18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

sonotme
post Mar 30 2021, 10:14 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 30 2021, 10:03 AM)
according to eztouchup, the rubbing compund can help to even out, but according to the official FAQ it will affect the surrounding original clear coat.

your touch up paint comes with 2 base coat (tricoat)?
Only one base coat and clear coat was given. Seen others giving similar feedback e.g. the touchup not same with original. Let me see how it looks like after few days and get back to u

sonotme
post Mar 30 2021, 10:49 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Mar 30 2021, 10:23 AM)
Hmmm i think you may have got the wrong paint, for platinum pearl white should have 2 base coat.

1 is flat white another is the platinum pearl effect layer. I just got mine havent use it yet. Plan to test it on a paper first. Got 1 small stone chipped paint on car acceptance  dry.gif
[attachmentid=10825899]
Yikes i just realize there is a difference for platinum white pearl. Found another seller that have 2 base coat instead of the one i bought that only give one base coat. Let me know the results of your trial. I should have tested on paper first too..
sonotme
post Apr 1 2021, 01:03 AM

1,711 posts

Do you remove old wax or just reapply it over?
What if it's a different wax or brand?
What about polish oil? Do u have to apply ipa to remove polish oil before waxing? Can i just wash the car/use quick detailer instead?
sonotme
post Apr 1 2021, 04:07 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 1 2021, 02:29 PM)
Speaking of IGL.

Just saw this on my Shopee chat brows.gif

Haha.. they had offer last weekend too.. tempted to try Delete, but ended up going for soft99 refresh.. igl shopee having sale on 4.4 sale

This post has been edited by sonotme: Apr 1 2021, 04:07 PM
sonotme
post Apr 1 2021, 09:25 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Apr 1 2021, 07:15 PM)
Hi all,

Few questions here need help

1. New car can straight apply soft99 glass refresh?
2. How often to recoat ultra glaco?
3. Does soft99 speed and barrier worth it?

Thanks!
1. Ur new car got water spots?
2. Depends how exposed ur car to weather n sun. But mine is still good after one month.. i think woodentiger here can advise.. i plan to reapply this month.
3. Im currently using fusso f7 liquid + speed barrier as lsp. Next plan i plan to try tw sns after finish using fusso
sonotme
post Apr 2 2021, 12:55 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(free666 @ Apr 1 2021, 10:12 PM)
Speed and barrier not good, or just want try with tw sns?
Well tw sns is one of the best out there, just that it's abit pricey in msia unless u wait for sale (i got it about rm60+).
I got soft99 coz it does the job too at a cheaper price, plus to complement my fusso f7
sonotme
post Apr 2 2021, 11:14 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 2 2021, 11:04 AM)
Got this during Lazada birthday sale from Meguiar Lazmall
[attachmentid=10828675][attachmentid=10828676][attachmentid=10828679][attachmentid=10828686][attachmentid=10828690]

=Edit=
On phone was fine but after uploaded it break neck orientation.
Sigh. Gotta re edit/re save and re upload
How much damage? All wheel cleaner good compared to osren's (half the price)?
sonotme
post Apr 2 2021, 11:32 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 2 2021, 11:28 AM)
Total about 120 including shipping

All wheel cleaner about 55
Osren was about 45? However out of stock on Lazada.

Performance unknown until I finally get off my lazy ass to wash my car lol
If it's anything to go by it's marketing claimed to be using clingy gel (like DodoJuice), then very worth it.
Sonax is totally watery and with the pricing today, totally not worth it.
Was planning to try Osren, but Meguiar also joined in.
I see.. can't get myself to commit to meguiars yet due to price diff..
Shopee osren is rm28 vs meguiars rm56 lol.. altho its 545ml vs 709ml.. lets see what offer they have this weekend hehe..
sonotme
post Apr 2 2021, 12:49 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 2 2021, 12:43 PM)
Not this one bro https://shopee.com.my/product/153078190/670...99-1617337729.9

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.XPZD7 RM44
That's why I say price not far from Osren

RM44 546ML vs RM55 709ML
0.80 Cents per ML VS 0.77 cents per ML
Meguiar is cheaper shocking.gif
Ah ok.. i didnt know meguiars all wheel cleaner is a iron remover..
sonotme
post Apr 2 2021, 07:28 PM

1,711 posts

Any recommendation on how to restore headlights? And also protect new car headlight?
I also have this black plastic trim (front vios 2021) that i can't apply fusso on, how should i protect/wax that?
sonotme
post Apr 4 2021, 01:00 AM

1,711 posts

There's shopee shocking sale for meguiars at 2am but idk if its really cheap..
sonotme
post Apr 4 2021, 10:35 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Apr 4 2021, 10:30 AM)
Can share which soft99, or meguiar product best to apply and protect the headlights and exterior plastic parts?
i just bought meguiars headlight protectant on shopee, as recommended by quazacolt earlier..
For plastic parts, he recommended sonax but i still can't decide which to choose for exterior plastic parts too, especially for glossy plastic trims..

