174 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

leonghan
post Apr 1 2016, 03:03 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 1 2016, 10:50 AM)
normally how much would they charge to adjust?
They will quote me within next week
leonghan
post Apr 1 2016, 03:04 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 1 2016, 02:46 PM)
Hello bro, nope. I'm just using on Camera flash. The lighting was very horrible, changes every second, sometimes very bright sometimes very low, the colors of the light changes frequently too. I had to constantly change the ISO.
Ya, but your lighting very nice smile.gif

Mind to share what lenses are you using?
adam_lss
post Apr 1 2016, 03:35 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Apr 1 2016, 03:03 PM)
They will quote me within next week
hopefully wont cost a bomb...

anyway, just saw my stock shot used by tesco poland biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Apr 1 2016, 04:04 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 1 2016, 03:35 PM)

I hope so... sad.gif

wow!! nice shop..how they manage to get use of your photo?
adam_lss
post Apr 1 2016, 04:13 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Apr 1 2016, 04:04 PM)
I hope so... sad.gif

wow!! nice shop..how they manage to get use of your photo?
i post most of my shots in stock sites like shutterstock, getty etc... so nasib la if people wanna buy mine
leonghan
post Apr 1 2016, 04:27 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 1 2016, 04:13 PM)
i post most of my shots in stock sites like shutterstock, getty etc... so nasib la if people wanna buy mine
not bad wor, how much you sell ah drool.gif brows.gif
adam_lss
post Apr 1 2016, 04:31 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Apr 1 2016, 04:27 PM)
not bad wor, how much you sell ah  drool.gif  brows.gif
this particular shot, USD1.88 only laugh.gif laugh.gif
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 1 2016, 05:28 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,558 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Apr 1 2016, 03:04 PM)
Ya, but your lighting very nice smile.gif

Mind to share what lenses are you using?
I was using 2470, and 70200 f2.8 lenses. smile.gif Thanks bro, did alot of post processing to adjust the white balance afterwards.

Nice bro! I hope one day can sell some stock photos too smile.gif
TSWoon Ann
post Apr 1 2016, 11:13 PM

137 posts

Wow. This is awesome. Where you sell stock photo the most?
Give me a list please?? Hahahaha Gonna do some stock when free.
adam_lss
post Apr 2 2016, 09:07 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 1 2016, 05:28 PM)
I was using 2470, and 70200 f2.8 lenses. smile.gif Thanks bro, did alot of post processing to adjust the white balance afterwards.
Nice bro! I hope one day can sell some stock photos too smile.gif
haha my shots very susah to sell, normally u will need those clean white shots to fetch awesome pricing, while mine are all with background scene, hence why the super cheap rates doh.gif

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Apr 1 2016, 11:13 PM)
Wow. This is awesome. Where you sell stock photo the most?
Give me a list please?? Hahahaha Gonna do some stock when free.
istock, shutterstock, fotolia, 123rf... so many
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 2 2016, 09:25 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,558 posts

Another event from this month, AmBank family day with Tan Sri

This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Apr 2 2016, 09:26 PM
goldfries
post Apr 2 2016, 10:01 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 1 2016, 04:31 PM)
this particular shot, USD1.88 only  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
wah so cheap? sad.gif I think you should be paid more if it's for such commercial use.

TSWoon Ann
post Apr 2 2016, 10:51 PM

137 posts

Anyone has the info on the coming 80D and others' price?
I saw someone quoted 80D "expected" to be Rm5k plus.

