102 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 17) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township

samkps
post Mar 21 2016, 06:05 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 21 2016, 06:04 PM)
defect liability not 2 years meh? the 5% kan? me small kindy nia.. never buy new prop b4
Bear, SP gives extra 12 months warranty to the purchaser due to his "notorious bad workmanship".. brows.gif
gtfan
post Mar 21 2016, 06:07 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 21 2016, 05:54 PM)
no worry GV also bad one especially unit 99 of 2nd phase... very bad condition saw evidence of leaking too..

bro.. how to know the water pipes are not clogged with cement and etc? any ideas?
Hi Bear Bear Wong,

Setia did do plumbing test together with the home owner to make sure there is no blockage in the piping system during the inspection phase.

They opened up the manhole, and another worker will start flushing and pouring bucket of water into each toilet hole to ensure the water flow is correct. Any blockage will see water trickling exiting the manhole.

Plumbing test went well although we found main pipe leakages and they have rectified it.

Electrical test also went well except for a minor point where they forgot to enable 2 way switch on the staircase.

Alarm test, we detected 3 spot where it's not functioning and this have also been rectified.

As for this roofing test, i guess only heavy rain can detect it. And whoila, it happened and failed miserably.

It's good it is detected now instead of after i have moved in. Can you imagine the catastrophe of damage or people getting injured if the home is occupied ? I am still pondering whether to report this to even higher level for such incident. My wife was pretty freak out this morning as we can hear cracking noise from the kitchen plaster ceiling as the plaster is soaked wet and it look like it's going to give way anytime.

My intention is to share what i go through and it could be an isolated case but for those home owners who just got their key, no harm inspecting this area especially the roofing.
samkps
post Mar 21 2016, 06:13 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 21 2016, 06:05 PM)
ah.. sifuu.. ur field laio... how to test whether the pipes are not clogged or not small clogged? teach please
Bear, this is not my field leh. After seeing these alerting pictures, I need to go back my unit and have a look woh.
gtfan
post Mar 21 2016, 06:14 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 21 2016, 06:01 PM)
Fan gor, this is bad..  Did the staff inform you what's the root problem. I remember there is another one similiar case reported for Errana unit. The CEC people told me that is due to gutter pipe got clogging.

I believe should request the SPS to re-check the piping attached to rainwater gutter for whole unit.
One of the indon worker did tell me it could be the gutter issue. Anyway, i am going back to inspect tomorrow to see what was the root cause and how they going to rectify it to prevent such issue from ever happen again.

Luckily i am staying nearby and can inspect anytime. Can't imagine those who stay far and gotta run up and down to oversee such things. My luck....sigh.
bearbearwong
post Mar 21 2016, 06:15 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 21 2016, 06:05 PM)
Bear, SP gives extra 12 months warranty to the purchaser due to his "notorious bad workmanship"..  brows.gif
wah that is good 36 years untung lor... transferable or not? to subsequent buyers... (ask for fun nia)
gtfan
post Mar 21 2016, 06:17 PM

932 posts

Heavy rain in semenyih again ohmy.gif
bearbearwong
post Mar 21 2016, 06:17 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Mar 21 2016, 06:07 PM)
Hi Bear Bear Wong,

Setia did do plumbing test together with the home owner to make sure there is no blockage in the piping system during the inspection phase.

They opened up the manhole, and another worker will start flushing and pouring bucket of water into each toilet hole to ensure the water flow is correct. Any blockage will see water trickling exiting the manhole.

Plumbing test went well although we found main pipe leakages and they have rectified it.

Electrical test also went well except for a minor point where they forgot to enable 2 way switch on the staircase.

Alarm test, we detected 3 spot where it's not functioning and this have also been rectified.

As for this roofing test, i guess only heavy rain can detect it. And whoila, it happened and failed miserably.

It's good it is detected now instead of after i have moved in. Can you imagine the catastrophe of damage or people getting injured if the home is occupied ? I am still pondering whether to report this to even higher level for such incident. My wife was pretty freak out this morning as we can hear cracking noise from the kitchen plaster ceiling as the plaster is soaked wet and it look like it's going to give way anytime.

My intention is to share what i go through and it could be an isolated case but for those home owners who just got their key, no harm inspecting this area especially the roofing.
very good info... plumbing part especially that is how it is tested ya...

how about electric parts? we can test the work-ability of each fius/sockets.. can there be electrical leakage too>? itu boleh test ke?

i can see that even defect liability stands 36 months.. once move in really tough .. indon workers come in cement.. crack and etc..u staying meh?
TT18
post Mar 21 2016, 06:18 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 21 2016, 06:15 PM)
wah that is good 36 years untung lor... transferable or not? to subsequent buyers... (ask for fun nia)
36 years ? Pok-kia lor SPS !! cry.gif cry.gif
gtfan
post Mar 21 2016, 06:21 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 21 2016, 06:17 PM)
very good info... plumbing  part especially that is how it is tested ya...

how about electric parts? we can test the work-ability of each fius/sockets.. can there be electrical leakage too>? itu boleh test ke?

i can see that even defect liability stands 36 months.. once move in really tough .. indon workers come in cement.. crack and etc..u staying meh?
Electricity part testing is by using a standard bulb. The worker will connect a bulb to the socket and test every point. If electricity leaks while testing, it will trip the mcb.

