https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry80231013
[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Jun 2 2016, 09:43 PM
2,882 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Land of Denial |
Jun 3 2016, 11:18 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jun 4 2016, 01:02 PM
Jun 9 2016, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Jun 9 2016, 07:15 PM) Hello fellow veterans, does anyone have a first hand experience or knowledge regarding the the build quality between filco and ducky? Build quality Ducky par with Filco. But for Filco, it's using costar stabilizer, so it have better typing feel compared to Ducky's Cherry stabilizers. Both are from same OEM in Taiwan.I'm deciding between the filco's tkl and ducky's http://www.duckychannel.com.tw/page-en/Duc...KL-non-backlit/ or http://www.duckychannel.com.tw/page-en/Ducky-One-TKL/ There is quite a difference in price. Any reason I should pick one over the other? So, if you looking for non-backlit, get Filco. Otherwise, get Ducky. |
Jun 9 2016, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(imbibug @ Jun 9 2016, 10:06 PM) Yeah I agree that they are close enough to be comparable. The recommendation list is outdated. I will remove the recommendation list for temporary.Why isn't Kuzumi Taiga's link for cheap Lingyi/Aula keyboards in your 1st post? And the the CM QFR-i should be removed from the recommended list due to the high rate of led failures, or at least a disclaimer about the issue. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « You can find the links of Kuzumi Taiga in garage sales. The original policy of MKB Club is, we don't promote individual sales for their own benefits. If you want me to put Lingyi/Aula, then I can help to put taobao or their distro link if they have 1. |
Jun 10 2016, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Jun 10 2016, 12:16 AM) Thanks for the input! Just for curiosity, are there any other brands I should be awake of for tkl style keyboards? Yeah, there are different batches with newer packaging design. I still taking photo for latest packaging design of Quick Fire Rapid-i.Thanks for the input! I was considering the QFR-i initially, but was put down by the led issues too. However, i read that most led failures are from the first batch, and subsequent batches are getting better. Don't quote me on it though, just something I read from somewhere else. Nice, give some impressions on it. Build and etc. |
Jun 10 2016, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(imbibug @ Jun 10 2016, 11:29 AM) Yes thats the advantage of standard layout. You could try landing pads (or something similar) which doesn't shorten the inserted length of the keycap/stem which makes the stem more prone to breaking. I do removed every sellers link including all distro last night to be fair. You can check again on this.To be fair, you are promoting your own storeuni.com business in your sig in the 1st post. And Kuzumi Taiga might not be making a profit (or very slim one) selling cheap RM150 keyboards so its more of a community service and not a business especially since he is offering personal limited warranty when other local sellers lazada do not. I haven't bought anything from him or know him yet, I just found out about his cheap mkb deals. He's given out his real name/info(Cheah) so he isn't just some nick on lyn. A business is always a business, it's never a community service. And I do received lots of comments about his business method of sailang, killing off other small businesses that have similar nature. If you found the deal is cheap, it's up to your decision to buy. You can't force everyone to accept and put it in the first post, imbibug. |
Jun 10 2016, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 10 2016, 09:58 PM) I was learning about setting up a open source forum software called Discourse and finally set it up. But don't know what to do with it. And since I really like mech keyboard and yet is not able to follow this ever changing, fast paced mech keyboard thread that is also very rojak, do you guys think you want to bring some of these discussion over there? Sort of like a malaysia mech keyboard forum. What do you think? I do have create a keyboard forum, kibod.netIt's much cleaner, and non-rojak. But still it's a baby because low traffic. Maybe you can join us there as well ? |
Jun 13 2016, 09:51 AM
Jun 13 2016, 11:48 AM
Today is the last day of kibod.net MKB Giveaway: Quick Fire XTi + White Backlit DS ABS.
https://forum.kibod.net/index.php?topic=43.0 Contest will be closed after 11:59pm tonight. It's a 1 month period contest from May 13. |
Jun 13 2016, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(legitDUPE @ Jun 13 2016, 11:50 AM) Hi all, is Filco Ninja still a good buy at around RM 450? I prefer its stealth, all black minimalist design. Any similar ones at around the same price point. Looking for full keyboard instead of TKL. Thanks. If it's a full size, yes, it's a good buy. With same price to get minimalist for famous brands, I think only Filco do provide.For normal design, with the price tag, you can go for Ducky Zero. |
Jun 13 2016, 10:49 PM
Jun 17 2016, 09:37 AM
Jun 17 2016, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(imbibug @ Jun 17 2016, 10:12 PM) I never had a problem with the seller links, and I would've preferred that section to be left alone since new/old buyers would find them useful. I find it odd that you prefer to remove a useful section instead of putting a link up. 1st of all, I don't have personal issue with Cheah. And I'm fine with him.I never had an issue with you advertising your business but if you say "A business is always a business" then its odd that you don't follow your own rule by advertising your business and forum. Its not about me "forcing everyone to accept" something, you have a personal issue with Cheah since you don't actually say that he's doing something illegal but don't seem to like his "methods" whatever that may be, but don't say what they are. I never had an issue with quovadis advertising his business but it looks like he's got an issue with another seller. He removed the whole seller section just to avoid putting Cheah's link up. The link I will update soon (Will remove some dead links). Forummers can always ask where to get keyboards or keycaps in the forum. This is the purpose of this club really, to answer all queries by new comers. UPDATE: - Vortex, Ducky Distributor - Cooler Master Distributor - Armaggeddon Distributor - Removed dead links Since V28, there are few questions that never raise up like distributors lists are outdated, recommendation lists are outdated. No one did. Now I removed the outdated section in front of you, and you hu-ha here. All TS (since moogle, cyclone, noobandroid, 016) from this club did contributions, no one bats an eyes. No appreciations, no fxck was given. But all TS do care about the community, they never give up. Still until fed up max, all left and submerge and never want to talk again in the club. This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jun 18 2016, 12:07 AM |
Jun 18 2016, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 18 2016, 10:20 AM) There is a backlit topre? That is interesting. Black font on charcoal gray are hard to see. So, mostly limited to touch type users to use these blank/charcoal gray Topre keyboards.I didn't know about that. Most people can't use my Realforce Topre keyboard at work because they cant' see the alphabets as the alphabets are almost invisible (same colour as the keys). |
Jun 20 2016, 07:21 PM
Photo of the day » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 20 2016, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(vhaen @ Jun 20 2016, 07:26 PM) Hello sifus, I am looking for recommendations for a MKB for both gaming and typing as I am new to this. Anything in particular that I should look out for? Thank you. How much is your budget ? Do you specifically prefer Full layout? do you like tenkeyless or 60% layout size? Do you need LED lighting ? |
Jun 20 2016, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 20 2016, 08:36 PM) now im digging that HHKB keycap set color, where you sourced that image? That image is from me, this black HHKB also with me now.my keycaps are getting dirty, again, and, again, might need some cleaning services It was sent to me by customer for modding and service (stucky sliders, cleaning, and few mods). I will publish all images in blog tomorrow. I missed your HHKB, long time no see it. Haha. |
Jun 20 2016, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(kianweic @ Jun 20 2016, 10:40 PM) Ctrl at Caps Lock Location. For me, my HHKB only plugged in to my mac. I totally disabled my Ctrl, and Ctrl replaced with backspace. Only use Command and Alt. Well, if you using Windows, just replace the Command to Ctrl. |
Jun 20 2016, 11:43 PM
| Change to: | 0.0290sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:56 AM |