[Updated]
Someone in lowyat pm me that KL selling at 4299 for body only.
Hahahaha

This post has been edited by Woon Ann: Apr 3 2016, 12:38 AM
goldfries
post Apr 4 2016, 01:35 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Apr 2 2016, 10:51 PM)
Anyone has the info on the coming 80D and others' price?
I saw someone quoted 80D "expected" to be Rm5k plus.
http://www.ylcamera.com.my/search?type=product&q=canon+80d

adam_lss
post Apr 4 2016, 09:29 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Apr 2 2016, 10:01 PM)
wah so cheap? sad.gif I think you should be paid more if it's for such commercial use.
yalor, need to achieve USD500 sales for the total buy-rate to go up... need to sell more wink.gif
ronaldlim91
post Apr 4 2016, 04:28 PM

531 posts

Hey guys, i'm in the market of buying a prime lens (currently eyeing Canon's 50mm F1.8 STM because it's the most affordable one). It's my first upgrade since the purchase of 650D w/ 18-55mm & 55-250mm. I find that my shoots are mostly portraits, so it seems like a reasonable path to get a cheap prime as my first upgrade.

So seeing Canon's upgrade to their famous f1.8 primes, I actually decided to get the STM version. Asked for the pricing with one the famous malaysian shops, and its price is around ~rm500-ish. Consulted one of my friends (wedding videographer/media student) about getting the STM version after trying out his mk.2, but he strongly advised my against buying the STM version saying that the STM doesn't really offer much benefits for the extra price. He said to better use the money for a second-hand f1.4, but if I'm dead set on getting the f1.8 then he would just rather recommend the mk.2 instead.

So, here am I, asking for more opinions, to go with mk.2 or STM? Way-in pls sifu!

p/s I know it's just merely a cheapo lens compared to all the godly lens, it's just an small addition to my camera gear that doesn't cost me a bomb. One of a side-interests of mine hahahahaha.

This post has been edited by ronaldlim91: Apr 4 2016, 04:29 PM
DaddyO
post Apr 4 2016, 05:14 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Apr 4 2016, 04:28 PM)
Hey guys, i'm in the market of buying a prime lens (currently eyeing Canon's 50mm F1.8 STM because it's the most affordable one). It's my first upgrade since the purchase of 650D w/ 18-55mm & 55-250mm. I find that my shoots are mostly portraits, so it seems like a reasonable path to get a cheap prime as my first upgrade.

So seeing Canon's upgrade to their famous f1.8 primes, I actually decided to get the STM version. Asked for the pricing with one the famous malaysian shops, and its price is around ~rm500-ish. Consulted one of my friends (wedding videographer/media student) about getting the STM version after trying out his mk.2, but he strongly advised my against buying the STM version saying that the STM doesn't really offer much benefits for the extra price. He said to better use the money for a second-hand f1.4, but if I'm dead set on getting the f1.8 then he would just rather recommend the mk.2 instead.

So, here am I, asking for more opinions, to go with mk.2 or STM? Way-in pls sifu!

p/s I know it's just merely a cheapo lens compared to all the godly lens, it's just an small addition to my camera gear that doesn't cost me a bomb. One of a side-interests of mine hahahahaha.
If not mistaken mkII has rounder bokeh than the old one cause of the new aperture design and metal mount.

This post has been edited by DaddyO: Apr 4 2016, 05:15 PM
onghy
post Apr 4 2016, 05:26 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ Apr 4 2016, 05:14 PM)
If not mistaken mkII has rounder bokeh than the old one cause of the new aperture design and metal mount.
mk2 using 5 aperture blade, it actually give pentagon shape bokeh

ronaldlim91
post Apr 4 2016, 06:04 PM

531 posts

QUOTE(DaddyO @ Apr 4 2016, 05:14 PM)
STM uses 7 aperture blades iinm to give a rounder bokeh, which looks nice wub.gif
DaddyO
post Apr 4 2016, 06:08 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Apr 4 2016, 05:26 PM)
mk2 using 5 aperture blade, it actually give pentagon shape bokeh
Oh right. doh.gif stupid me. All these lenses name confuses me sometimes. All I know the "newer" 50mm has metal mount and rounded bokeh.

This post has been edited by DaddyO: Apr 4 2016, 06:11 PM

174 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:29 AM