Fundsupermart.com v14, Happy 牛(bull!) Year

T231H
post Jul 20 2016, 08:17 PM

5,143 posts

Ringgit slumps as IMF cuts world growth forecast
Malaysia’s ringgit posted its biggest three-day drop in more than two months after the International Monetary Fund cut its world growth forecast, dimming the appeal of emerging-market assets.
http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/asean/1040...growth-forecast

buy, top up more on foreign funds...??
T231H
post Jul 21 2016, 07:54 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 21 2016, 06:37 AM)
Still no conviction yet
will it ever be in M'sia?

back in the US....
if they challenge it in US court....they may be convicted and put in jail.
if they did not challenge it in US court...they may be convicted in absentia.

either ways...B'cos this is a high profile case, I guess the US will get to keep the USD 1 billion.... biggrin.gif cool2.gif moneyflies.gif
T231H
post Jul 21 2016, 10:39 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(@secret@ @ Jul 20 2016, 01:49 PM)
Anyone sees an interesting ads on fundsupermart website? Looks like an egg on band-aid. Stay tuned it says.
QUOTE(kl_123 @ Jul 20 2016, 02:46 PM)
maybe offer insurance on fsm.. 'covered'
looks like the guessing is over.....
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/insurance/
T231H
post Jul 22 2016, 10:47 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Jul 22 2016, 09:44 PM)
wanna ask any safeguard measures lets say if u transfer the amount to fundsupermart and it somehow didnt go through to fsm, will it automatically be credited back to our account?
hmm.gif
just like using ATM with your bank card....
any safe guard measures, let say if u transfer the amount to your intended recipient and it somehow didn't go through to his/her a/c, will it automatically be credited back to your account?
if the ATM machines did not dispense the money / correct amount, will the different being returned to your a/c?

did that prevent you from using the ATM card?

T231H
post Jul 24 2016, 11:23 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 24 2016, 11:03 PM)
..........Here's my current watch list. ........And if what I pick is not recommended in your opinion, kindly let me know smile.gif Newbie wanting to learn yo! Peace
hmm.gif it is a good start... try it for a few years to see how it goes....
you may learnt more about your fund choices and your own feelings first hand if you hold on to it for a few years....
what are its ratio?
T231H
post Jul 25 2016, 10:23 AM

5,143 posts

Ha_ha 😁 don't we just loves his balls. What a monday mood boaster.
T231H
post Jul 26 2016, 12:21 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 26 2016, 12:16 PM)
If I am proven right and the markets crash, then hopefully I would be sheltered by the bond portfolio that I am currently holding.
but what if BOTH assets classes falls together like Mid 2013, eventhough FI may not falls that great? biggrin.gif
T231H
post Jul 26 2016, 09:43 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jul 26 2016, 09:33 PM)
Do I need to open separate FSM account for Unit Trust and Insurance? Or I am able to use the same account for both?
any idea why do you think you need to open an a/c to buy insurance?

I have no idea.....best is you ask FSM MY and tell us here....thks
T231H
post Jul 28 2016, 03:43 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 28 2016, 01:05 PM)
Guys, could anyone kindly attach the link of FSM where all the risk ratings are displayed? I once opened it before but couldnt find back already. I remember when I pointed my mouse on the risk rate, it shows the risk scale with 0 being no risk and 10 being highest risk.
try FUNDS INFO/FUND SELECTOR...it will display...no need to mouse over it to see the risk rating value
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/fundi...fundSelect.svdo

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 28 2016, 02:52 PM)

Manage to find an article showing the asset allocation and geographical diversification of our EPF.

Does anyone know why our EPF fund manager purchase more bonds in US and EU than in Asia? And why they purchase most of the equities in Asia?
I have no idea why the FM do the allocation...
but, just look at the % allocated for them....so little % (just 10%) compared to what is NOT shown.....like the % in Malaysia alone? ever think of the "concentration risk"?
just 10.4% , you mentioned "MOST" equities in Asia? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 28 2016, 03:45 PM
T231H
post Jul 28 2016, 04:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jul 28 2016, 03:57 PM)
Well according to the graph, thats the most allocation isnt it? I wonder where the rest of the funds are allocated  hmm.gif
is it stated in that article? if not, try query the published of that article?
ask him/her why the chart details are not complete?

but I suspect the Balance of it is allocated in Msia,.... tongue.gif
just wondering is there any % of it being "indirectly linked & seized" in US, SG, HK & Luxzumbour..... biggrin.gif
T231H
post Jul 29 2016, 04:09 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Jul 29 2016, 03:40 PM)
All this talk about alternative investment. I received a PM recently from one Low Yat forumer (not a regular in FSM forum). This sounds like a better "investment" compared to unit trusts. What say you? smile.gif
i got the same one too...

he said: Hello,

Interested in an investment that returns 20% on a monthly basis ? And the BEST part is the monthly return directly bank into your account.

