21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V16, We want 5% cash back - GUARANTEED

fruitie
post May 5 2016, 09:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(garbage87 @ May 5 2016, 09:32 PM)
Yes, but i have only 3k credit limit and reaching its limit already. Thx in advance.
3k limit and can accumulate debt to more than 9k? sweat.gif
Looks like you don't have option but borrowing from your family or friends.
fruitie
post May 9 2016, 10:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 9 2016, 10:22 AM)
Last week I went to see a house that cost rm800k, the agent on the spot ask what field I'm in, when I tell her from O&G, she can directly tells me which bank willing to do my business, CIMB, BSN, BI on the spot reject without seeing any documents, PBB, MBB need to see first. I tell her now to tell the banks I'm a half Qatari and working in Qatar and more banks opening up the door to see my documents first before approving doh.gif
Nowadays banks are on defensive mode on approving loan and cards sweat.gif
It is due to O&G problem, banks are very cautious with staff from O&G industry. smile.gif
fruitie
post May 11 2016, 08:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 11 2016, 08:11 PM)
anyone have their card expiring and no replacement?

mine is stated expire 05/16, called them last month they say will process renew and my card can use until 31st May.

but till now i didn't get new card.
Maybank usually replaces in the expiring month.
fruitie
post May 11 2016, 08:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ May 11 2016, 08:22 PM)
So late...

My experience with Affin and Citi they replace my card 2~3 years prior.
Years? You are not joking aren't you? laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 12 2016, 09:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 12 2016, 09:09 AM)
good business for the card manufacture  thumbup.gif
how i wish every bank do that..change the card more frequently..
the card doesn't last long, always peel at the corner of the card.
And the embossed characters were worn out as well. sweat.gif
fruitie
post May 13 2016, 10:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(singeryoon @ May 13 2016, 10:21 AM)
Just read my credit card statement and just know that treat points are back to 1x... So now what is the best card to apply? Since I'm going to change for the Pin and Pay anyway
Only certain categories are 1x, not all. If you just look at your statement, the upper part shows 1x and the bottom part has another additional 4x.
fruitie
post May 15 2016, 10:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(labtec @ May 15 2016, 10:41 PM)
does using Amex at oversea still entitled for 5X points?

it seems like useless a card
Yes, still entitled.
fruitie
post May 16 2016, 10:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 16 2016, 10:12 AM)
Dont forget the 5% rebate for local and overseas dining on weekend.
According to TnC, it is just local but some got it in overseas as well.
So try at your own risk.
fruitie
post May 19 2016, 10:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(dnwt @ May 19 2016, 10:28 AM)
Thanks Human Nature. At least u thought abt it before blabbering it out.
laugh.gif What kind of reply is this? Please la, what others answered you are correct.
fruitie
post May 19 2016, 12:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ May 19 2016, 12:00 PM)
Hey guys,
I accidently "damaged" my Amex card beyond any repair. Does MBB charged for replacement card? Its Gold one.
According to this, they do.

If its not free, should I asked for upgrade to Platinum? this one definitely should be free right? No issue on requirement.

Can't call MBB hotline right now as my phone also kaput sad.gif
Yes, will need to pay.

Just upgrade lo. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 19 2016, 01:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(petirbuas @ May 19 2016, 12:11 PM)
Got it, thanks for confirming. Upgrading is always free, correct?

Dangerous la upgrade to platinum, ppl expect to belanja when they saw it haha  laugh.gif
Yes, upgrading is free.

laugh.gif To me, Plat is the new Gold, nothing fancy. laugh.gif
fruitie
post May 21 2016, 12:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ May 21 2016, 08:16 AM)
Answer is no need. The due date is for those transactions that has been billed in your latest statement. For your transaction on 18may, it will be appeared in your next statement, let say 28may then u will need to pay it in full by due date 18june to avoid interest.
Well, if it's so bad luck posted on 18th May then it's included in the same statement and need to pay.
fruitie
post May 21 2016, 01:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(audia3 @ May 21 2016, 01:02 PM)
So if the statement balance in M2u show zero, mean just need to pay for next statement right?
Yes, just follow statement balance.
fruitie
post May 22 2016, 02:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

fruitie
post May 23 2016, 04:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(joey2000 @ May 23 2016, 03:58 PM)
No more 5x Treatpoints for all transactions. Since the treatpoints is lower value compare to other bank CC, should I just keep it in fridge?
Since when? Only selected categories.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 04:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(joey2000 @ May 23 2016, 04:05 PM)
Utilities, Petrol, Insurance. Other than that still have 5x treatpoints?
Well, actually there are not entirely 0.
Only Government transactions are 0.
Utilities, Petrol, Insurance, Education, EPP = 1xTP.
The rest still 5x. http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/CVP-PlatCard.pdf

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 23 2016, 04:08 PM
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 04:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(joey2000 @ May 23 2016, 04:08 PM)
Thanks for your clarification, fruitie. I think can still keep it just for other transaction.
I just edited my post, you can check it out again. smile.gif
I also keep it for retail transactions which I don't have a better general card and also dining during weekends if they accept AmEx.
fruitie
post May 23 2016, 07:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 23 2016, 06:39 PM)
sis I remembered you have hong leong mach? icon_idea.gif
Oh now I know why you asked me this question. Yes, I have it and use it almost every dining transaction. It's very rare for me to come across a restaurant which accepts AmEx and if only I dine during weekends, usually makan during lunch hours on working days. biggrin.gif

Like kelvinlzy mentioned, it makes more sense to use AmEx during weekends' dining. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post May 25 2016, 01:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 25 2016, 12:06 PM)
When i applied for the Maybank 2 Platinum Cards more than a year ago, i was told the treat points has no expiry date. Even in my bill statement from last year till this April there was no expiry date for the treat points.
However in May there was an expiry date which states 31st July 2016 which is only 2 months from now!
I read MB2U website and saw an announcement saying since 2013 they removed the expiry date??

I'm really not happy with this development, when they quietly kept slowly increasing the treat points redemption reward amount. (This is after their major hike 2x points announcement last year)
Er... The revision of TP to 3 years validity was at least 2 years ago, not only happened recently. smile.gif

Yes, you figured it out since 2013. Nothing new actually.

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 25 2016, 01:26 PM
fruitie
post May 25 2016, 02:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 25 2016, 01:55 PM)
My card is less than 2 yrs old, and I was told at that time there was no expiry for tp by several rep. Must be some joint sales lying strategy by them then sigh.

The news I saw on the MB website was announced in Feb 16, so I wouldn't know until recently..
Clearly the sales agent were lying to you. It was there since August 2013. smile.gif

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:12 PM