzero
post Jan 5 2007, 02:33 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

bro j@y!! u got skill to mod case.open a modding shop??ur cutting skill is excellent....
tatayoung
post Jan 5 2007, 09:02 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

That's some very-very nice cutting man......
yuka
post Jan 5 2007, 09:49 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

lol, i've try to make blow-fan with angle grinder.... the result is, like potato chips cry.gif
TSj@y !!!
post Jan 6 2007, 02:57 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 5 2007, 01:59 PM)
Perhaps you should use some nice sticker to cover those pits. The case would be nicer without those pits.
ermmm.... ok, i will try n see... thanks ya suggestion wink.gif

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Jan 5 2007, 03:33 PM)
bro j@y!! u got skill to mod case.open a modding shop??ur cutting skill is excellent....
hahahahaaa, just play play nia, where got qualification to open shop la.... sweat.gif if part time ok la thumbup.gif

QUOTE(tatayoung @ Jan 5 2007, 10:02 PM)
That's some very-very nice cutting man......
thank you guy...........

QUOTE(yuka @ Jan 5 2007, 10:49 PM)
lol, i've try to make blow-fan with angle grinder.... the result is, like potato chips  cry.gif
kekekekeeee..... actually it cant straight cut a circle out, it just help to cut a hole there only.... after it have to use another tools to gosok the blow hole again then just can become round.... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

TSj@y !!!
post Jan 6 2007, 03:22 PM

215 posts

latest updated....

This post has been edited by j@y !!!: Jan 6 2007, 03:38 PM
TSj@y !!!
post Jan 6 2007, 03:28 PM

215 posts

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by j@y !!!: Jan 6 2007, 03:39 PM
TSj@y !!!
post Jan 6 2007, 03:31 PM

215 posts

i use thin metal to make a small casing... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

measure properly then cut it out.... after it have to lipat to a rectangle shape casing...

drilled a hole, then use screw to ketat it.... screw all the join part....

This post has been edited by j@y !!!: Jan 6 2007, 03:35 PM
ggoo
post Jan 6 2007, 04:20 PM

483 posts

whats that metal casing for??

and how did you make it flat.... i encounter this problem before.. when you buy it from the shop.. its already gulung together.. how do you make it straight and flat back?? you put something heavy on top?

This post has been edited by ggoo: Jan 6 2007, 04:22 PM
E-J@1
post Jan 6 2007, 04:45 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

damn, very jealous, how u do that? c'mon tell us all blink.gif
TSj@y !!!
post Jan 6 2007, 04:46 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ggoo @ Jan 6 2007, 05:20 PM)
whats that metal casing for??

and how did you make it flat.... i encounter this problem before.. when you buy it from the shop.. its already gulung together.. how do you make it straight and flat back?? you put something heavy on top?
the casing is for psu & hardisk....

ok, actually got 2 type of meterial... 1 type is aluminium & another 1 is white metal (actual name i dont know), just call in chinese only... the aluminium will encounter this problem like u say... but i bought de is white metal, when i open it, it will automaticaly become flat at the floor, like the red carbet that let VIP walk.... so no need to make it straight icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif but white metal will more expensive la sweat.gif

ggoo
post Jan 6 2007, 04:47 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(j@y !!! @ Jan 6 2007, 04:46 PM)

ok, actually got 2 type of meterial... 1 type is aluminium & another 1 is white metal (actual name i dont know), just call in chinese only... the aluminium will encounter this problem like u say... but i bought de is white metal, when i open it, it will automaticaly become flat at the floor, like the red carbet that let VIP walk.... so no need to make it straight icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  but white metal will more expensive la sweat.gif
ohh yea.. mine is alluminium.. forgotten.. ahahah biggrin.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 6 2007, 04:48 PM

Capital Eâ„¢
2,603 posts

QUOTE(j@y !!! @ Jan 6 2007, 04:46 PM)

ok, actually got 2 type of meterial... 1 type is aluminium & another 1 is white metal (actual name i dont know), just call in chinese only... the aluminium will encounter this problem like u say... but i bought de is white metal, when i open it, it will automaticaly become flat at the floor, like the red carbet that let VIP walk.... so no need to make it straight icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  but white metal will more expensive la sweat.gif
what clor u goin to paint it, can't wait to see the update for this cry.gif
TSj@y !!!
post Jan 6 2007, 05:21 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 6 2007, 05:45 PM)
damn, very jealous, how u do that? c'mon tell us all blink.gif
haahahhahaaa.... i spent many days to do it leh, hard to do lo! a big problem is very hard to lipat it, cos white metal is a elastically meterial, it hard to reshape, like got spring.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif and dangerous also, i always cut by the side, the side very shape. my hand injured everywhere.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(ggoo @ Jan 6 2007, 05:47 PM)
ohh yea.. mine is alluminium.. forgotten.. ahahah biggrin.gif
thats y lo.... but aluminium will more easy to lipat...

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 6 2007, 05:48 PM)
what clor u goin to paint it, can't wait to see the update for this cry.gif
i think may be is white le blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif any good idea??? please dont pearl white again notworthy.gif
sHawTY
post Jan 6 2007, 06:51 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(j@y !!! @ Jan 6 2007, 05:21 PM)
haahahhahaaa.... i spent many days to do it leh, hard to do lo! a big problem is very hard to lipat it, cos white metal is a elastically meterial, it hard to reshape, like got spring.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  and dangerous also, i always cut by the side, the side very shape. my hand injured everywhere.... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
thats y lo.... but aluminium will more easy to lipat...
i think may be is white le blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif any good idea??? please dont pearl white again notworthy.gif
Go for Candy Red...
It's "horny" wub.gif
TSj@y !!!
post Jan 6 2007, 07:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 6 2007, 07:51 PM)
Go for Candy Red...
It's "horny"  wub.gif
Candy Red? the colour match with my case o not? my case now is white woo... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

before i also think that if use the thin metal to make a case will stable o not? i went to hardware shop to ask, the boss say white metal better lo... after finish, the result is better than i think before, it quite 'horny' icon_rolleyes.gif

T-nes
post Jan 6 2007, 10:20 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(j@y !!! @ Jan 6 2007, 03:31 PM)
i use thin metal to make a small casing... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
wat happen to ur old casing.....why u make a small casing
kokifung
post Jan 6 2007, 10:35 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(T-nes @ Jan 6 2007, 10:20 PM)
the casing for his psu and hard disk la..
correct if wrong blush.gif
TSj@y !!!
post Jan 7 2007, 12:00 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(T-nes @ Jan 6 2007, 11:20 PM)

this is my case photo... very small right my case! if wan cut a window at the side panel, sure the 2 part that i draw will block the view inside... so i have to remove my psu & hardisk n wan make a small case to place them.... the small case will put on the top of my original casing...

QUOTE(kokifung @ Jan 6 2007, 11:35 PM)
the casing for his psu and hard disk la..
correct if wrong  blush.gif
yup, u r right....... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by j@y !!!: Jan 7 2007, 12:01 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:36 AM