9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

MooTikPin
post Dec 14 2016, 12:07 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Dec 14 2016, 09:32 AM)
why not consider a lens like my Tamron 28-75mm?
He says he is a BOKEH whore wor brows.gif
MooTikPin
post Dec 20 2016, 06:54 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 20 2016, 06:16 PM)
guys..wanna ask.is there any good macro lens?  good i means, good performance:price ratio.. like nifty fifty equivalent of macro
Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L IS USM Macro Lens - get a used unit! Damn worth it!
MooTikPin
post Dec 22 2016, 08:41 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Dec 22 2016, 07:44 PM)
Anyome know where can fix lens fungus problem? Got a cheap lens and was thinking to fix it and utilise it more after that.
Don't bro! Not worth it one!
MooTikPin
post Dec 24 2016, 01:23 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Dec 23 2016, 05:18 PM)
why not worth? so just let the lens die?  hmm.gif
He mentioned it's a cheap lens

And lens usually cost a lot to repair, even sent to canon sometimes they may not be able to fix it but they still charge u

One bro above have his experience with the 50mm f1.2

My friend have experience with a 24 70 f2.8 back focus issue
MooTikPin
post Dec 27 2016, 10:30 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Byyyz @ Dec 27 2016, 09:18 PM)
Hi guys, I'm currently looking for Canon G7x mark 2, currently no stock at most places I've asked. any place that have stock and offers competitive price? thanks in advance! biggrin.gif
Why not wait for rx 100 mark 5? Or now get the mark 4?

I think for small small cameras Fuji and Sony are better smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Dec 28 2016, 02:07 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Byyyz @ Dec 28 2016, 01:52 AM)
Mistress preference. Her previous Sony tends to overheat very fast when do long recording, but her friends' G7X II doest not. Have to stop recording for quite long once Sony overheats. More on video, not so much on stills.

Back to the my question to my previous post. Anyone know good deals for G7X II in KL?

edited typo.
Based on preference of members here many of them prefer to buy at KLDSLR tho
MooTikPin
post Dec 28 2016, 08:41 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Byyyz @ Dec 28 2016, 03:05 AM)
Gone through already. Looking for alternatives and better deals.
Try KLCC Foto flash, my friend just got his 80d there, it was rm600 cheaper
MooTikPin
post Dec 29 2016, 10:24 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Dec 29 2016, 09:25 PM)
What is the price now?
MooTikPin
post Dec 30 2016, 01:34 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 30 2016, 01:24 AM)
Hello my Canon bradders..........long time no see. I notice a lot of the old birds no longer here. sad.gif
All jump ship Liao sad.gif
MooTikPin
post Dec 30 2016, 01:38 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 30 2016, 01:35 AM)
Jump ship since 2014 but still here, I still got Canon G1 X too! biggrin.gif

And still have a few Canon lenses around, and my old EOS 350D. Need to find battery for it.
Still prefer canon until today, use under rain also never failed me . Outside many parts also come out and screen also crack but still working. A reliable work horse. Lazy to change.
Somemore now running few businesses. No time to accept so many jobs anymore smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Dec 30 2016, 02:32 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Dec 30 2016, 01:54 PM)
LegendLee old bird still here. Haha

I am still here. Just haven't been posting stuff.
Actually why this thread no option to attach image one????
MooTikPin
post Jan 2 2017, 11:08 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Guardian @ Jan 2 2017, 09:42 AM)
Anyone bought second hand lenses from kldslr before? How's the experience? The condition stated as 95% and price is about 1300 for Canon 15-85mm,which is almost 1/3 of new lens. Paying them a visit is out of question as I am currently in miri. Thanks
Good. They are honest with their lenses.
MooTikPin
post Jan 3 2017, 04:12 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jan 3 2017, 04:07 PM)
personal recommendation for KLDSLR (i dont gain any commission for this)  brows.gif
Goldfries will get tho

Ohwaii
MooTikPin
post Jan 7 2017, 09:50 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(shizham @ Jan 7 2017, 08:57 AM)
Most of the retailers u have build a relationship with will be honest and pleasant to deal with. Alan at altech in berjaya time square is also like that. They are like uber in the camera industry. Which pisses off nikon/canon but good for consumers like us
My friend just bought a second hand mark 3 from him and the focus broke down half way through a shoot tho

MooTikPin
post Jan 10 2017, 10:46 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jan 10 2017, 10:36 AM)
oh boy, Canon thread is not as happening as it used to be anymore sad.gif
Some of them jump ship and some of them as ianho pointed, fell of the ship biggrin.gif
MooTikPin
post Jan 15 2017, 02:28 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Etolen @ Jan 15 2017, 01:55 AM)
Hi, was wondering are there any 760d with kit lens user here? Cause I have a few questions to ask been deciding between this camera, nikon d5500 or a Fuji mirrorless which is coming soon. Not really in arush to get a camera yet as my semester only starts end of march and I'm not travelling anytime soon.

1. Is it bulky and heavy paired sith the 18-135mm kit lens? Cause I don't think I can afford a prime lens or smaller zoom lens right after purchasing the camera.

2. Any complaints on this camera and kit lens?
Just buy it, don't think so much

All canon are good

#fanboy
#teamcanon
#Lgang
MooTikPin
post Jan 17 2017, 02:09 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 17 2017, 01:52 PM)
Is 18-200 mm lens recommended? Someone told me it is not good as there is no single lens in the world which can accommodate all ranges.

So he suggested that I use multiple lens which I thought is kinda troublesome.
The T stop (lights actually hitting the sensor) is very low at 200mm

The focus is also not very fast and noisy tho

But overall a good lens, used it last time with 650d then 70d when I first started 😊

Now I think many /k can recommend 18 135, the silent focus is great for video and the colour is more contrasty I feel
MooTikPin
post Jan 18 2017, 05:14 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Jan 18 2017, 03:20 PM)
go to shop and try, thats all i can say.

if i tell you the difference between 135mm and 200mm are quite minor you probably wouldn't trust me, and the image at 200mm is quite soft also, i just tried my friend's unit just now.
Yes, 135 and 200 difference not much,

Due to focus breath of lower end lens , a good 200mm prime will look closer than 200mm zoom lens
MooTikPin
post Jan 22 2017, 08:55 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 22 2017, 08:52 PM)
Actually I really need an all-rounder. Wide lens and can zoom. For traveling use without too much problem of changing lens.
18 - 135 will be your best bet

Silent AF, nice colour, light and a reasonable price tag
MooTikPin
post Feb 7 2017, 02:08 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Feb 7 2017, 10:30 AM)
guys.. is this Canon EF 24-105MM F4L IS USM good? gonna trade lens kit 18-55 for this..

i need an allrounder replacing 18-55

heard that this Canon EF 24-105MM F4L IS USM is good allrounder from L lenses
It's good.

Used to pair it with 760D and 70d.

It's good, contrasty and punchy

Not very wide tho , but I like it because the focus is fast and the IS is really good

9 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.1294sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:47 AM