11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

skty
post Mar 3 2019, 01:46 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Mar 3 2019, 12:39 AM)
Wait for 11th ... Arsenal vs ManU, that one got whole day to topup, since 12.30am only start.

Please correct me if i am wrong, thank bros.
no. the date in malaysia that is eligible for 5x is follow UK match date.

skty
post Mar 3 2019, 02:16 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Mar 3 2019, 02:12 AM)
I see...

In other words, the really late night ones like in the early morning are no good for us.

The earlier matches like 8-9pm are best for us.
yes. 8.30pm match mean you will have 2 hours to decide what you wanna do after the match finish.
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 08:32 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Mar 4 2019, 08:16 AM)
[attachmentid=10195547]
you ask Maybank CS regarding which match?
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 10:31 AM

4,508 posts

based on my understanding, I will give an example (I will make the date irrational but can be read as very obvious):

if the match is on 5 March 3pm (UK date and time), and now at Malaysia is 20 March 10pm, if MU win, only your spending on 5 March will receive 5X points.
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 10:37 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Mar 4 2019, 10:34 AM)
For the past 12 months I been using the MU VI, it follow the UK MATCH DAY.
Attached my own table for your reference.

[attachmentid=10195574]
thanks for sharing summary of past records smile.gif
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 11:51 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 4 2019, 11:25 AM)
OK, now I know why you guys were saying the Premier hotline is so good. I called for the first time, rang twice and picked up. rclxms.gif

I was clarifying on the 10k TP for my AR as I didn't receive it, only got it for MUVI. She had to check and told me will call me back within 15 minutes which she did. thumbup.gif

So, as suspected I have to start using on that AR to get the free 10k TP. tongue.gif
basically all bank's priority banking/premier banking/preferred banking hotline are the same. don't need queue queue queue

some bank you can even request the staff to personally deliver the document/card to you if you are their premier customer. save you hassle to go to branch and find parking biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skty: Mar 4 2019, 11:52 AM
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 12:22 PM

4,508 posts

normal M2P doesn't give complimentary lounge access.

normal MU VI got give complimentary lounge access.

if Amex Reserved + MU VI combination, the complimentary lounge access of MU VI still got?
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 12:32 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(AteCerCiter @ Mar 4 2019, 12:25 PM)
Got, 5 times per year
ok thanks!
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 01:26 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Mar 4 2019, 01:21 PM)
I got sst waived last year + supp cards
with points or MBB free waiver?
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 06:41 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(hwang ti puh @ Mar 4 2019, 06:39 PM)
Sifus, visa infinite give 5x TP for local spending but MU visa infinite only give 5x TP if MU win, so the conventional visa infinite is better option? I ask due to not sure why some forumer prefer MU card to collect TP.
VI where got give 5X TP doh.gif
skty
post Mar 6 2019, 04:29 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 6 2019, 04:23 PM)
Yea, will use VI when I pay for some hotels during my Japan trips.

Just that some i booked via Agoda using Amex to be sure (booked and pay/charged later). These few days, it charged to my CC and i was comparing the exchange rate.

Agoda auto-convert to MYR for you and charge you 4-5% on the rate....
didn't aware that Agoda will auto convert to MYR and then charge you for foreign transaction.

I will check my previous booking at Agoda whether they got charge me extra than the amount stated in Agoda receipt.

For Agoda booking of local hotel, is it safe to say that there will be no extra charge other than the amount stated in the receipt for Amex, Visa and Mastercard?
skty
post Mar 6 2019, 04:48 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Mar 6 2019, 04:44 PM)
Seldom use agoda, prefer booking.com.
I believe all hotel booking site can opt to pay in local currency (foreign currency) instead of converted into home currency (RM).
Try to play around the options.
Also, sometimes they may charge your CC as deposit, will cancel the transaction once you check in.
Find out whether the room has been charged, if not, you can opt for a different card (VI) while check in.
I think yes for local hotel.
I did booked once few years ago, only charge me the amount shown in the final page (local hotel, in RM).
However, the invoice generates by Agoda is in GBP (if not mistaken), they will calculate themselves.
No risk of paying extra RM.
booking.com better?

