174 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

onghy
post Apr 11 2016, 10:25 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 11 2016, 08:50 AM)
morning, anyone here using any lightmeter ar?
no using, camera build in metering good enough

This post has been edited by onghy: Apr 11 2016, 10:25 AM
TSWoon Ann
post Apr 11 2016, 10:41 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Apr 11 2016, 10:25 AM)
no  using, camera build in metering good enough
yeah. I'm using that too. LOL
adam_lss
post Apr 11 2016, 10:42 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(onghy @ Apr 11 2016, 10:25 AM)
no  using, camera build in metering good enough
abang, lightmeter for studio setup wink.gif
DaddyO
post Apr 11 2016, 11:14 AM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Apr 9 2016, 11:18 PM)
Sharing some shots from my previous wedding reception at a low light outdoor event. smile.gif

Rule of third is a good tip but you r overusing it a little, me think. Especially the last two shots.

This post has been edited by DaddyO: Apr 11 2016, 11:15 AM
nitehawk
post Apr 11 2016, 02:11 PM

699 posts

Any EOS M3 users here?
adam_lss
post Apr 14 2016, 11:36 AM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

Eh, any holder/clip for DSLR u all recommend ar? I saw a kind that we can clip at the bag strap at the chest but so so expensive la
TSWoon Ann
post Apr 14 2016, 01:27 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Apr 14 2016, 11:36 AM)
Eh, any holder/clip for DSLR u all recommend ar? I saw a kind that we can clip at the bag strap at the chest but so so expensive la
Someone wanna sell me second hand taiwan brand, hundred plus reaching 200.
but I think the america brand better.

Peak Design. But quite expensive.

joke404
post Apr 14 2016, 01:38 PM

20 posts

Testing 24-105 F4L.. my first red ring laugh.gif
vankodoq
post Apr 14 2016, 05:35 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(joke404 @ Apr 14 2016, 01:38 PM)
[img.]http://i.imgur.com/vwBY38Z.jpg[/img]

It will serve you well. That lens was also my first red ring, the only one even. Hahaha. thumbup.gif
TSWoon Ann
post Apr 14 2016, 06:00 PM

137 posts

My first red ring was 70-200 F4L. Hahaha.

Canon also just posted the photos of 1Dx Mark II on there Facebook page.
joke404
post Apr 14 2016, 10:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Apr 14 2016, 05:35 PM)
It will serve you well. That lens was also my first red ring, the only one even. Hahaha. thumbup.gif
Currently love it.. at that time im thinking between this lens and 24-70.. i choose this for it sharpness, IS and good focal length for events.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Apr 14 2016, 06:00 PM)
My first red ring was 70-200 F4L. Hahaha.
Canon also just posted the photos of 1Dx Mark II on there Facebook page.
Nice! If i want extra length, i might choose 70-200 F4L IS.. for its portability.. laugh.gif

That 1Dx Mark II really awesome tho.. drool.gif
vankodoq
post Apr 15 2016, 02:48 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(joke404 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:20 PM)
Currently love it.. at that time im thinking between this lens and 24-70.. i choose this for it sharpness, IS and good focal length for events.. thumbup.gif
-deleted-
I chose 24-105mm because it was cheaper. Hahaha. Being one of the guys with GAS, I'm actually curious about the new Sigma 50-100mm f1.8 for crop-sensor cameras. Haven't found any "real" reviews on that yet. hmm.gif
TSWoon Ann
post Apr 15 2016, 10:11 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(joke404 @ Apr 14 2016, 10:20 PM)
Nice! If i want extra length, i might choose 70-200 F4L IS.. for its portability.. laugh.gif

That 1Dx Mark II really awesome tho.. drool.gif
Yeah. It's still the boss of all. Hahaha
Michaelbyz23
post Apr 16 2016, 05:11 PM

Sarawak Maju Makmur
4,558 posts

Nice and sharp.. poisonous~
Lego Warfare
post Apr 16 2016, 06:17 PM

4,676 posts

Congrats tongue.gif
It's the best all-in-one walkaround lens for that focal range IMO.
I'm still hoping for an updated Mk2 version though blush.gif

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Apr 16 2016, 06:18 PM
TSWoon Ann
post Apr 17 2016, 02:41 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Apr 16 2016, 06:17 PM)
Congrats tongue.gif
It's the best all-in-one walkaround lens for that focal range IMO.
I'm still hoping for an updated Mk2 version though  blush.gif
Planing to get it as upcoming red ring collection
streethype
post Apr 17 2016, 11:46 AM

52 posts

Hey guys, anyone have any experience in price drop for retail market for old DSLRs who have received a new version upgrade? Like the recently 70D, the 80D was released last month but yesterday I went to Canon KLCC and the price is still very steep for the 70D. RM4.8k for the body + kit lens 18-135mm, even after discount also need RM4.6k.

Searched online and found that the cheapest (for brand new) is YL Camera RM4.4k for body + kit lens 18-135mm.

In your opinion, do you think the retail price will eventually drop or will they stay this way for a long time? I tried hunting for used ones but currently no luck.

Thanks!
Lego Warfare
post Apr 17 2016, 01:24 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Apr 17 2016, 02:41 AM)
Planing to get it as upcoming red ring collection
The white box version is great in value. Very affordable for a red ring lens.

QUOTE(streethype @ Apr 17 2016, 11:46 AM)
Hey guys, anyone have any experience in price drop for retail market for old DSLRs who have received a new version upgrade? Like the recently 70D, the 80D was released last month but yesterday I went to Canon KLCC and the price is still very steep for the 70D. RM4.8k for the body + kit lens 18-135mm, even after discount also need RM4.6k.

Searched online and found that the cheapest (for brand new) is YL Camera RM4.4k for body + kit lens 18-135mm.

In your opinion, do you think the retail price will eventually drop or will they stay this way for a long time? I tried hunting for used ones but currently no luck.

Thanks!
It'll drop, might take a bit of time. Check out KLDSLR as sometimes they clearance sales.
TSWoon Ann
post Apr 17 2016, 02:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Apr 17 2016, 11:46 AM)

Thanks!
You can try with Berjaya Times Sqaure ACCE. They have some great deals sometimes

teikboon
post Apr 17 2016, 09:55 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(Woon Ann @ Apr 17 2016, 02:20 PM)
You can try with Berjaya Times Sqaure ACCE. They have some great deals sometimes
Random check on its fb page. Price not bad at all.

174 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0507sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:40 AM