Maxis, Maxis
kmrdeva
Apr 8 2016, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(kc6012 @ Apr 8 2016, 11:33 PM) I wonder will celcom become slow since so many people port to celcom Last time do use celcom Magic sim when newly launch and the speed is awesome, but now the speed dam slow I hope Hotlink speeds too will be good. Especially with so many porting out of maxis. Moved 3 maxis numbers to hotlink.
kmrdeva
Apr 9 2016, 06:33 AM
QUOTE(DemonKnight @ Apr 9 2016, 06:28 AM) Celcom boss. Just kidding  Maxis CEO, Morten Lundal.
kmrdeva
Apr 12 2016, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 12 2016, 12:36 PM) My recommendation to Maxis is to introduce new plan 68 and 98. Rm68 with unlimited calls and sms with 5gb data Rm98 with unlimited calls and sms with 10gb data. And those with contract must pay penalty if they want to convert to this plan (Celcom Gold 80 also has this condition). Give opportunity to all current subscribers and those from other service providers to port in to maxis until 30th June (similar to Celcom but celcom up to 31st May). This way they can stop this problem. Trust me on this Maxis Not too bad. Maybe also plan 128, 158, 188 with 15gb, 20gb and 25gb respectively. And additional one share sub lines at rm38 each. All one plans to come bundled with Spotify premium and 15gb music streaming
kmrdeva
Apr 12 2016, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(sweatniggazz @ Apr 12 2016, 12:56 PM) dream on guys.. dream on~!! i dont think maxis would lowered themselves to this level.. but probably around 10%++ on the monthly charges on top of what currently other telco is offering with similar data quota, then that sounds more realistic.. Ha ha, one can always dream  Anyway, I've ported out 3 numbers out of Maxis postpaid to Hotlink prepaid. RM30 for 2GB is more than enough for my family members. Especially since we call and sms very little, barely RM10-20 per mth. The free spotify premium account bundled with every Hotlink number (as long as you have 1GB data plan bolted on) is sweet. This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Apr 12 2016, 01:02 PM
kmrdeva
Apr 19 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 19 2016, 07:13 PM) It's Maxis.  Anyway, yes. I am still keeping the SMS stating that my plan has changed to MaxisOne 158 previously. But now, they sneakily changed my plan to MaxisOne 98 (plus 4GB) due to the "new plan" If Maxis changes the 'new plan' name to Maxis One 150 with 15GB then how? Don't mind me, just thinking aloud
kmrdeva
Apr 21 2016, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(blackchides @ Apr 21 2016, 05:12 PM) Maybe some people willing to pay more because Maxis coverage is better in their frequented locations, or they like the added services like free Spotify in MOP, or they had bad experiences with previous networks and prefer to not take risks, or they like the overall experience of dealing with Maxis. Nah, actually cannot be, they must all be water fishes  I'm one of them. Moved my 3 personal lines from maxis to hotlink to save money as my usage is not high. My mom is still carrying her Talkmore 28 line. Superb 4g coverage in penang island. Loving the Spotify premium bundle. Had poorer experience with celcom and digi in previous years. Never tried umobile, not keen check it out anyway. On top of that, I have a company-provided maxis line with 7gb and unlimited calls/sms. Soon to have more data
kmrdeva
Apr 22 2016, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(vez @ Apr 22 2016, 04:34 PM) that's the problem maxshit created... promise user MOP188 for RM88, now plan improve, they suka suka move to other cheaper plan.....  I dunno, did Maxis actually promise 'One Plan 188' at RM88 to the counter offer receivers, or did Maxis say 7GB for RM88 with xx rebate for life? When I made early settlement for my Zerolution Note 5 balance (to move to Hotlink Fast), the Maxis fella asked me if I would like a special 7GB data plan for just RM128 per mth. He didn't specifically say, 'Sir, will you interested to have One Plan 188 7GB for just RM128?' This post has been edited by kmrdeva: Apr 22 2016, 04:50 PM
kmrdeva
Apr 22 2016, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(fbtan319 @ Apr 22 2016, 05:19 PM) During the counter offer,CS clearly mentioned that it is MOP188 with RM100 rebate for 2years. CS said MOP188 comes with 7GB + 1GB for 6months. I can use Spotify etc. Only I can't subcribe to phone plan and maxis share. Then I think you have a case there, to demand for what was promised.
kmrdeva
May 4 2016, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Mighty Duck @ May 4 2016, 02:23 PM) Digi Strike BACK.....Share data plan.. So many packages, so many conditions - complicated and confusing to me, TBH.
kmrdeva
Jul 20 2016, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(abubin @ Jul 20 2016, 12:25 PM) this offer already exist in digi and celcom lah. Maxis only follow after so long other service provider done Can get a free Spotify Premium account with Digi and Celcom? I thought only free music streaming (i.e. doesn't deduct data plan quota) with Spotify and other music apps, but still need to pay for the monthly premium account subscription.
