Properties in Sg Long & BMC V5
danielisme
Jun 24 2016, 10:28 PM
TI2 by taming Dev right .? See what happen to taming Indah semi d.. G&G become non . Developer itself call mpkj to dismantle the guard house - boom gate
This post has been edited by danielisme: Jun 24 2016, 10:35 PM
danielisme
Jun 25 2016, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 25 2016, 07:21 AM) That one should be Taming Mutiara Oh ya , thanks for correction 😊
danielisme
Jun 28 2016, 12:00 PM
Volunteer for fee collector ? How many committee u have now ?
danielisme
Jun 28 2016, 01:53 PM
These 3-4 person is included chairman , secretary and treasurer ?
danielisme
Jun 28 2016, 03:26 PM
Most of guarded taman also have these two problem . Since ur taman so less volunteer maybe 1) u may hire a resident ( retired person ) to do the monthly collection and filing like admin 2) find a trusty guarded company do collection monthly But RA no income Because All collection will goes to security company Like Sg long SL13 beginning they have no RA Then Monthly all residents will pay fee to guard bos at guard post . These practice almost 5 years . Until recently they just setup RA and take over the collection cos the residents want fund to upgrade boom gate and guard post .
Property management very costly maybe u can get quotation from the company .
danielisme
Jun 28 2016, 08:36 PM
It's ok . At least ur side got ppl paying . I involved with this volunteer work twice at different place . Both end up failed . Third place that why I choose carefully Hopefully there is no problem with guarded
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(jesline @ Jun 29 2016, 08:48 AM) Not all are paying. Last nite was our 2nd door to door visit. Again many turned down to join the committee. Got scolded by one resident. Instructed us not to do it at night and weekday. Against the rules. Must do it either Sat or Sun. We are deeply disappointed. One type of rice feed hundred of type ppl . Now u guys are taking over the guarded from developer right ? Maybe u guys put up banner notice and leaflet Let the residents Aware that committee will conduct survey door to door..? And as mr farul idea is good too Create group chat those agrees then add into the group. Don't give up because of this mosquitos . Since ur side the housses consider high end . I believe majority will pay Just the starting work abit headache
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jun 29 2016, 09:11 AM) i hate to say it this way. but their attitude will drastically change when its their house that has been robbed. especially if they got tied up and threatened with a parang. sometimes malaysians just need that slap to wake up to reality. I met two houses kena break in twice before guarded setup but still refuse to pay the security fee
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:29 AM) Saw this in SL 13 RA facebook, Dear resident, For the past 2 years we have been receiving more them 90% of support and with the maintaining RM55 per month for many years, we are able to pay guard and with the excess for reserve. Today we are facing some serious problem, collection are getting lesser and is breaking our boarder line where it not even enough to pay the guard. If this situation persist, we are going to exhaust the saving and we foresee next 3 to 4 months we might not able to support and have to unemployeed the guard. What ever reason resident may have, I respect it. But I have resident must understand that RM 55 would considered very low in the market. I hope resident think seriously, we want the result is merely peascefull living household not the process of it. We welcome resident joining us to contribute if resident had many idea. At last if anybody try to contribute to the destroy, eventually we shall publish these people to all the community for his act, even if among communitee member. Thank you By SL 13 Chairman Huh ? Such a bad news .. Last time the residents sl13 very supporting the scheme . Last time I heard after the RA took over from guard company . The RA decided reduced the numbers of guard and changed from two access point to single entry because the RA want to save fund for auto gate . Then some residents not happy and said inconvenient as they force to drive longer distance .. Maybe that area many owner move out too .. Maybe
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 29 2016, 09:38 AM) Just wonder under what circumstances SHL can turn a school reserve land into apartment? SHL has its office on this land for many years, how come no action from MPKJ? This happen at the land next to Forest Green. Hi bro Could do me favour Check the surrounding empty land status of twin Palm ..? I don't know to find the mpkj link...
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(meors @ Jun 29 2016, 09:54 AM) my area only 60% of the residents paid monthly rm70 and forked out for various other big items purchase like fencing, guard house, cctv. The rest of 40% never comment much anymore but continue enjoying the facilities. You have to expect that I noticed most of Bmc guarded residential have low support compare to Sg long Many of Bmc guarded house just received 60% support
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(jesline @ Jun 29 2016, 09:57 AM) Tonight we will try to cover the last phase residents. We did not manage to talk to all owners. Have a final meeting before AGM. If still no one attend or those who attend just keep quiet, we shall officially announce "wash hand" We seriously thought to stop the security services. By then, hopefully they will wake up. From the face expression, many assumed we were joking with them. R U stay in Damai perdana ? My friend staying in Damai perdana where next to the Sek menengah . His taman guarded service also without RA. Maybe u can look for the security company service. Ur area got many semi d , chances of break in very high one if without guarded This post has been edited by danielisme: Jun 29 2016, 10:30 AM
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(anakkk @ Jun 29 2016, 10:10 AM) sounds like jaga tepi kain sendiri, they can buy such expensive properties but didn't want to fork out that little bit extra, really tough luck.  So funny . When they buy the residential there they knew is guarded community and have to pay the maintenance then why now refuse to pay ..
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:29 AM) MPKJ website only updated to year 2009, Twin Palms then only rubber plantation, agriculture land. No industrial land surrounding right ? From there can see the empty land belong to whom?
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Palmwalker001 @ Jun 29 2016, 10:42 AM) Haha ok Thanks a lot U so kind
danielisme
Jun 29 2016, 01:56 PM
Is this one of the reason ppl stop paying ...? Or many old owners move out and many tenant staying in this community already ?
danielisme
Jul 1 2016, 10:00 PM
Lucky I listen to waze to use seri kembangan --> Salak south ---> MV . No wonder ask me drive so far today
danielisme
Jul 6 2016, 05:09 PM
look forward . Can't wait to use ekve to go genting .
danielisme
Jul 6 2016, 09:58 PM
Good enough .. As long as can skip the cheras and mrr2 ampang traffic there..
danielisme
Jul 13 2016, 11:18 AM
Pricing ? For investment ? For stay ? About Community?