9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

MooTikPin
post Mar 18 2017, 12:42 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 18 2017, 12:23 AM)
It helps when you're doing panning shots, like say tracking race car at circuit.

You want the shutter to be sufficiently fast to capture but slow enough to have motion on the rims.

Image stabilization will help a lot.
I think that is only true if u are using a lens like my 70 200 f2.8 IS 2 the 2nd IS mode

He was asking about the VC for his macro shots of insects, if the insects move then his Vc won't help

Right?
MooTikPin
post Mar 18 2017, 02:33 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 18 2017, 01:59 AM)
From what I read he meant moving subject, not moving macro.

If it's a moving macro subject like say some slow moving bugs, why not? VC helps.

If it's fast moving (dragonfly flying away) then what also no help.
Err from where I come from moving subject has to do with shutter speed lah

But well if u say so, thanks smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Mar 21 2017, 07:26 PM

576 posts

Guys, my 6D is clocking in 90k shutter count, do u think I should do anything?
MooTikPin
post Mar 21 2017, 07:55 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Mar 21 2017, 07:49 PM)
Keep it up.

Actually what happened when shutter count too high or reached limit? If fix it / change it = expensive?
lol bro then it will stop clicking lorh

like a car if do too many miles also engine will spoil mah

I was told rm700 wor
MooTikPin
post Mar 22 2017, 12:11 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 22 2017, 11:45 AM)
why only 90k??? rclxs0.gif
6d rated at 100k only leh bro

This Camera is 2 years only
MooTikPin
post Mar 22 2017, 01:21 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 22 2017, 12:29 PM)
serious? mine is a used set, i didnt even read about the lifespan prior to this lol
Because most of my shoot are events tho, scared the Camera may for half way now
MooTikPin
post Mar 22 2017, 02:07 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 22 2017, 01:43 PM)
I've seen 6D with shutter count over 150k, so don't need to worry so much even if reach 100k tongue.gif
Yeah, actually even kldslr fella say don't worry, some 6d lasted 800k shutter and many can tahan beyond 300k

Even my friend that shoots wedding sold at 300k still good, just the AF stop working

But usually when I shoot charities alone, so if Camera stop then I dunno what to do sad.gif
MooTikPin
post Mar 22 2017, 02:21 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 22 2017, 02:13 PM)
800k?? wahh I've never seen one that high before lol

Don't you carry 2 when you do coverage? Usually 1 extra body is required as backup when you're on job tongue.gif
Usually 70d as back up

But sometimes small small event then I play cheat and bring one only . Lol . I know I shouldn't . That also 80k shutter dy.

And sometimes don feel like bringing so much gear because I am a business owner, have my mac with me and stuff so usually after shooting for a charity then still need to go somewhere. Don't want to carry so much and always paranoid about leaving it in the car.

I know I'm damn stupid. Hahaha

Yeah man, he say one most crazy one was they use the camera for bridal house, so in house studio shoot they are not worried it will spoil halfway, and guess what? It went to close to 2m shutter wor.
I was like what???

He say yeah, cool. Don't worry about the shutter.
MooTikPin
post Mar 22 2017, 02:41 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 22 2017, 02:39 PM)
2m shutter?? wth lol

Get a compact as a backup for those small small events haha!
Yeah and he say go canon change shutter now cost around 800 dy wor.

So he say just whack until spoil and see what Camera in the market that time only think.
MooTikPin
post Mar 24 2017, 12:14 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(kasey1314 @ Mar 22 2017, 09:17 PM)
canon 600D used with 2 lens

EF-M18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS STM

EF-S55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS STM

@ RM 1500 , is good deal ?
Hey , just saw this

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4232306

I think the deal u mentioned is a bit too good to be true coz the two lenses second hand ady 1500

If it's too cheap u better be careful

Last time when I sourced a mark 3 for my friend also have deals that are very cheap but no cod or need to pay upfront then please don go
MooTikPin
post Mar 24 2017, 10:31 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 24 2017, 08:59 AM)
Hi all,

Wanna check with you all. For servicing, now you head to the HQ at Canon Tower, UOA Business Park or still go to Peremba Square?

Which one is better?

Thanks for your opinion.
Uoa
No more at peremba
MooTikPin
post Mar 24 2017, 01:01 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(teikboon @ Mar 24 2017, 11:53 AM)
mirrorless like eos m3 have 49 AF points while dslr like 750d got only 19 AF points which are known all cross-type.

Does this mean m3 focusing is better in term of coverage? How about speed wise, I heard canon mirrorless one not good enough yet as their dslr counterparts.
750d 19 focus points are very spread out dy coz it is crop frame

More focus points in this case usually means more precise point but may not be more spread out
MooTikPin
post Mar 30 2017, 12:59 PM

576 posts

Yeah, even black magic also software upgrade to give more features only

Never hardware
MooTikPin
post Apr 3 2017, 05:35 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Apr 3 2017, 05:29 PM)
Not really Canon related but I edited this out of boredom tongue.gif

Its amazing what you can do with PS.

