Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

ZZ96 unboxing.

http://imgur.com/AZZfVOt
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 1 2016, 09:47 PM

1,105 posts

BTW, any taobao sifu here can help me find OG cherry caps?
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 1 2016, 10:05 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 1 2016, 09:58 PM)
There are original cherry caps? Or do you mean original from Tai-hao etc?
Memang orginal cherry PBT doubleshots. The super originally on an actual cherry board from the 80s
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 2 2016, 12:05 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Oct 1 2016, 11:39 PM)
only know Cherry has ABS doubleshot and PBT dye-sub.  hmm.gif
ehhhh good enough
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 12:41 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Oct 6 2016, 12:28 AM)
color scheme reminds me of 1976 keycap set

One is a carefully designed and selected colour scheme with very legible legends and appealing overall sense of art.

The other one looks like my dog puked on his poop after peeing on it. No points for guessing which is which.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 09:38 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 6 2016, 01:00 AM)
I was thinking more like the Argentina flag tried to have sex with the Germany flag...

...and then Dadude's dog came and shat on 'em
Kecian my doggo so much responsibility. Need to shat on a lot of keycaps.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 10:20 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 6 2016, 10:06 AM)
dayum, i'd think twice about buying keycaps from u  laugh.gif
Dun worry it's 100% organic and 1000% kawaii pupper poop.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 10:40 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:25 AM)
Thanks for the tips, will check it out.
Nah I was just trying to open the battery slot on Smart Tag.
Not really urgent, I just need to clean my keyboards this weekend. Thanks for the tips.
Use paper clip...

The big ones.

Just bend it so that you have one of the rounded sides parallel to each other and can hook the caps. Build a few using paperclips so that easy to open the stablized caps.

I am away from home, otherwise I can send you pictar of how I usually do it.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 01:01 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 6 2016, 11:35 AM)
Thanks bro, will google later if there's a DIY tutorial.
Don't use the online method... it's too weird/hard and might scratch. I see if I an "appropriate" a paperclip from my client and show you how it's done.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 9 2016, 06:20 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 9 2016, 05:42 PM)
Anyone can recommend best RGB keyboard? Currently eyeing on k70 lux, rapidfire and logitech g810. Switch doesnt matter I just want the best and brightest bling2. Tq
Maximum bling you say?

I'd prefer ducky series. Better construction and they've been doing it longer.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 9 2016, 06:28 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Oct 9 2016, 06:25 PM)
but do they have volume controller, color profile for each game?
IDK leh. Never did much homework for RBG models.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 10 2016, 01:55 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Oct 9 2016, 10:31 PM)
How do you compared ducky rgb (shine 5) with CM masterkeys PRO L board in term of quality coz I'm planning to get RGB board for office used
Well, the other two guys already said it, but I'll just add some stuff.

Overall, I don't care much about RGB boards, so the moment you ask me about RGB and you see my face you're gonna get the trademarked "wtf are you doing with your life?" look from me.

Obviously, I'd prefer ducky because of my history (and their history too), but both brands are quite good. Personally, I used one ducky board and that's about it.

Otherwise, neither boards have a history of breaking down/causing problems beyond the bloody LED burnout in gen1 boards (improper resistors? IDK TBH). If you ask around about their users, nobody has any complaints besides the price.

And now that I've typed such a long essay (ok, long for a simple question like yours), my face is once again scrunched up with that trademarked "wtf" face because I don't think it's professional to bring a bling board to the office. IDK. You boss might feel it's fine or even encourage it, but I will look at this noob in my office and think WTF is wrong with him.

Obviously this stems from:

1. RGB isn't exactly easy to fix. You need to desolder switch before getting to it, and the switch housing is easier to melt.

2. Office very dark is it? Kibod need light?

And if you buy MX Blues habislah kau.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 10 2016, 02:51 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(slack3r @ Oct 10 2016, 01:42 PM)
How much would it cost to have my keyboard switches changed 87keys TKL

I am using mx blacks right now and want to change it to either browns or blues.

I am trying to weight costs and also as much as possible don't want to add another board. thanks

Just want a ballpark figure to decide if I should get the Ducky One TKL which is about 290RM lol
Buy new board.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 12 2016, 04:28 PM

1,105 posts

Razer and insaf is like meteor hit planet earth.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 12 2016, 06:14 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Oct 12 2016, 06:10 PM)
razer half insaf w blackwidow x te chroma, so meteor is halfway oledy?  shocking.gif
Yeah. All dino ready die liao.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 12 2016, 06:43 PM

1,105 posts

BBB & UUU
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 13 2016, 09:30 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 12 2016, 09:16 PM)
Nice but alas, will have to pass on this. Will you guys plan a winkeyless b.mini group buy next?
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 12 2016, 09:25 PM)
Do you mean B.MINI 84?
Just now, I received pm regarding B.MINI 84 Kit.
QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 12 2016, 10:38 PM)
This B.mini. Will need the casing too but I think they are out of alu case. Keys, I want Zealios 67g. Of course, will need someone to do the work of assembling whistling.gif
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 12 2016, 10:49 PM)
Ya. The same as I saw.
Whooooo. First of all, GET OUT OF MY HEAD.

Secondly, well, not going the korea route, since it is bloody effing expensive.

Thirdly, 84key no alu case, so even if you want you can't tuhao. Unless you wanna run GB for it...

Fourthly, Zealios need source yourself since it's from Muricaland.

Fifthly assembly can be done, but need to run concurrent with my assembly project(s) otherwise break my flow.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 13 2016, 05:46 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 13 2016, 05:42 PM)
75% or compact 84 layout is just not my cup of tea sweat.gif
too laptop-ish for me, but definitely will be more "useful" or practical than 60/65%.

doto players who likes compact keyboard will like this i guess laugh.gif
I feel 84-key is superior to 87-key now...

Only issue is keycaps might have to use DSA/SA otherwise profile chekai.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 14 2016, 09:17 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 13 2016, 06:46 PM)
Worst case, 1 or 2 keys off-profile lor....but definitely not for those with OCD tongue.gif
Dude... 1 keycap off profile is enough for me to permanently shelf my ALPS board. What do you think I will do if there's 2 keys at the wrong profile?

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 13 2016, 06:47 PM)
go further by going blanks LOL!
That's an option, but you'll need to get (Filco row convention) R2 and R3 caps at the right colour. I think R3 maybe can deal with it but R2 might be tough.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 14 2016, 12:46 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 14 2016, 12:09 PM)
No tuhai, just some normal guy

Btw hopefully I can finish my Aristotle board by this month!
And

MKB Rotation (August 2016)
60%: KC60 'Lunar Lander' | KBP V60 Acrylic | Varmilo VA68M | WhiteFox
TKL: TX87 | TGR A17 | Varmilo VA87M | Razer BW TE 2013 | Razer BW TE Chroma | Gateron'd Razer BW X TE Chroma | CM Novatouch | CM QFR-i | Gateron'd CM QFR-i
Full: IBM Model M 1391401 | Ducky Shine 5 | Filco MJ2 | Filco MJ2 Convertible

Click what on fesbuk?

When wanna pinjam me stuff to do testing/review?

I wan molest your aristotles can?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0751sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:11 PM