9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

MooTikPin
post Oct 26 2016, 11:24 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Oct 26 2016, 08:31 PM)
im thinking the same too..gonna use this for at least 4-5 years..  80d has more focus point, 7fps, & faster shutter 1/8000 over 760d..  hmm.gif

but i just able to afford cheapest 80D which is 18-55mm..  rm4.7k.  hope it worth it. sweat.gif  hard earned money..  i rarely spend this much.. last time bought japanese made guitar at 2.4k
Yes, the 80 is better because
1. Better video AF
2. Easier to do custom white balance
3. Better grip in hand
4. Better ISO, in fact that Singapore reviewer say better than 5d mark 3
5. Better burst and the AF is quite phenomenal
6 THIS THING HAS A HEADPHONE JACK BRO! Can monitor audio
7. Much much better battery life
8. Bigger and brighter view finder
9. The new anti shake shutter thing works really well
10. And yeah, 60fps in full HD

But I would say skip the 18 55

Maybe buy the body and come to lowyat forum buy second hand 10 - 22 or 24mm efs f2.8

More fun
MooTikPin
post Nov 1 2016, 04:49 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Nov 1 2016, 04:39 PM)
there is this place in Petaling Jaya called SS2, famous for the makan shops etc... There is this super famous makan place called SS2 Murni, if u can find this makan place, then u can see Public Bank. KLDSLR is upstairs. enjoy being at awe at their collection smile.gif
But their price is expensive tho

It's almost always cheaper when I check price and compare with YL, some more YL very negotiable
MooTikPin
post Nov 1 2016, 04:53 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Nov 1 2016, 04:50 PM)
haha i guessed so, but sometimes really depends on what u want to get and see if u like the "feel" when u deal with them... so far touch wood the gears i got from them were pretty surprisingly sweet smile.gif
True also

As long as comfy dealing then okay lah smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Nov 2 2016, 02:59 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 2 2016, 02:39 PM)
where is YL? what YL means btw?  laugh.gif
http://www.ylcamera.com.my/

this one bro smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Nov 3 2016, 12:47 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 3 2016, 12:08 AM)
some from YL pricey.. like 80d 18-55 costs 4.8k while at kldslr is around 4.5k
When you go to the shop YL can negotiate a lot one bro
MooTikPin
post Nov 3 2016, 11:07 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 3 2016, 09:40 AM)
After negotiating, YL and KLDSLR usually almost the same with minimal differences of maybe RM10+
Unless you're a super regular customer or good buddy with them then maybe slightly more tongue.gif
This is true!

But now okay lah know each other, company bought 3 70d and 650d from there dy.

And my personal gear also.
MooTikPin
post Nov 7 2016, 11:10 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(hazzly1 @ Nov 6 2016, 11:36 PM)
Backpacking, I go alone. More to building,landscape and culture.
I think it's always better to keep more than one card in the bag

Just that day half way shooting my San disk card refuse to write anymore, still have plenty of space

It was shooting Steve McMahon having friendly game with Abbas Saad

Without extra card the situation would have been doomed

I usually have three cards with me at least and also three batteries
MooTikPin
post Nov 9 2016, 09:23 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 9 2016, 08:59 PM)
just bought oes80d + 18-55mm from kldslr... great deal for 4.5k.. postaged safely, bubble-wrapped, insured...

can admin add me to the canon user? 80D.  or u guys need me to upload picture for proof?  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=7993696]
Nice bro!

Get a 50mm f1.8, second hand mark 2 going for rm200 only now
MooTikPin
post Nov 9 2016, 09:40 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 9 2016, 09:27 PM)
where to get that 2nd hand? KLDSLR?
harrison.cheow@icloud.com

This person has a copy, can contact bim
MooTikPin
post Nov 9 2016, 10:33 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 9 2016, 09:27 PM)
where to get that 2nd hand? KLDSLR?
QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Nov 9 2016, 10:16 PM)
although its a good lens/ deal, i think you should explain to him for the reason of the recommendation  tongue.gif
Aite

It's gonna be good for portrait , it's sharp with fast aperture because ur 18 55 will be at f5.6 when u reach 55mm which means u may need very high ISO if u shoot portrait with that lens indoor and we all know high ISO is a big no no for portrait

It's always wise to have a fast lens in the bag in case lowlight and u cannot use flash too ... plus it is damn cheap and lightweight

Besides of that, one cannot deny that it is fun to shoot with due to the "tackiness" of it andddd the BOKEH is pleasing