Nice!
MooTikPin
post Apr 4 2017, 02:06 PM

576 posts

Guys, any of u here used 17 40 and 16 35 before?

What is the main difference u guys feel?
MooTikPin
post Apr 4 2017, 04:03 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Apr 4 2017, 03:48 PM)
was in dilemma as well between 1740 and 16-35 f2.8 II sometime ago. but ended up with 17-40 because of the size, which is a somewhat important for me. and of course the price as well.

i'd say that if you do not need the extra stop of light, then 17-40 would be a really good one to go with. and for IQ, i think both of these are not extremely good at it if you are shooting wide open. at least not for the 17-40. having said that, it's good enough for me. and the extra 1mm difference, which doesnt matter to me as well since i've a 14mm to cover that

so to me, the main difference is the size and extra stop of light (which is not tht important for me in this case)

P/S: 16-35 f4 IS would be a different story tho
Used to be a staunch believer of not wider than 35mm

Hahaha
So that everything is straight and loved the 1.4 max aperture

Now want something wider

Thanks for the input
MooTikPin
post Apr 4 2017, 10:19 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(Grajindo @ Apr 4 2017, 03:48 PM)
was in dilemma as well between 1740 and 16-35 f2.8 II sometime ago. but ended up with 17-40 because of the size, which is a somewhat important for me. and of course the price as well.

i'd say that if you do not need the extra stop of light, then 17-40 would be a really good one to go with. and for IQ, i think both of these are not extremely good at it if you are shooting wide open. at least not for the 17-40. having said that, it's good enough for me. and the extra 1mm difference, which doesnt matter to me as well since i've a 14mm to cover that

so to me, the main difference is the size and extra stop of light (which is not tht important for me in this case)

P/S: 16-35 f4 IS would be a different story tho
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 4 2017, 05:01 PM)
straight? hardly any distortion with the 16-35 f4 though smile.gif
QUOTE(zeroendless @ Apr 4 2017, 09:39 PM)
Used to have both, sold the 17-40 first later traded in the 16-35 I. The difference is in the pudding - Just an extra stop. The 16-35 I is not a great lens, sharpness is mediocre as oppose to latest canon new lenses. I recall my 17-40 is a hair sharper than my 16-35. The 16-35 II is also no a huge upgrade if one were to compare what 16-35 F4 IS has to offer.

If you want a walk around wide angle, 17-40 at F4 may be too slow. it is however, a great budget landscape lens. if money is not an issue, you should consider 16-35 F4 IS.
Thanks for the input guys, just wan to inform my sigma lens stopped working after a week tho

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B58ydk8UU...LXlpbjc3N29mTWc

Sigma 20mm f1.4

Got via kldslr and luckily the chap there is nice enough to arrange a refund for me without any questions asked

What sigma said is basically there are instances where camera and lenses doesn't connect and it's a known issue
But my case was the auto focus just stopped and next thing I realise the entire focus barrel was stuck , when u try to focus with camera u can hear motor moving but nothing actually moves and when u manual focus it just doesn't work

So yeah, deswai I need a wife angle, or else would have been happy with that 20mm
It's sharp, feels great it hand and the colour rendition is awesome smile.gif
MooTikPin
post Apr 5 2017, 11:26 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 5 2017, 11:24 AM)
fully agreed on this too! devil.gif
Typo typo. Hahahaha
MooTikPin
post Apr 5 2017, 11:52 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 5 2017, 11:40 AM)
by the way where to see the photos u shoot? your fb?
Yes but from the rabbit photo onwards is 35mm ah

Was just playing with the 20mm there

Very sad ending
MooTikPin
post Apr 5 2017, 03:58 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 5 2017, 12:13 PM)
kasi link kawan wink.gif
see until before the rabbit, rabbit onwards are 35mm. https://www.facebook.com/tikpin.moo/media_s...e=3&pnref=story

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Apr 5 2017, 02:16 PM)
Tough luck. That seems like the AF motor gone cold. The Sigma Art series is no doubt hold it own when it comes to image quality and value, just not assurance. There are reports of focusing accuracy issues as well. I traded in my 85L for the 85 Art, knock on wood that's working fine.

Just curious, did you ever ask Sigma if repair, how long would take them to complete the work?

KLDSLR has truck load of used Canon 24L II last time i checked, wide open sharpness and CA are a hair shy than the sigma but it's a solid piece of glass that never skip a beat.
24mm is not wide enough for me smile.gif

This post has been edited by MooTikPin: Apr 5 2017, 04:03 PM

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:17 AM