6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

pillage2001
post Jul 3 2018, 11:48 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Fortunekl @ Jun 29 2018, 06:34 PM)
RM0.00 Maybank Cards: Earn 10X TreatsPoints for every RM 1 spend on M2C Reserve Amex Card from 1 July ? 31 October 2018. T&C apply.
Did not get this either. :S
pillage2001
post Dec 11 2018, 11:39 PM

1,991 posts

Haven't visited this thread in a way.

So....in short...MU VI card......( MU win ) 5x points with Bigpay as top up.......

Go ATM, withdraw cash at Rm6 per transaction.

What's the limit for BigPay top up? 10k RM only?

pillage2001
post Jan 6 2019, 10:54 PM

1,991 posts

Can I change my VI card to the MUVI? Seems like I am missing out alot here. biggrin.gif

pillage2001
post Jan 8 2019, 02:11 PM

1,991 posts

Called CS to change the card to MUVI. Will come in 10 days time and will have to call them to cancel the old VI card and combine the treatspoints together for M2C.
pillage2001
post Jan 8 2019, 09:02 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Jan 8 2019, 03:25 PM)
If MU starts to lose/draw EPL match after your card arrives, we know who to blame /jk  biggrin.gif

Welcome to the club
Lol.. have been a MU supporter for 25 years now.. so trust me when I say it hurts like Fark watching them play the last 4 years ish..
pillage2001
post Jan 14 2019, 05:06 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Edward12399 @ Jan 14 2019, 10:01 AM)
yes my tracking only cardiff game in. tq
How do you guys track the bonus points? lol.manually check the total points from day to day?
pillage2001
post Jan 19 2019, 11:28 PM

1,991 posts

Woohoo... All in for MUVI?
pillage2001
post Jan 19 2019, 11:32 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 19 2019, 11:30 PM)
Want to ask.. now is 11:30... score 1:0... when is the latest to top up in order to have max points?
I suppose before 12am is good... System time..
pillage2001
post Jan 19 2019, 11:46 PM

1,991 posts

Just did...lol
pillage2001
post Jan 19 2019, 11:49 PM

1,991 posts

GGMU
pillage2001
post Jan 21 2019, 06:39 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 21 2019, 06:11 PM)
Now that I've gotten MUVI, I don't see it needs to cancel my existing M2C Premier's VI

Does it mean I'll get charged RM25 SST twice?
You'll be charged Rm800 on both the MUVI and M2CP I believe.
pillage2001
post Jan 23 2019, 01:23 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(The Chauvinist @ Jan 22 2019, 08:43 PM)
After some time they will cancel it automatically and transfer the VI balance to MUVI. This is because you requested for replacement. If want a separate VI, need to apply from MBB - This was my case when I requested replacement to MUVI last time.
Mine was done on the next business day itself. Got my card 4 days later.
pillage2001
post Feb 1 2019, 12:50 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Jan 31 2019, 10:38 PM)
Which is sad as I am fully satisfied with playing by the rules. Using with BigPay already can capture many transactions not yielding points previously. There is no need to game the system. I guess some will still do and then everyone also kena...
Probably maybank will target such topups as x1 points instead of x5 just like how Insurance and gov related payments are.......
pillage2001
post Feb 1 2019, 09:24 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Feb 1 2019, 02:09 AM)
Reading the past few comments, I don't understand how loading BigPay to the max on match days is considered abuse.

For me, loading BP has a huge advantage over normal spending as it gives me total flexibility over timing for purchases. Without BP, I would never have waited until a "sure win" match day to consolidate all my spending. Now, I can load 10k straight and spend as I like on whatever I like. School fees, condo management fees, medical bills, direct debits, insurance, paying for hotels or expensive meals. All these can't be timed solely according to match days, and many providers don't accept Amex. Plus, getting 5x TP on insurance, government, utilities and education is a great advantage.

So are you saying that many of you are NOT reloading BP at all? If so, how in the world are you managing to time all your expenses on winning match days, especially for those games with results near midnight?