Yups, i am planning to stay there. Paying rm300++ maintenance fee damn siong ler. tongue.gif
TT18
post Mar 21 2016, 06:22 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Mar 21 2016, 06:07 PM)
Hi Bear Bear Wong,

FanKor,
Sorry to hear all these....but I personally feel you should go higher up. Sometimes those people up there they don't know what's happening at all ! Bring to their attention !
bearbearwong
post Mar 21 2016, 06:24 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Mar 21 2016, 06:21 PM)
Electricity part testing is by using a standard bulb. The worker will connect a bulb to the socket and test every point. If electricity leaks while testing, it will trip the mcb.

Yups, i am planning to stay there. Paying rm300++ maintenance fee damn siong ler.  tongue.gif
fuiyoh... i am damm hungry for the opening buffet... drool.gif .. there is a saying of pay 300++ maintenance.. buffet need to be 10k.. at least

hey many thanks.. btw mcb(vulgar word) or main suis?
bearbearwong
post Mar 21 2016, 06:25 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(TT18 @ Mar 21 2016, 06:22 PM)
FanKor,
Sorry to hear all these....but I personally feel you should go higher up. Sometimes those people up there they don't know what's happening at all ! Bring to their attention !
small cikus or one cikus susah one... few/many cikus can make more noise lor... other investors also help .. ini kan real ownstay.. (the ones you con )

i think u bising...

sp>>>>main con>>>>> sub con>>>>> then sub con indo/bangla worker come...

if serious mb sp rep come monitor the work

This post has been edited by bearbearwong: Mar 21 2016, 06:26 PM
TT18
post Mar 21 2016, 06:26 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Mar 21 2016, 06:13 PM)
Bear, this is not my field leh. After seeing these alerting pictures, I need to go back my unit and have a look woh.
Wah like this...next few days there would be a lot of "yan hey" around P3 ?
HoYeah ! No longer "ghost town" ! tongue.gif

TT18
post Mar 21 2016, 06:29 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 21 2016, 06:25 PM)
small cikus or one cikus susah one... few/many cikus can make more noise lor... other investors also help .. ini kan real ownstay.. (the ones you con )
Aiyoyoo......you don't know in our Bolehland is NOT how much you know, how well you know
But it's WHOM you know, and how well you know them ! brows.gif brows.gif
bearbearwong
post Mar 21 2016, 06:29 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(TT18 @ Mar 21 2016, 06:29 PM)
Aiyoyoo......you don't know in our Bolehland is NOT how much you know, how well you know
But it's WHOM you know, and how well you know them !  brows.gif  brows.gif

lan si lor .. showing off di
TT18
post Mar 21 2016, 06:32 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Mar 21 2016, 06:29 PM)
lan si lor .. showing off di
LOL ! It's a fact ! FYI, I don't know any of the top people there, who knows, maybe FanKor got dealing with them before, so if he had access......bring it to their attention !! biggrin.gif
allot77
post Mar 21 2016, 06:33 PM

181 posts

project rush become like this.... bangwall.gif

SPS really need to pay full attention about this

if not Ecohill 2 sure got impact and market is not good now

i will go check my P1 unit as well
gtfan
post Mar 21 2016, 06:49 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(TT18 @ Mar 21 2016, 06:22 PM)
FanKor,
Thanks for the advise. Initially the onsite supervisor contractor told me no need to log the issue (i wonder why). Anyway, i have already submitted an email complaint to the CEC just to lodge my complaint to prevent finger pointing later on if it ever happen again. You know lar...suddenly, they says, it's due to my reno and no more warranty.

mthc
post Mar 21 2016, 06:55 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Mar 21 2016, 06:49 PM)
Thanks for the advise. Initially the onsite supervisor contractor told me no need to log the issue (i wonder why). Anyway, i have already submitted an email complaint to the CEC just to lodge my complaint to prevent finger pointing later on if it ever happen again. You know lar...suddenly, they says, it's due to my reno and no more warranty.
This is such a hassle and headache. Sigh.. especially when it comes to the warranty part.
samkps
post Mar 21 2016, 07:00 PM

15,454 posts

QUOTE(gtfan @ Mar 21 2016, 06:17 PM)
Heavy rain in semenyih again ohmy.gif
Yeah, good timing to have the water leaking test. Just finish checking both of my units, thank god everything still intact. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by samkps: Mar 21 2016, 09:33 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

102 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.4590sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:59 PM