kmrdeva
Jul 21 2016, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(csvlee @ Jul 21 2016, 09:46 AM) Bro update lah. We get free Spotify with maxis oneplan. Same here with Hotlink Fast, as long as we have a data plan subscribed. I'm on RM30 (2GB) package, with free Spotify Premium account for the last 6 months. Just no 15GB free music streaming like on certain One Plan postpaid tiers.
kmrdeva
Jul 21 2016, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 21 2016, 08:46 PM) Postpaid get 3gb data plan, but hotlink get 8gb data just for weekend only. now I feel unfair... One Plan 98 is with 5GB data right? Is there a 3GB One Plan? Plus postpaid users gets Spotify Premium account, 15GB music streaming quota, unlimited local calls and sms etc. Hotlink Fast is not too bad. It suits my needs, moved 2 of my one plan numbers to hotlink due to using data more than calls/sms.
kmrdeva
Jul 21 2016, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 21 2016, 09:09 PM) I used surfmore 50 Now thinking to switch. Prepaid is better choice Maybe.. Don't think Maxis is focusing much on surfmore plan nowadays.
kmrdeva
Jul 25 2016, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(veron208 @ Jul 25 2016, 10:02 AM) I gonna stay with maxis until the coverage from other telco improved in where i am working and staying. What's the point of getting extra GB or cheaper plan when I cannot even use it Agreed. One reason why I haven't considered Umobile yet. Not sure about Digi & Celcom. Maxis 4G is very good everywhere I go in Penang island, no reason to jump when quality and speed are excellent.
kmrdeva
Jul 26 2016, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 26 2016, 11:33 PM) as long the area / place u always go have good coverage & speed. then no reason to jump. unless others telco also good. then better take the cheaper one with same coverage & speed right.. Fully appreciate the effort and persistence of all the Maxis users who fought for better deals. Shows that consumer power can move mountains. Cheaper is good but not necessarily of better value, sometimes.
kmrdeva
Aug 24 2016, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 24 2016, 01:46 PM) premium brand also need to take care of their loyal customer ma...or maybe they think that we are small fry that's why not important? but majority of the subscriber will be higher in the klang valley, penang and jb right??? maxis treat us shit, we gave them back shit 59th merdeka this year...yet maxis want to separate us all  Customer loyalty is overrated. Premium brand or not, usually a company's goal is to grow its customer base especially in areas where it has a small presence and biggest potential to grow. Increase revenue and profit. KV, PG, and JB market probably already saturated, so Maxis wants to focus on those 4 states. As for me, I do not need big data allocation but I want stable and wide coverage. So, I moved from postpaid one plan to prepaid hotlink fast plan. Still on maxis network.
kmrdeva
Aug 25 2016, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 25 2016, 10:02 AM) so what you saying is old customer is not important la..yes each telco also try to squeeze as much profit as possible and that's alright..but being a human being when you are treated differently..that's kinda piss me off...say only 1malaysia all the same but when executing is different.. anyway this is just my 2 sen la...no angry ya bro No worries, mine also 2 sen, bro. I know your feeling, just imagine those old-time Astro customers who paid so much in the early days. Not sure if Maxis follows this 1Malaysia thing, since they're not a govt body.
kmrdeva
Aug 25 2016, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 25 2016, 11:54 AM) thanks for your understanding bro..just want to rant it out coz really pissed with maxis la..already happen before this..the case meletup till CEO also have to come out..now special only for these 4 states..come la haha at least now Astro give option to select what's best for you..maybe maxis can follow this also? costumer wants lower rate and willing to compromise with lower data..fair?? yes not govt body but doing biz have to follow malaysian way..no??? Not that I agree with what Hotlink is doing, but an offer like 10GB FB and 10GB internet for KV/PG/JB regions may kill the network in these high subscriber locations? Maybe that's why Hotlink is offering for the 4 states where they need more subscribers and network traffic is also low currently.
kmrdeva
Aug 25 2016, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(BraderHensem @ Aug 25 2016, 05:06 PM) Nope, they claimed that because they are currently improving these 4 states network and that's they reason why 4 of these states got special promotion. What they claim and what is true could be 2 different things. Nevertheless, ever since the last controversy I believe the maxis and hotlink plans have improved. I'm a light call/sms user so the One** plans are not suitable for me. Moved to Hotlink Fast. RM30 for 2gb, free weekend LTE quota and free Spotify premium account. Had considered other telco but I am happy with Maxis/Hotlink coverage and speed.
kmrdeva
Aug 26 2016, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(pandelelasim @ Aug 26 2016, 08:35 AM) so what's the claim and which one is true? all i know that user in KV are not happy..and maxis/hotlink dont care sorry don't see much improvement after the controversy and for them to come out with the hotlink special plan for these 4 stages is just adding salt onto the wounds...just a matter of time before start bashing them again.. if you are talking about better plan and coverage...umobile also good..voted the best coverage leh... Your guess is as good as mine on what the real situation is. Maxis has 4G almost everywhere in Penang island, for me. Umobile's 4G coverage is spotty at best. Cheaper plan with big data quota is not useful to me if quality and coverage of network is poor. Is Maxis/Hotlink network really bad in KV compared to other telcos?