21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED

fruitie
post Jun 6 2016, 10:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Jun 6 2016, 10:01 PM)
Hi, can I know any advantage for using AMEX card other than treats points X5? How AMEX card work? Is it when we pay in MYR it will change to USD and then change it again go MYR? How if I pay RM100 by using AMEX card it will charge RM100 or more in my statement? Still not very clear
More treatspoints and if you use on weekends for dining, you will get 5% cash back.
No, it is all transacted in RM and no conversion unless you spend it in overseas or online transactions, then there will be conversion. This applies to all cards not only limited to AmEx.
fruitie
post Jun 7 2016, 11:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Jun 7 2016, 11:03 PM)
I have all 3 months. I love Maybank!
I think he meant if already credited.
fruitie
post Jun 7 2016, 11:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Jun 7 2016, 11:07 PM)
Yes all 3 months credited. Just this morning.
Good good because it was by batch. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 8 2016, 02:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Jun 8 2016, 02:16 PM)
No, my first card is collected at branch upon request. But subsequent cards and renewal ,, they send to my mailing address .
I think by default should be send to mailing address unless you request it .
My colleague just collected her replacement card from KLCC, the place which she applied. In her SMS, they requested her to contact Maybank if want to send to other address.
fruitie
post Jun 8 2016, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 6 2016, 04:51 PM)
This year no treat fair?
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 6 2016, 05:33 PM)
Yes there is. 21-24 July 2016 in MVEC.
QUOTE(A273292 @ Jun 8 2016, 03:47 PM)
is there any maybank treats point fair this year?
From Maybank Ikhwan thread. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jun 8 2016, 09:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Jun 8 2016, 09:54 PM)
Hey guys! Maybank 2 card Amex become X4 treat points only and no more 5X? I just check my online statement and it write 4X vmad.gif
X5, it's all this while on the statement. Not something new. Upper part you will see x1 and bottom x4, add together x5 lo.
fruitie
post Jun 9 2016, 01:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 9 2016, 11:47 AM)
Hi, would you happen to know if the card number will remain ? and my existing autobill enrollment ?

Thanks biggrin.gif
Yes, same no., just different CVV.

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 01:01 PM)
Bro, the first post sources is the latest one? Because I'm referring to the currently Maybank2u

I only found below informaiton on the page:-

Maybank Basic Card

Benefits

The benefits of two cards, Maybank2 American Express® Card and Maybank2 MasterCard, in one sign up and one statement.
Finance charge as low as 8.88%* per annum on your outstanding balance.
5x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 American Express Card in Malaysia or Overseas.
1x TreatsPoints¹ for all spend on your Maybank2 MasterCard/Visa Card.
¹Click here for TreatsPoints Terms and Conditions.
5% Weekend Dining Cashback² when spend on Maybank2 American Express Card.
²A cap of RM50 per customer (Principal Cardmember) per month
Click here for the Weekend Dining Cashback Terms and Conditions.
Lifetime Fee Waiver for complimentary supplementary cards.
Click here for terms & conditions and product disclosure
Yes, already announced in Maybank site. Refer to first post for the new revision. Petrol no longer 5x.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 9 2016, 01:14 PM
fruitie
post Jun 9 2016, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 02:21 PM)
Sorry bro, wrong info haha. No more x5 AMEX on petrol, utilities and even TnG reload sad.gif
Why not? If you use groceries still get 5x. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 9 2016, 02:54 PM
fruitie
post Jun 9 2016, 03:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 03:08 PM)
I just check back my MAY statement, I used AMEX to reload my TnG but only got x1 point.

I don't really get the groceries that you mentioned
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3757650 smile.gif
I don't know where you reload your TnG but I only reload from Sam's Groceria.
fruitie
post Jun 9 2016, 03:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 9 2016, 03:27 PM)
Oh I see, I normally reload on Longbow's TnG kiosk at Bank Negara Malaysia. Reload at Sam's Groceria is kiosk or counter?
It is a supermarket, you just reload at the cashier. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 13 2016, 11:20 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Jun 13 2016, 11:18 AM)
Guys, I want to check with you guys, If I used AMEX for iTunes for USD app store purchases. Is the forex rate higher than MASTER? Anyone know the fees/calculation for online forex transaction? Thank you.
You may refer to this thread: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1845691
fruitie
post Jun 13 2016, 11:48 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 26 2016, 07:24 AM)

RM2Million Cashback Winners Announcement

Campaign T&Cs

We are pleased to announce the winners of RM2Million Cashback, which commenced on 29 January 2016 till 30 April 2016.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support!

Click here to view winners.
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jun 13 2016, 11:43 AM)
What is this "M2C Rm2million" ? I get this cash rebate twice for February and March. I can't remember Participating for any competitions.
As above.
fruitie
post Jun 13 2016, 03:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Jun 13 2016, 03:46 PM)
Correction, I got 5x points reload at TnG kiosk with AMEX.

rclxub.gif maybe I still confused with the calculation haha
That's why I was lost when you said you lost 5x, I was assuming you reloaded in petrol stations. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 13 2016, 11:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 13 2016, 04:57 PM)
I got my ikhwan for 1k as well last year.
But this time I want to reduce 2cards to 1k,
got reduced to 2k instead...
doh.gif
Aiya, RM 2k and RM 1k no big difference. laugh.gif
Not like it will make a big difference on your CCRIS. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 12:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 14 2016, 12:04 AM)
yeah, i know
but it's useless card just for collection now
so take lowest limit is more more than enough
next aim is upgrade plat with 1k limit
cool2.gif
Why waste the energy to upgrade? laugh.gif
Plat minimum is RM 15k, not sure can reduce to how much. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 09:45 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 14 2016, 09:11 AM)
sooner the gold are back and popular again..
since everyone want RM1k credit limit..

i foresee prepaid credit card is coming too  whistling.gif
laugh.gif RM 1k limit, I do appreciate higher credit limit for my general cards like M2Cards Plat and OCBC GE Plat. It's quite handy during emergency.
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 11:19 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 14 2016, 11:14 AM)
I already have high CL on 3 other bank, so the rest can reduce kao kao to capped rebate plus 20 days grace period is sufficient for me.

Useless card like 2cards, hsbc kao kao reduce.

hsbc lowest is 3.6k, can't lower than that  cry.gif

will try again to request m2c to 1k instead of 2k after i finish my installment later  hmm.gif
For useless cards, you should cancel instead of keeping them.
fruitie
post Jun 14 2016, 11:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(rmvalues @ Jun 14 2016, 11:36 AM)
Just for collection, very sayang to cancel it leh...
hmm.gif
I'm being realistic, no need to be sentimental over a card. Moreover, I don't want it to show on my CCRIS.
fruitie
post Jun 15 2016, 06:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Totally forgot my due date was on 13th. doh.gif First time missed payment for this card since owning it in 2011... sweat.gif

I just paid, I guess no late payment charges? If there is, I will call to waive. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jun 15 2016, 07:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(austinchua @ Jun 15 2016, 07:02 PM)
2 days grace period
Yeah I know, applies to all banks too.

21 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:28 PM