10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography Canon EOS Family, One Big EOS Family - V59, The White Paladins' Territory!

mingyuyu
post Jan 16 2017, 09:53 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(teranun @ Jan 16 2017, 07:52 PM)
Got the 760d w/ 18-135 stm happy.gif

So far no problem at all, auto focus is great unless compared to high end full frames... happy.gif high iso is not so great but not bad either smile.gif

Paired to 18-135 is not too heavy if you ask me but there's a huge difference compared to mirrorless, but not really a heavy set up unless maybe you wanted to climb to a mountain or top of a hill... bulky is good for me coz my hand is huge compared to a normal guy happy.gif

Compared to d5500 of my friend? I think dynamic range... not a huge thing if your not a pro... i think so... happy.gif colors are more accurate anyway - less time for editing happy.gif
the 18-135mm is such an awesome lens but sadly very little people appreciate it. its light, cheap, has very awesome autofocus (STM is so damn quiet and smooth), has IS and the image quality is quite nice too.
mingyuyu
post Jan 17 2017, 07:43 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Jan 17 2017, 02:09 PM)
The T stop (lights actually hitting the sensor) is very low at 200mm

The focus is also not very fast and noisy tho

But overall a good lens, used it last time with 650d then 70d when I first started 😊

Now I think many /k can recommend 18 135, the silent focus is great for video and the colour is more contrasty I feel
QUOTE(adam_lss @ Jan 17 2017, 04:45 PM)
for starters ok ma, can shoot near can shoot far, depending on what u are shooting too, pretty good for travelling and daylight shots if u ask me
i would choose the 18-135mm over the 18-200mm any day. Cheaper, smaller, lighter and better image quality too.
mingyuyu
post Jan 18 2017, 03:20 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 18 2017, 01:22 PM)
That's what I thought but 135mm is not enough. Need one for travel and changing lens at outdoor is kinda risky...

Any more suggestions?
go to shop and try, thats all i can say.

if i tell you the difference between 135mm and 200mm are quite minor you probably wouldn't trust me, and the image at 200mm is quite soft also, i just tried my friend's unit just now.
mingyuyu
post Jan 19 2017, 02:04 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 19 2017, 01:15 PM)
Ok thanks. Image soft due to T stop as mentioned by another forumer here?
i dont know much about T stop since its mostly used in video only, but the optics of the lens itself arent that good to start with.
mingyuyu
post Jan 20 2017, 03:56 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 20 2017, 12:32 PM)
Perhaps there are flaws in this lens? Canon did not do anything about it?
"you get what you pay tongue.gif"
mingyuyu
post Feb 11 2017, 04:07 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

EOS M6, 77D and 800D coming soon yo tongue.gif
mingyuyu
post Feb 11 2017, 05:14 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Feb 11 2017, 05:01 PM)
6d mark 2 please bruce.gif
no rumors about that yet, big surprise perhaps? hmm.gif

but 6d is really outdated vmad.gif

QUOTE(teikboon @ Feb 11 2017, 05:05 PM)
So fast m6? Hoping the 800d price won't be too high. If too expensive then maybe target discounted 750d tongue.gif
m6 is more like the "lite" version of m5, the naming is really weird though. 800d is like 750d with duel pixel focusing i think.
mingyuyu
post Feb 17 2017, 12:40 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

m6 looks quite nice to me, basically m5 without EVF and $200 cheaper.

but one thing with the eos M series is that Canon was dumb enough to not include a port for wired shutter trigger and not allowing user to switch off exposure simulation when shooting with flashes. It was really frustrating when you can't use the camera with any off camera flashes.

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Feb 17 2017, 12:40 PM
mingyuyu
post Feb 17 2017, 10:15 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Rice_Owl84 @ Feb 17 2017, 01:29 PM)
I think all mirrorless cameras have a lot of limitations when it comes to both on camera flash and off camera flash. 

