126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

chengyue
post May 4 2016, 02:28 PM

111 posts

Hi guys. Any comments on LingYi mechanical keyboard and outemu blue switches?
koonghx
post May 4 2016, 02:37 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ May 4 2016, 01:30 AM)
Hi guys, can recommend me any nice MKB? Was aiming for K70 RGB. But then I stumbled on CODE 104. Since I am new to MKB I am learning more of it (type of switches, switchable keycaps for customisation etc).

What I need is backlit keyboard and media keys! (Volume+play/stop for music/movies/otg volume switcher!). If can, RGB lighting is a plus option for me but its not necessary. Usage is editing/gaming/typing/etc. My 34234 years old Razer Lycosa is dying on me already!!!

MINIMALIST DESIGN WITH MX BROWN PLEASE.

MAX BUDGET: RM800.

Many thanks!

ps: provide info on where I can get them too! ♥
You can get the CODE keyboard from Massdrop.
Should be less than RM600 including shipping.
I am using CODE TKL right now xD

Waliuuu
post May 4 2016, 02:48 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(chengyue @ May 4 2016, 02:28 PM)
So far so good. It's my first mechanical keyboard. Satisfied with the feel and build quality. nod.gif
Planning to upgrade to brown/ red switch now brows.gif
kahtsin
post May 4 2016, 03:55 PM

524 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ May 4 2016, 02:37 PM)
You can get the CODE keyboard from Massdrop.
Should be less than RM600 including shipping.
I am using CODE TKL right now xD
Checked Massdrop. No CODE available for purchase sad.gif
koonghx
post May 4 2016, 04:20 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(kahtsin @ May 4 2016, 03:55 PM)
Checked Massdrop. No CODE available for purchase sad.gif
They will have it soon.
They do it very often. Unless you are in a rush~~
kahtsin
post May 4 2016, 05:07 PM

524 posts

Can anyone shine on the difference between standard and non-standard layout of MKB? What does this means exactly? The customisation etc ?

QUOTE(koonghx @ May 4 2016, 04:20 PM)
They will have it soon.
They do it very often. Unless you are in a rush~~
Definitely not in a rush smile.gif
Molestermau5
post May 4 2016, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(kahtsin @ May 4 2016, 05:07 PM)
Can anyone shine on the difference between standard and non-standard layout of MKB? What does this means exactly? The customisation etc ?
Definitely not in a rush smile.gif
It only affects the bottom row and the size of those keycaps. It wont affect you unless you see yourself investing in different keycaps in the future, having a standard layout makes it easier for you to get keycaps.
kahtsin
post May 4 2016, 06:16 PM

524 posts

Thanks all for the suggestion and assistants!

Just debating between Ducky Shine 5 and Corsair K70 RGB....
lowyatguy
post May 5 2016, 11:08 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

Leopold back in action

newlich
post May 7 2016, 12:45 PM

37 posts

Does anyone know any seller for Transparent O-Ring Thick (3mm)?
joyformidable
post May 7 2016, 08:00 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(chengyue @ May 4 2016, 02:28 PM)
its quite solid and the outemu switches are on par with any cherry ones
wolfster23
post May 7 2016, 08:33 PM

Hey Anyone using ikbc c87 TKL keyboard? How's the build quality and performance

This post has been edited by wolfster23: May 7 2016, 08:34 PM
chengyue
post May 8 2016, 10:55 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(joyformidable @ May 7 2016, 09:00 PM)
its quite solid and the outemu switches are on par with any cherry ones
That's for information bro. Planning to get one!
Chryos1029
post May 8 2016, 09:52 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wolfster23 @ May 7 2016, 08:33 PM)
Hey Anyone using ikbc c87 TKL keyboard? How's the build quality and performance
Other than the mushy stabilisers, great keyboard smile.gif
dannrawr
post May 8 2016, 10:24 PM

140 posts

Hi, if i won an auction in buyee, usually how long will it take to reach kl? anyone had experience?
radiohear91
post May 8 2016, 10:34 PM

400 posts

just got my mechanical keyboard with brown switch..

tak tak tak..that sound and feeling wheen typing..

wolfster23
post May 9 2016, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(Chryos1029 @ May 8 2016, 09:52 PM)
Other than the mushy stabilisers, great keyboard smile.gif
Where did you get it from bro? Sounds like a good deal haha
Chryos1029
post May 9 2016, 08:40 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(wolfster23 @ May 9 2016, 12:52 AM)
Where did you get it from bro? Sounds like a good deal haha
I think you can get it from taobao for around RM280 including shipping smile.gif
entity
post May 9 2016, 10:15 PM

189 posts

Thought I'd pimp my current workhorse. It's a custom painted KUL ES-87 with 65g Purple Zealios and the Penumbra SA set.

http://imgur.com/a/0edSF

I have to say, I don't think I can go back to Topre's after typing on this. Feels so good.

This post has been edited by entity: May 9 2016, 11:26 PM

ntw
post May 9 2016, 11:42 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(entity @ May 9 2016, 10:15 PM)
Thought I'd pimp my current workhorse.  It's a custom painted KUL ES-87 with 65g Purple Zealios and the Penumbra SA set.

http://imgur.com/a/0edSF

I have to say, I don't think I can go back to Topre's after typing on this.  Feels so good.
the paint job looks really awesome!! shoutout to your r/mk post

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.6909sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:20 PM