Hard to explain lah, get one and feel for urelf lah. Hahaha
MooTikPin
post Nov 14 2016, 11:07 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 14 2016, 10:41 PM)
Hi
What's the seken hand price for canon 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6 ?
Wanna sell...
Around rm900 smile.gif

Saw one at garage sale that day biggrin.gif
MooTikPin
post Nov 15 2016, 04:00 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 15 2016, 01:41 PM)
Ok tq bro
We have a copy in the office for the intern to go and take photos sometimes, the focus motor is quite noisy tho, not suitable for video work at all (taking into account canon superb autofocus in live view now and even if you manual focus the noise is quite loud and it doesnt override, you must switch the button to MF before u can manual focus)

and it is not entirely sharp.

if u wan a tele lens my advise is to get a used unit 70 - 200 f4 non IS, going around for 1.1k only, its better because at 200 mm it is still f4 rather than f5.6 which is a stop of light lesser. the IS on the 18 200 is not that great anyway. and remember, if u get this lens, u can use it on your full frame should you upgrade one day smile.gif

and get a normal lens for wider shots like tamron 17 50 (benefit from the f2.8 aperture) or canon 17 85 (which is damn sharp)

cheers bro biggrin.gif

MooTikPin
post Nov 15 2016, 05:17 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Nov 15 2016, 04:36 PM)
show me what u mean with food shots taken to be at better quality by using bigger aperture lenses please smile.gif
i think what he meant is because the 100mm starts at f2.8, a prime that starts with f1.4 or f1.8 will be sharper if it is stop down to f2.8 smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Nov 16 2016, 10:39 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 16 2016, 10:14 PM)
btw guys, how many version of Canon 50mm 1.8?
i saw this used for 200..

Three

The mark 1, mark 2, and the stm

The one in the picha is a mark 2

Mark 1 and 2 has been discontinued , now new unit only the stm version which is the silent focus one

Image quality is almost the same but stm built quality is a bit more solid and has a metal mount tho (psst : it's made in Malaysia, lol)

Review :

MooTikPin
post Nov 28 2016, 05:29 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Quang1819 @ Nov 28 2016, 10:41 AM)
Honestly, this prime lens is made for what? Portrait? Cause macro wise it is not as good as 18-55 I'd say haha
A lot of things lah

Portrait, one lens set up for street Photography, use as lens cap when don have lens on it (lol), to indulge in some BOKEH, and any low light video will be great roo
MooTikPin
post Dec 8 2016, 10:10 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Dec 8 2016, 09:59 AM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

any noticeable difference compared to your previous setup?
Played with one two days back, I feel even the 1080 is much sharper now

And the lowlight is cleaner

My friend bought one mostly for his Indian wedding videography work
MooTikPin
post Dec 11 2016, 06:12 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Dec 11 2016, 05:28 PM)
Question ah...

I already have x-t1 with lens 35mm and 56mm

Say if you have another FF Camera, would you buy 50mm or 85mm considering the x-t1's lenses already covered the focal length.
For FF it sort of doesn't make sense to get 50mm and 85mm lah coz too close

I would say 35mm and 85mm

Btw, canon holy trinity for FF prime is 35 f1.4, 85 f1.2 and 135 f2 and the one that only rich pro uses 14mm f2.8
MooTikPin
post Dec 11 2016, 07:07 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Dec 11 2016, 06:42 PM)
Doesn't make sense to get 50mm and 85mm but you recommend 35mm and 85mm?
So that the two primes will shoot with different effect , the idea is to keep a gap of focal length between primes u have smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Dec 11 2016, 09:33 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Dec 11 2016, 09:14 PM)
On xt-1 I have 35mm and 56mm already which is equivalent to 50mm and 85mm.

So my question is what lens to buy in order to compensate what I'm missing. Do you mean I should get 35mm?
Yeah, or maybe the 28 f1.8 which is quite sharp and affordable

The 24mm f1.4 L mark 2 is good too
MooTikPin
post Dec 11 2016, 11:59 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(yankiat @ Dec 11 2016, 11:54 PM)
Family portraits, children and travel photos.
Then no matter what brand it is just get a 35mm equivalent and an 85 lorh

If u shooting fuji then stay there and get the equivalent lorh

I heard the fuji 56 f1.2 is hnghhhh

Any sample image ? brows.gif

This post has been edited by MooTikPin: Dec 12 2016, 12:00 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1353sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:50 PM