If you like to use flashes it's hard to drop dslrs because it can fully utilize all the flash's features.  You get no surprises.  Like you can't hss with m43.  Mirrorless gets no af assist beam from flash.
other mirrorless systems (olympus/ sony) allows you to turn off exposure simulation so that your screen wont be pitch black when you are in Manual mode using settings meant for flash. this really hinders more advanced users from getting into the M system, and it is something that can be fixed easily with firmware (you can have such feature with Magic Lantern if i remember correctly).
mingyuyu
post Feb 19 2017, 02:14 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(hikarireika @ Feb 19 2017, 12:53 AM)
Any idea if this is legit? So far only one source so currently doubting it's real:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=123...&type=3&theater
I thought camera/ lens prices have been increasing already since quite a while ago? sellers will adjust their pricing based on the exchange rate even without any official annoucement hmm.gif
mingyuyu
post Mar 6 2017, 10:00 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Mar 5 2017, 05:39 PM)
People ditching Nikon D750 for Sony and u want to step into Nikon??
nikon that bad? i wouldn't even consider sony at all since the lens are so big/ heavy and expensive.
mingyuyu
post Mar 6 2017, 10:06 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Been doing some experiments of shooting landscape with my phone only, I was really surprised that a cheap smartphone with the right techniques can easily produce images that match proper camera. Shot the following 2 pictures using multiple exposure and merged them in PS with quite a bit more PP.

While people are complaining their lenses not sharp enough tongue.gif
mingyuyu
post Mar 6 2017, 09:28 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 6 2017, 10:55 AM)
wow, nice wor!!!
what phone u using?
Redmi 1S haha, really old and entry level smartphone.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 6 2017, 07:11 PM)
One only, people with Sony mirrorless carry many more.
all mirrorless suck in battery life, thanks to the ever so awesome EVF tongue.gif

mingyuyu
post Mar 7 2017, 06:16 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 7 2017, 02:29 PM)
kiasu mode la, i dont mind that extra 1-2 spares, JUST IN CASE haha
is it because they need it for the video?
dammit have to downgrade my phone to take your shots d lol
logically better phones = better pictures? tongue.gif

*didnt know eos M10 was best selling mirrorless camera laugh.gif if you get what i mean*
mingyuyu
post Mar 13 2017, 09:39 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Miss my EOS M sad.gif

Can only shoot with phone camera these days

mingyuyu
post Mar 14 2017, 12:23 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(adam_lss @ Mar 14 2017, 09:26 AM)
nice wor... same same la, my kata bag is now bag for diaper, bottles, milk, water....
what app u use to pp, snapseed?
nowadays really lazy to carry dslr go out anymore, lost the passion alredi cry.gif

i use PS only for phone shots, but quite heavy PP most of the time

QUOTE(teikboon @ Mar 14 2017, 10:09 AM)
where's your M?
with my dad, but i plan to take it back and use for portraits/ street shooting, the 22mm f2 is so fun to use
mingyuyu
post Mar 17 2017, 11:18 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 17 2017, 06:03 PM)
guys, is the tamron sp 90 non VC 2nd hand for rm770 a great price?   steal price?

one more question... can we take good macro handheld using sp90 non VC?   heard that VC version is better for taking handheld macro
that 2nd hand value of the lens basically stops around that price these days, no matter how old/ new it is.

as for VC, it is helpful to have, but not a must. for good macro shots, either you use tripod or you use flash.

i never see any good handheld macro shots with high magnification (you can easily look around 500px/ flickr to have an idea how high magnification macro shots are like) since you are going to be shooting at least f8 and above in order to get enough DOF, making it quite impossible to handheld and get high enough shutter speed under most conditions.

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Mar 17 2017, 11:20 PM
mingyuyu
post Mar 18 2017, 12:16 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Mar 18 2017, 12:11 AM)
as for taking insect/ moving subject,  does VC helping?
VC is only useful for a steadier viewfinder/ screen, so that you can focus and compose your shot better. not that helpful at all for shooting since you will be using high shutter speeds (i wouldn't shoot anything slower than 1/200).

This post has been edited by mingyuyu: Mar 18 2017, 12:16 AM
mingyuyu
post Mar 30 2017, 11:59 AM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(zeroendless @ Mar 30 2017, 11:02 AM)
*It's a RUMOR site .....and if so it's true that one has send it for hardware upgrade, Canon would have to pay for the expenses, with or without warranty, legally. That says, that would be a rare treat for a manufacturer to offer feature upgrades (not a defect) that involves a trip to factory. I am not skeptical about the video add-on but not certain about hardware upgrade tho.
i dont think its possible for hardware upgrade, simply too much trouble for Canon hmm.gif
mingyuyu
post Apr 3 2017, 05:29 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

Not really Canon related but I edited this out of boredom tongue.gif

Its amazing what you can do with PS.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top