Maximum investment allowed is RM 4,200. Every month you get RM 760.

Can withdraw anytime at only 1% penalty. Meaning, you can try 1 month and still make a few hundred ringgit in profit smile.gif

PM me if interested to know more.

i asked: if you don't gives me RM 760 every month how?
go burn your house?

he said: well, it's not me who will be giving the rm760.

but this is the risk everyone is taking by joining such investment.
there is no capital guarantee.

the company will definitely continue to give out the promised return, until the day they can no longer able to. for us as investor, is to try predict how long the company is going to be around.

i asked: in that case....this is sort of "skim cepat kaya"...

he said: indeed.
T231H
post Jul 31 2016, 01:10 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jul 31 2016, 01:04 PM)
FSM website is easy to get lost in, what's with the links and news!

Can anyone point me to where I can find the current offers/promotions FSM has?
goto FSM site....
at the TOP right hand cover, (search box)
type in "Promotion"
then click Search

(scroll down till almost the bottom)
just a note: the current one is ending on 5 Aug

This post has been edited by T231H: Jul 31 2016, 01:13 PM
T231H
post Aug 1 2016, 12:44 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 1 2016, 08:57 AM)
yeah.. i notice too.. Should take profit...?

Just like buying in slowly.. should also sell slowly?
'Sell everything,' DoubleLine's Gundlach says.

“The artist Christopher Wool has a word painting, 'Sell the house, sell the car, sell the kids.' That’s exactly how I feel – sell everything. Nothing here looks good,” Gundlach said in a telephone interview. "The stock markets should be down massively but investors seem to have been hypnotized that nothing can go wrong."

Gundlach, who oversees more than $100 billion at Los Angeles-based DoubleLine, said the firm went "maximum negative"
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/sell-everyth...-202955293.html

T231H
post Aug 1 2016, 01:04 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Aug 1 2016, 01:02 PM)
u believe???
yes,...u believe me? biggrin.gif
T231H
post Aug 1 2016, 05:19 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 1 2016, 05:12 PM)
RHB Private Equity Opportunity Fund 1

who's investing biggrin.gif
i am not..
few pages back...there was a discussion on this fund..if you want, you can read them to have an idea who is not going in and why....
T231H
post Aug 2 2016, 05:28 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 2 2016, 03:18 PM)
Aussie cuts rates again. RHB Asian Total Return should see some gains brows.gif
hmm.gif rclxub.gif

Attached image(s)
T231H
post Aug 2 2016, 09:56 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 2 2016, 09:50 PM)
Ended up GG lo tongue.gif padan muka tongue.gif
Luckily he did not get GTF...else maybe still RED....(assuming he got it Mid Jan)

T231H
post Aug 3 2016, 06:33 PM

5,143 posts

The Perils Of Chasing Short-Term Trends

trend-chasing distracts us from our long-term goals

Short-term market trends are often a distraction from an investor's long-term financial goals. It can be easy to feel fearful during market downturns, especially when watching carefully vested monies diminish in value. Some investors may be tempted to trim their positions and get out of the market entirely. On the other hand, when herding behaviour drives the prices of certain assets off the roof, investors chase after the market and pile increasingly larger sums of money into these 'hot investment opportunities' in the hopes of hitting the big jackpot. While it is tempting to follow the newest investment trends in the market, it is at such times that investors should keep the long-term view in mind.

short-termism can be costly

While it is important that we stay abreast of what is happening in financial markets, we should not let news headlines and our emotions lead us astray from our long-term financial goals, as a single mistake can prove to be costly. Moreover, the risks involved in short-term trend-chasing can sometimes be beyond what an individual investor can tolerate.

look beyond short-term market trends

Given the uncertainties in the current market environment, investors are bound to be inundated with short-term market trends. The key to investment success, then, is to have a long-term financial plan, and stick to it in a disciplined manner.
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...29-Jul-16--7333
T231H
post Aug 3 2016, 09:10 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(spiderman17 @ Aug 3 2016, 09:05 PM)
Anyone here going to FSM luncheon on Private Equity?
me too small fish to be invited-leh....
btw, where is it held?
T231H
post Aug 6 2016, 12:54 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Aug 4 2016, 02:55 PM)
To cut a long story short:-

1. Diworsification applies for unit trust investments. If you are going to buy 4 different unit trusts from 4 different fund houses which are investing in the same market, it is akin to putting a gun to your head and pulling the trigger.
hmm.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif mega_shok.gif

Attached image(s)

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0758sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:07 AM