This post has been edited by sonotme: Apr 4 2021, 10:35 AM
sonotme
post Apr 4 2021, 01:10 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Apr 4 2021, 12:25 PM)
Yesterday found this stain on my rooftop, not sure what is it. Any way to remove it?

Try normal car wash, if stubborn stains, might use some multi cleaner/degreaser. E.g. meguiars multicleaner/osren heavy
Dont leave it on too long or it will corrode more
sonotme
post Apr 4 2021, 02:47 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Apr 4 2021, 02:23 PM)
Is this the one?

Yeah i just bought this, this morning too, around rm42 before discount.
Plan to use it to clean my wheel wells.

Also, i just bought a garden sprayer from mr diy for presoak rinseless wash.. cant wait to test it out.

This post has been edited by sonotme: Apr 4 2021, 02:49 PM

sonotme
post Apr 4 2021, 02:51 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 4 2021, 02:48 PM)
Use your normal LSP ! biggrin.gif

Even my normal paste waxes also no problem
My wife HRV front grill is same glossy type
My lsp is currently soft99 speed & barrier.
It leaves a white buff coat on my black glossy trim bumper.
Will use another lsp for the black trim and see..
sonotme
post Apr 4 2021, 03:03 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Apr 4 2021, 03:01 PM)
hmm, will check on that meguiars

btw for plastic parts, maybe you can consider local brand, Osren Reblack
Not sure if reblack works for my vios 2021 front bumper black trim..
I know for those grey fenders it works. But vios is like glossy black kind..
sonotme
post Apr 4 2021, 07:41 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(scytherizer @ Apr 4 2021, 07:08 PM)
Actually this fusso f7, after applied still need to compliment with other products?

1. It mentioned to compliment it with speed barrier, but does f7 itself already provide enough shine to the car? Or s&p add on another sacrifical layer?

2. Some here mentioned compliment with turtle wax, again does it just add another sacrifical layer?

3. We can just apply fusso f7 without complimenting other products?

Am also searching for product that can remove watermark stain on car body, plan to restore my old myvi. Appreciated any recommendation and advise. After remove stain, plan to polish and apply coating, as well as refresh the glass windows. More than 10 years no apply protection
1. F7 should be enough beading, but shine im not sure. I used f7 initially then i got s&p for sacrificial layer for weekly application. So far still good, just that beading will still have water spots when dried up.
2. Im not sure if turtlewax would adhere to fusso coat, somesay it might be wasteful of tw, should apply either one.
3. Yup

Someone here recommend to try IGL delete for car body watermark stain. Actually i did clay & polish to remove stains from my old myvi.
You and i are in the same scenario lol

I think we need a whatsapp/telegram group 😂
sonotme
post Apr 7 2021, 02:14 AM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Apr 6 2021, 11:17 PM)
Quite satisfied after applied fusso f7. For daily drive, can advise interval how ong to reapply again? And do we need to do anything to remove old layer, or just leave and reapply new layer? Or claying?
I asked this few months back too when i started detailing.
Fusso f7 monthly (longer also can), spray weekly during car wash.
Clay & polish yearly i think. I see people use isopropyl alcohol to remove old wax, but i thought since im reapplying the same product, it doesnt matter..

Maybe some sifus here can advice us if im wrong..
sonotme
post Apr 7 2021, 03:32 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 7 2021, 03:21 PM)
Finally after being carless for almost 12 days, my Ativa has arrived!  rclxm9.gif

Can start doing some TLC this few days onwards.

Firstly, coat all windscreens with Glaco, side mirrors with MCZ, then tyre shine.... Planning to keep Black Black aside for awhile and finish up the Armorall Tyre Shine spray:

Then spray Meg's New Car Scent Protectant for the plastic trims inside the car... Still have so much leftover since I hardly used in on my rides.

For the semi cloth seats, plan to use Soft 99 Cloth and Barrier spray.

For the paintwork... that one probably weekend give it a nice wash, then clay, then apply Seal & Shine.  wub.gif
Congrats!
Another protectant from meguiars.. so confusing!
Was comparing meg ultimate protectant vs supreme shine.. now got this alamak how to decide..

Im currently using tw leather cleaner & conditioner for all interior lol, not sure if it's appropriate..

Btw shopee 12th april gt sale for meg

This post has been edited by sonotme: Apr 7 2021, 03:36 PM
sonotme
post Apr 7 2021, 03:50 PM

1,711 posts

QUOTE(woodentiger86 @ Apr 7 2021, 03:48 PM)
Haha, I believe all should provide some form of protection or other.

Just that I bought it 2 years ago when I first gotten my previous car. Since new, thought, oh well, just get the New Scent thingy cos to be frank, I rarely clean my car's interiors. Sometimes I also use Opti Seal for the trims.
Does it really smells like new car?
Since u got new car now, u can compare hahaha..

18 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2439sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:04 PM