i seldom do hotel booking but everytime I do hotel booking, I check the price of the same hotel through various booking website but still agoda the cheapest. hmm.gif
skty
post Mar 14 2019, 12:19 AM

4,508 posts

well, the only time when human start to make noise is when they feel their interest/benefit get threaten biggrin.gif
skty
post Mar 14 2019, 03:35 AM

4,508 posts

I can only say: banks are not stupid. The so called loopholes are no closed yet maybd because of many reason which we don’t know.
If we know, we can become bank already. Still remember the case where Maybank chop off the treatpoints of a lady based on the reason of most of the spending were for business purpose? The banks are monitoring, and it might benefit too from bigpay, who knows? I never dare to say something for that sure if I’m not the boss of the bank. So stop whining here because nobody is going to listen and stop it. The one who did it will continue to do it. The earlier you accept that this world is not fair and square, the earlier you will feel better.
skty
post Mar 14 2019, 07:57 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(Catalyst86 @ Mar 14 2019, 12:26 PM)
Couldn't agree with you more... Well some people feel defensive and therefore defend their abusing of the system. So they're saying this is intended "feature" of ewallets.

Anyways I think with more time this premier thread will gather more and more people who just reload ewallets and mostly withdraw.

Oh well, since we're to mind our own business, my suggestion is to go all the way. Get supplementary M2P cards, BP account, boost account for all family members. 6 cards should get more than 400K TP a month if MU win. Let's see how long Maybank, BP and Boost can tahan.
Oh. They can tahan very long. brows.gif
What they will do is they will just chop off your treatpoints and make it invalid based on their own findings and discretion.
Then what you can do to them? Sue them? You got enough financial backup to go through this lengthy court case? biggrin.gif
If too many people do these and if this action bring losses to them, they can also change the benefit anytime for the future. who know? icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(limeuu @ Mar 14 2019, 01:29 PM)
That's how people are meeting 80k spending a year.... some openly boast they turnover 50k a month....

Which is another abuse, as the t n c clearly states cannot be used for business transactions.....and there was a court case before....

But many people uses their personal cards to pay for business expenses and claim. The bank knows this, but mostly let it slide.....unless it's in the millions, like that court case....
This is also one kind of "abuse" but seldom people complaint unfair because not many people have "business" to use as "abuse" tool
This world got many things that you cannot imagine/think of and they are happening all the time quietly. biggrin.gif
skty
post Mar 16 2019, 11:58 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 16 2019, 10:54 PM)
Hehe. I edited few minutes ago.

I'm looking through the restaurants list, wondering which one is a good choice. Wanna treat my BFF for birthday dinner in April. hmm.gif
She's not so much a fan of western food, buffet is fine and we had one in Le Meridien and it wasn't up to our expectations...
do share your experience after you tried any new restaurant in the list notworthy.gif
skty
post Mar 17 2019, 03:26 AM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 17 2019, 03:06 AM)
Lemon Garden - go for their seafood dinner buffet. Got snow crab

Their other cuisine also very good. Satay, pizza, double boiled soup etc.

Only downside is there’s no drinks station and the ice-cream section is manned. Need to be thick-faced to ask for 2nd or 3rd helpings
eat buffet no need thin-faced biggrin.gif
skty
post Mar 29 2019, 02:44 PM

4,508 posts

Just asking if anyone know the answer:

can I redeem air ticket either from Enrich, KF, AsiaMiles for other people?

mena the air ticket is on other people name.
skty
post Mar 29 2019, 03:03 PM

4,508 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Mar 29 2019, 02:58 PM)
Yes you can
my name not necessary must be on one of the ticket right?

I can just simply redeem only one ticket on other people name right? notworthy.gif
skty
post Mar 31 2019, 12:20 AM

4,508 posts

5x pls pls pls pls pls pls icon_rolleyes.gif

but MU possession only 28% and only 2 attempts vs 72% and 18 attempts by watford dry.gif

PHEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW 2-0 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by skty: Mar 31 2019, 12:33 AM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:44 AM