Anyway, if MBB suddenly clamp down on BP and choose to award only 1 or 0 TP, then it shouldn't affect those of you who only use for normal spending, and life continues as it did before BP.
In this chain of merry go round....somebody has to lose. Apart from consumers losing Rm36 bucks ( assuming ATM withdrawal ), someone has to lose somewhere. From the way I see it, BigPay would not be impacted in anyway but the biggest loser would be the bank. The TP to Airmiles conversion would be the biggest threat as many mentioned, it would almost come as free barring the cost of ATM withdrawal. Besides that, the bank stands to lose on annual fees as well as reaching the target waiver cap is way easier given the system.

Then again, the bank would not care about this as well since that people who are doing this might just be 0.01% of their credit portfolio.....If that's the case then all is well else, someone has to lose at the end of the day....biggest victims would be those who are not......leveraging on the system I won't call it abuse as this is a cycle which can be leveraged either way until BP decides to stop ATM withdrawal....then it's gameover......
pillage2001
post Feb 1 2019, 09:25 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Feb 1 2019, 07:29 AM)
It's a fine line between using to one's advantage and abusing. The way you are using it is in accordance to the rules as all expenses are real expenses spent. The obvious wrong ones are those loading up BP and withdrawing out again in cash as there is no real spending.
Lol.....it's obvious who's doing what.......
pillage2001
post Feb 1 2019, 09:47 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Feb 1 2019, 09:38 AM)
In term of user yes, but in term of figure It can be easily more than 0.1 percent, as you easily spend more than 5 figure now everyone , for normal personal spending it is not easy :
Not many people knows about this......I am surprise that out of the many people I know, only one knows about this.......so....it's not many people. And also, spending 10k a month is peanuts in terms of credit. You gotta see how those high roller spend these days....the 10k is nothing compared to them and you'll be surprised how many high rollers are there today....lol
pillage2001
post Feb 1 2019, 06:20 PM

1,991 posts

There should be more people hammering the cash back nore than Miles. Alot of people are not on keen on air miles without understanding the power of redemption
pillage2001
post Feb 2 2019, 12:05 PM

1,991 posts

There really aren't much choices in Malaysia as the deals that are being offered by the banks are not competitive at all when it comes to miles. The mass in MY are crazy over cashback but they don't know what is in it for them should they venture over to the points game. I've talked to a few people about it and everyone I know tells me that they prefer cold hard $$$ in their pocket and miles are not important to them cause they don't fly much.

Key thing about being in the miles game is not about flying much but flying with style. I've personally flown Business class as well as the SQ suites and I would take the points over cashback cause these are things where your cashback won't get you.....well.unless you're crazy rich but if you're crazy rich, you don't need the cashback......

As for a local sifu, I'm no sifu but I've been playing the miles game for the past 3-4 years and travelling has not been the same for me since. And yes, M2P is the best card you can have now. Play your cards right and you'll be jetsetting every year.......
pillage2001
post Feb 2 2019, 12:12 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Feb 2 2019, 12:09 PM)
Even you are rich , when u can fly free why not? Haha

Nowaday basically all my air ticket is free, just in malaysia we don’t have any good cc that come with good earning hotel point capabilities, otherwise everything become free.
Amen to that.....and........please fly SQ.....lol

pillage2001
post Feb 2 2019, 01:04 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Feb 2 2019, 12:22 PM)
I fly a variety of airlines, try as many product as possible, last month just travel with Thai A350, all of my friends actually prefer their business class meal over sq, so far this year only ticketed ANA new a380. But overall I travel the most with SQ, best all round airline, period .
I have only flown SQ for most of the time. Got upgraded on Qatar once but I rarely travel towards that side of the world. Usually is to the west coast of the States so got used to SQ...sides, their airport is a very nice airport to kill time as well.... Next on the list would be ANA but going through KUL puts me off....Am flying from PG.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:02 PM