8,188 posts

sad.gif another month had gone......so is my IRR "erection". puke.gif

helpful
post Apr 2 2016, 12:16 PM

186 posts

I used to buy from Fundsuper---Singapore .

Can I buy exactly the same products --- here in Malaysia using your platform rather than sg ?
T231H
post Apr 2 2016, 12:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(helpful @ Apr 2 2016, 12:16 PM)

Can I buy exactly the same products --- here in Malaysia using your platform rather than sg ?
Mosf probably are equivalent, unless those funds are feder funds. Check the fsm sites of this 2 countries and compare the funds offered?
Kaka23
post Apr 2 2016, 12:50 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 2 2016, 11:22 AM)
sad.gif  another month had gone......so is my IRR "erection".  puke.gif
If continue like that.. need to get some Viagra to boost it... biggrin.gif
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2016, 02:37 PM

10,001 posts

Idea Of The Week: 3 Types Of Investor Profiles - Which One Are You?
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...-1-Apr-16--6957
xuzen
post Apr 2 2016, 02:42 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(joeaverage @ Apr 1 2016, 04:44 PM)
Is there an ideal number of funds that one should buy (and thereafter keep topping up within that certain number) or it doesnt matter the number of different funds provided the region/sector are all diversified? What is considered too many funds generally.

For example - if for malaysian small cap equities - there are several funds under different fund houses.. is it ideal to just focus on the one that performs best or its fine to have few funds which are all more or less same.

thanks for your views.
Ideally one fund (the best risk adjusted performance fund) per geographical region. It is of no use to overlap the same exposure. The role of a portfolio construction is to spread the risk.

Xuzen
xuzen
post Apr 2 2016, 02:42 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Apr 1 2016, 02:16 PM)
Is it a good time now to enter into bolehland funds, like KGF?
Yes.

Xuzen

p/s
Most fund house have a consensus that the KLSE have hit the bottom and the 1MDB issue is more or less resolved. NB: Investors are simple minded people; as long as 1MDB can make and seen to be able to honour future coupon / interest / dividend payments, they are OK, they don't give a sh1t about your internal politics.

This post has been edited by xuzen: Apr 2 2016, 02:49 PM
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 04:31 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(helpful @ Apr 2 2016, 12:16 PM)

well u needed to check both.

some funds sold in FSM SG don't have in FSM M'sia.

[Ancient]-XinG-
post Apr 2 2016, 05:18 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 1 2016, 04:16 PM)
you can call them
They call me already. Still haven't activate my acc...
wil-i-am
post Apr 2 2016, 05:59 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 2 2016, 12:50 PM)
If continue like that.. need to get some Viagra to boost it...  biggrin.gif
Make sure d heart can take it tongue.gif
nexona88
post Apr 2 2016, 06:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 2 2016, 12:50 PM)
If continue like that.. need to get some Viagra to boost it...  biggrin.gif
hope don't overdose.. if not very hard devil.gif
kswee
post Apr 4 2016, 07:51 PM

577 posts

!! cimbasiapac dropping. what happening?
dexk
post Apr 4 2016, 08:12 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Apr 2 2016, 02:42 PM)
Yes.

Xuzen

p/s
Most fund house have a consensus that the KLSE have hit the bottom and the 1MDB issue is more or less resolved. NB: Investors are simple minded people; as long as 1MDB can make and seen to be able to honour future coupon / interest / dividend payments, they are OK, they don't give a sh1t about your internal politics.
KGF year end target for KLCI as per their Q1 forecast is 1725 which is exactly what it is today. So I guess moving forward there won't be much help from the index itself but KGF to go up or down based on their own stock picking only.
dexk
post Apr 4 2016, 08:14 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(kswee @ Apr 4 2016, 07:51 PM)
!! cimbasiapac dropping. what happening?
should be because of the strengthening RM
HarpArtist
post Apr 4 2016, 10:29 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(dexk @ Apr 4 2016, 08:14 PM)
should be because of the strengthening RM
two sides to every event lol...i guess many hnwi malaysians are actually heavily invested overseas....recent ringgit bull run must have hurt.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 4 2016, 11:14 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Apr 4 2016, 10:29 PM)
two sides to every event lol...i guess many hnwi malaysians are actually heavily invested overseas....recent ringgit bull run must have hurt.
It hasn't go back to its previous level at 3.20 or below 3.00 (or 2.80)

theproblemkid
post Apr 4 2016, 11:16 PM

173 posts

Hi all...Im very new to this unit trust and im curious on how does one determine the income distribution dates? Some funds, the distribution dates looks random but some seem to be like clockwork...

T231H
post Apr 5 2016, 06:00 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(theproblemkid @ Apr 4 2016, 11:16 PM)
Hi all...Im very new to this unit trust and im curious on how does one determine the income distribution dates? Some funds, the distribution dates looks random but some seem to be like clockwork...

I think it has to depends on when that individual funds do the financial closing of that fund.
The past historical distribution dates maybe found on the fund factsheet or on the annual report.
Btw, those that invest in unit trusts don't bother with dividend distribution. ....why?.....see post# 1.

This post has been edited by T231H: Apr 5 2016, 06:04 AM
Kaka23
post Apr 5 2016, 11:57 AM

8,259 posts

cry.gif update my portfolio... drop drop lor...
wonglokat
post Apr 5 2016, 12:07 PM

247 posts

Oh, how the giant (Titan) falls. Dang!

139 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:48 PM